Page 1 of 1

Openloco doesn't 'open'

Posted: 06 May 2020 19:10
by Blaxlandridge3
Tried openloco, this is the windows version, but It doesn't work. Just comes up with this error message. Any ideas?
Screen Shot 2020-05-06 at 3.04.48 PM.png
(892.78 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Also, how does the mac version work? When it asks for the install path, there really is no way to get the install path, because you can't access the game files and directories through mac, and have to open it up through crossover!

When I press enter, A bunch of numbers and code and stuff comes up, but then it crashes. (This is the windows version which I accessed through crossover.)

Re: Openloco doesn't 'open'

Posted: 26 May 2020 10:23
by maquinista
Blaxlandridge3 wrote:
06 May 2020 19:10
Tried openloco, this is the windows version, but It doesn't work. Just comes up with this error message. Any ideas?

Screen Shot 2020-05-06 at 3.04.48 PM.png

Also, how does the mac version work? When it asks for the install path, there really is no way to get the install path, because you can't access the game files and directories through mac, and have to open it up through crossover!

When I press enter, A bunch of numbers and code and stuff comes up, but then it crashes. (This is the windows version which I accessed through crossover.)
Try the latest release, if it doesn't open, try to "delete" (make a backup before) the configuration file.

Re: Openloco doesn't 'open'

Posted: 26 May 2020 15:04
by Blaxlandridge3
What's the configuration file?

Re: Openloco doesn't 'open'

Posted: 27 May 2020 06:16
by Auge
Hello
Blaxlandridge3 wrote:
26 May 2020 15:04
What's the configuration file?
The one, that is mentioned as missing in your screenshot. ?(

Tschö, Auge

Re: Openloco doesn't 'open'

Posted: 27 May 2020 12:42
by Blaxlandridge3
Uh ok, I'll try again sometime later, thanks