Question about INDUSTRIES... :$

Are you a beginner with Locomotion? Learn the basics here.

Moderator: Locomotion Moderators

Locked
felixnoob
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 12
Joined: 19 Jan 2008 13:29

Question about INDUSTRIES... :$

Post by felixnoob » 05 Aug 2008 09:51

Hi guys!:P

I had succeed in creating a MAP to myself((FOR my NOOB playing))
The same industry will be put together. e.g. Iorn Ore / Coal / Steel,, etc

The Question is,
If I place the station inside them (that means the industries are around the station)
will the station get all of the products from all industries??
Or it only get the products which are nearly to it?

sorry for my poor ENGLISH. :oops:
feel free to ask me for screen shots :D

locomo-dk1
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 105
Joined: 23 Jun 2008 07:32
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark

Re: Question about INDUSTRIES... :$

Post by locomo-dk1 » 05 Aug 2008 11:13

felixnoob wrote:
The Question is,
If I place the station inside them (that means the industries are around the station)
will the station get all of the products from all industries??
The station get the products from ist CATCHMENT-AREA. So If the area covers the industries completely and there are no other stations in the same area, then YES!

See manual page 69.

felixnoob
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 12
Joined: 19 Jan 2008 13:29

Re: Question about INDUSTRIES... :$

Post by felixnoob » 05 Aug 2008 13:47

locomo-dk1 wrote:
felixnoob wrote:
The Question is,
If I place the station inside them (that means the industries are around the station)
will the station get all of the products from all industries??
The station get the products from ist CATCHMENT-AREA. So If the area covers the industries completely and there are no other stations in the same area, then YES!

See manual page 69.
Thank you :bow:

I'm sorry that my LOCO was downloaded by BT...
and what is the manual ..?

locomo-dk1
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 105
Joined: 23 Jun 2008 07:32
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark

Re: Question about INDUSTRIES... :$

Post by locomo-dk1 » 05 Aug 2008 14:26

felixnoob wrote:
locomo-dk1 wrote:
felixnoob wrote:
The Question is,
If I place the station inside them (that means the industries are around the station)
will the station get all of the products from all industries??
The station get the products from ist CATCHMENT-AREA. So If the area covers the industries completely and there are no other stations in the same area, then YES!

See manual page 69.
Thank you :bow:

I'm sorry that my LOCO was downloaded by BT...
and what is the manual ..?
The manual or the instruction book comes with the game and is 150 pages long. Without it the game can be difficult master.

:)

User avatar
Hammo
Director
Director
Posts: 574
Joined: 08 May 2008 07:01
Location: /home/root

Re: Question about INDUSTRIES... :$

Post by Hammo » 05 Aug 2008 14:56

felixnoob wrote:
locomo-dk1 wrote:
felixnoob wrote:
The Question is,
If I place the station inside them (that means the industries are around the station)
will the station get all of the products from all industries??
The station get the products from ist CATCHMENT-AREA. So If the area covers the industries completely and there are no other stations in the same area, then YES!

See manual page 69.
Thank you :bow:

I'm sorry that my LOCO was downloaded by BT...
and what is the manual ..?
Don't expect too much support here if that's the case. None from me anyway, unless you go and buy it...

User avatar
Plastikman
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3941
Joined: 24 Dec 2005 03:14

Re: Question about INDUSTRIES... :$

Post by Plastikman » 05 Aug 2008 15:05

It really takes an idiot to ask for support for an item he just stole...
North American sets and then some...
US SET Ver 3.1.0 updated ~ Amtrak Pack 3.1.0 ~ US Passenger/Metro Set 3.1.0 updated~ Auto Factory 2.6 ~ VIA Rail Pack ~ LTD ED1 Conrail Alcos ~ LTD ED2 NJ Transit ~ DBR E60 ~ TGV Duplex ~ Umbrella Corp. ~ Comboios de Portugal~ Dekosoft UP/BN/BNSF Sets ~ ICE // MegaPack = 1.0.3.
Image
Image
Image
My Trains are made from 100% recycled electrons!

locomo-dk1
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 105
Joined: 23 Jun 2008 07:32
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark

Re: Question about INDUSTRIES... :$

Post by locomo-dk1 » 05 Aug 2008 15:15

Maybe in the future the forum should have an access entry sort of: " To enter the Locomotion-forum, please enter the third word on page X of the manual".

:)

User avatar
Plastikman
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3941
Joined: 24 Dec 2005 03:14

Re: Question about INDUSTRIES... :$

Post by Plastikman » 05 Aug 2008 15:27

wait sec.. i don't have a manual... just the digital ones in 6(?) languages.

don't forget the game was also in a few "game magazines" and some odd non-Atari versions in other languages like Portuguese and Russian. all without manuals...
North American sets and then some...
US SET Ver 3.1.0 updated ~ Amtrak Pack 3.1.0 ~ US Passenger/Metro Set 3.1.0 updated~ Auto Factory 2.6 ~ VIA Rail Pack ~ LTD ED1 Conrail Alcos ~ LTD ED2 NJ Transit ~ DBR E60 ~ TGV Duplex ~ Umbrella Corp. ~ Comboios de Portugal~ Dekosoft UP/BN/BNSF Sets ~ ICE // MegaPack = 1.0.3.
Image
Image
Image
My Trains are made from 100% recycled electrons!

User avatar
uktrackbuilder_loco
Director
Director
Posts: 574
Joined: 06 Mar 2007 18:57

Re: Question about INDUSTRIES... :$

Post by uktrackbuilder_loco » 05 Aug 2008 18:59

Plastikman wrote:wait sec.. i don't have a manual... just the digital ones in 6(?) languages.

don't forget the game was also in a few "game magazines" and some odd non-Atari versions in other languages like Portuguese and Russian. all without manuals...
I purchased my copy of the game in shop and the copy of the manual I have is only 64 pages long I guess an Atari in house joke there at the expense of the users.

As for the idiots who ahem "acquire" the game without the requisite back up tough luck do what the rest of us do when we want a piece of software, go buy it! Btw that deprives companies like Atari of revenue and puts future games like Lomo in jeopardy as the developers don't get paid for their work with no crack cd's being offered around like sweets

Andel care to do the honors?

andel
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 7259
Joined: 07 May 2005 20:20
Location: Somewhere over the spandex sea
Contact:

Re: Question about INDUSTRIES... :$

Post by andel » 05 Aug 2008 19:14

With pleasure. Felix - go spend some money.
Andel
AMI Trains Website
WheelWorldRailway - a Blog about railway business.

Quis custodiet ipsos custodes?
DISCLAIMER: The views expressed in this post are not necessarily those of Andel, who will do and say almost anything to get the attention he craves.

Not offically a fan of anything but has been known to hump the leg of a moderizzle wearing a pink hat.

Locked

Return to “Locomotion Beginners”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests