Aeroplane that stays Broken Down

Are you a beginner with Locomotion? Learn the basics here.

Moderator: Locomotion Moderators

Post Reply
willisj
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 2
Joined: 23 Aug 2006 00:10
Location: Sydney, Australia

Aeroplane that stays Broken Down

Post by willisj »

Hi All, I have just found Locomotion after pining for TT for many years, and I'm in heaven again!

I have an A320 aircraft that reports being broken down so I replace it when it reaches its airport and stops. The new plane though, still says Broken Down and will not repair itself. Any suggestions? This does not happen with other types of aircraft, only this one.

Thanks for your help and for all the interesting and helpful stuff on here!

Regards,

Will

User avatar
Hammo
Director
Director
Posts: 574
Joined: 08 May 2008 07:01
Location: /home/root

Re: Aeroplane that stays Broken Down

Post by Hammo »

I think it's a bug in the game, I'm pretty sure I've had that one too, possibly with a different aircraft. I think the way around it is to build a whole new plane and just duplicate its orders.

locomotionhq
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 32
Joined: 03 Nov 2008 11:45
Location: Pennsylvania, US
Contact:

Re: Aeroplane that stays Broken Down

Post by locomotionhq »

If that doesn't work, un-install the game and reinstall it and it should fix it.
Soon to be the best Locomotion guide ever written (I'm still working on it): http://locomotionhq.tripod.com.

andel
Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
Posts: 7260
Joined: 07 May 2005 20:20
Location: Somewhere over the spandex sea
Contact:

Re: Aeroplane that stays Broken Down

Post by andel »

locomotionhq wrote:If that doesn't work, un-install the game and reinstall it and it should fix it.
Stop. Digging. Up. Topics.

Final warning.
Andel
Quis custodiet ipsos custodes?
DISCLAIMER: The views expressed in this post are not necessarily those of Andel, who will do and say almost anything to get the attention he craves.
[/size]

User avatar
Hammo
Director
Director
Posts: 574
Joined: 08 May 2008 07:01
Location: /home/root

Re: Aeroplane that stays Broken Down

Post by Hammo »

It wasn't even relevant.

HailStorm
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 30
Joined: 26 Jan 2008 04:00
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: Aeroplane that stays Broken Down

Post by HailStorm »

yeah, I know this is an old topic, but someone has to post the right answer for people still having this problem out there.

1: DO NOT sell a vehicle if it is in a broken-down state. wait for it to repair itself before you replace it, otherwise the new vehicle will inherit the predecessors' broken down state. that's what causes this bug.

2: patch your game. the 1.76 patch (google it) should fix the problem.

Post Reply

Return to “Locomotion Beginners”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest