Aeroplane that stays Broken Down

Are you a beginner with Locomotion? Learn the basics here.

Moderator: Locomotion Moderators

Post Reply
willisj
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 2
Joined: 23 Aug 2006 00:10
Location: Sydney, Australia

Aeroplane that stays Broken Down

Post by willisj » 17 Jun 2008 14:14

Hi All, I have just found Locomotion after pining for TT for many years, and I'm in heaven again!

I have an A320 aircraft that reports being broken down so I replace it when it reaches its airport and stops. The new plane though, still says Broken Down and will not repair itself. Any suggestions? This does not happen with other types of aircraft, only this one.

Thanks for your help and for all the interesting and helpful stuff on here!

Regards,

Will

User avatar
Hammo
Director
Director
Posts: 574
Joined: 08 May 2008 07:01
Location: /home/root

Re: Aeroplane that stays Broken Down

Post by Hammo » 18 Jun 2008 23:24

I think it's a bug in the game, I'm pretty sure I've had that one too, possibly with a different aircraft. I think the way around it is to build a whole new plane and just duplicate its orders.

locomotionhq
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 32
Joined: 03 Nov 2008 11:45
Location: Pennsylvania, US
Contact:

Re: Aeroplane that stays Broken Down

Post by locomotionhq » 04 Nov 2008 01:55

If that doesn't work, un-install the game and reinstall it and it should fix it.
Soon to be the best Locomotion guide ever written (I'm still working on it): http://locomotionhq.tripod.com.

andel
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 7259
Joined: 07 May 2005 20:20
Location: Somewhere over the spandex sea
Contact:

Re: Aeroplane that stays Broken Down

Post by andel » 05 Nov 2008 19:54

locomotionhq wrote:If that doesn't work, un-install the game and reinstall it and it should fix it.
Stop. Digging. Up. Topics.

Final warning.
Andel
AMI Trains Website
WheelWorldRailway - a Blog about railway business.

Quis custodiet ipsos custodes?
DISCLAIMER: The views expressed in this post are not necessarily those of Andel, who will do and say almost anything to get the attention he craves.

Not offically a fan of anything but has been known to hump the leg of a moderizzle wearing a pink hat.

User avatar
Hammo
Director
Director
Posts: 574
Joined: 08 May 2008 07:01
Location: /home/root

Re: Aeroplane that stays Broken Down

Post by Hammo » 06 Nov 2008 10:07

It wasn't even relevant.

HailStorm
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 30
Joined: 26 Jan 2008 04:00
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: Aeroplane that stays Broken Down

Post by HailStorm » 12 Jan 2009 14:26

yeah, I know this is an old topic, but someone has to post the right answer for people still having this problem out there.

1: DO NOT sell a vehicle if it is in a broken-down state. wait for it to repair itself before you replace it, otherwise the new vehicle will inherit the predecessors' broken down state. that's what causes this bug.

2: patch your game. the 1.76 patch (google it) should fix the problem.

Post Reply

Return to “Locomotion Beginners”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest