Problem with truck transporting steel?

Are you a beginner with Locomotion? Learn the basics here.

Moderator: Locomotion Moderators

Post Reply
EEW
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 5
Joined: 13 Sep 2004 18:06

Problem with truck transporting steel?

Post by EEW »

I am having trouble getting my trucks to load steel at the factory in the first beginner scenario. The truck is the same type that carries lumber, and it appears to be waiting for lumber rather than steel to load. Meanwhile, I'm carting in lots of iron ore and coal, and steel is showing up (in small quantities) but vanishing, never loading onto the truck that is sitting in the same station waiting for it! Do I somehow have to tell it that I want it to load steel rather than lumber? If so, how?

User avatar
Steve
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2085
Joined: 10 Jan 2004 20:19
Location: London
Contact:

Post by Steve »

When using Full Load and Unload, hold down the mouse button to select the type of cargo.

EEW
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 5
Joined: 13 Sep 2004 18:06

Post by EEW »

Thanks...That worked! :D

Post Reply

Return to “Locomotion Beginners”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests