Converting mods to Locomotion

Got problems with Locomotion? Find assistance here!

Moderator: Locomotion Moderators

Predador
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 43
Joined: 29 Apr 2012 16:28
Skype: kevin.vinicius.franco
Location: Divinópolis - Minas Gerais - Brazil

Converting mods to Locomotion

Post by Predador » 06 Nov 2014 11:41

Hello everybody, I am told that it is possible to convert mods from Train Simulator (MSTS) to Locomotion. This is true?? Because if, I can bring my mods made for MSTS for Locomotion. :D

TJ-99
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 67
Joined: 17 Jun 2014 17:39
Location: Louisiana

Re: Converting mods to Locomotion

Post by TJ-99 » 06 Nov 2014 17:02


Predador
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 43
Joined: 29 Apr 2012 16:28
Skype: kevin.vinicius.franco
Location: Divinópolis - Minas Gerais - Brazil

Re: Converting mods to Locomotion

Post by Predador » 07 Nov 2014 10:52

TJ-99 wrote:From MSTS to Locomotion ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/msts2loco/
Thank you very much, i'm going do this with some mods i make to MSTS.
Zakos wrote:That's the one. Also check out Walter's other stuff; he has a plethora of useful tools.
Sure LocoRoller, i will check it. Thank you.

andrewnewman
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 6
Joined: 25 Sep 2014 20:45

Re: Converting mods to Locomotion

Post by andrewnewman » 07 Nov 2014 13:09

Morning group. I am trying to load the MSTS2Locomotion application but I keep on getting an error called VB.USERCONTROL and when ever I use the install bat I get a Dll Registar Server fail and a it says something about a Comctl32 fail as well? Anyone able to help.

TJ-99
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 67
Joined: 17 Jun 2014 17:39
Location: Louisiana

Re: Converting mods to Locomotion

Post by TJ-99 » 07 Nov 2014 15:08

Comctl32.dll is a Windows/System32 file, in WinXP Pro. I think I remember seeing that file name from earlier versions of Windows as well, such as Win2000 and ME. I don't know if it exists in newer versions of Windows.

What version of Windows do you? That may be your problem.

User avatar
Greyfox
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 371
Joined: 19 Jun 2009 14:47
Location: Victoria, Australia

Re: Converting mods to Locomotion

Post by Greyfox » 07 Nov 2014 22:15

If the file " Comctl32" is missing, use an online search tool, you should be able to find it and download it.
Windows 10 discussion here: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=72527
Looking for AMI trains, Chicago Locomotive Works, etc: You'll find your needs here: http://www.locomotiondepot.net/
__________________________
"Don't badger the Badger"....(Retired Moderator)

User avatar
Walter1940
Chairman
Chairman
Posts: 805
Joined: 19 Mar 2007 01:30
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Re: Converting mods to Locomotion

Post by Walter1940 » 07 Nov 2014 22:55

I still use Windows XP. Therefore, I can attach it. Hope that's help
Attachments
comctl32.zip
(317.11 KiB) Downloaded 107 times
http://www.walter1940.de
Vehicles for Locomotion

Tutorials in english
- From MSTS to Locomotion ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/msts2loco/
- Wally ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/wally/
- xml-modding ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/xml-modding/

OpenRailer90
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 166
Joined: 17 Aug 2013 02:42

Re: Converting mods to Locomotion

Post by OpenRailer90 » 08 Nov 2014 03:01

When I load a .s file an error message appears: "Run-time error '6': Overflow"

User avatar
Walter1940
Chairman
Chairman
Posts: 805
Joined: 19 Mar 2007 01:30
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Re: Converting mods to Locomotion

Post by Walter1940 » 08 Nov 2014 05:23

tycoonkid9 wrote:When I load a .s file an error message appears: "Run-time error '6': Overflow"
This error message I only get when I first installed MSTS2Loco and then the Shape Viewer. The Shape Viewer overwrites important files from MSTS2Loco. I can never keep both programs run concurrently. But that does not matter.
http://www.walter1940.de
Vehicles for Locomotion

Tutorials in english
- From MSTS to Locomotion ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/msts2loco/
- Wally ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/wally/
- xml-modding ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/xml-modding/

Predador
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 43
Joined: 29 Apr 2012 16:28
Skype: kevin.vinicius.franco
Location: Divinópolis - Minas Gerais - Brazil

Re: Converting mods to Locomotion

Post by Predador » 10 Nov 2014 11:07

When i start my MSTS2Loco i get this error: Component "Comctl32.ocx" or one its dependencies not correctly registered: a file is missing or invalid. Someone know why?

User avatar
Walter1940
Chairman
Chairman
Posts: 805
Joined: 19 Mar 2007 01:30
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Re: Converting mods to Locomotion

Post by Walter1940 » 10 Nov 2014 13:55

I assume you used Windows 7 !? But which version? 32-bit or 64-bit?

I had this problem with Windows 7 32-bit. But unfortunately found no solution. Therefore I have Windows XP installed again. But this is no solution for always.
http://www.walter1940.de
Vehicles for Locomotion

Tutorials in english
- From MSTS to Locomotion ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/msts2loco/
- Wally ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/wally/
- xml-modding ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/xml-modding/

Predador
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 43
Joined: 29 Apr 2012 16:28
Skype: kevin.vinicius.franco
Location: Divinópolis - Minas Gerais - Brazil

Re: Converting mods to Locomotion

Post by Predador » 11 Nov 2014 01:52

Walter1940 wrote:I assume you used Windows 7 !? But which version? 32-bit or 64-bit?

I had this problem with Windows 7 32-bit. But unfortunately found no solution. Therefore I have Windows XP installed again. But this is no solution for always.
I have Windows 7 64-bit. Oh really no solution? So i can't make nothing??? 8o

User avatar
Walter1940
Chairman
Chairman
Posts: 805
Joined: 19 Mar 2007 01:30
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Re: Converting mods to Locomotion

Post by Walter1940 » 11 Nov 2014 02:49

I dont know. Maybe there is a solution for 64-bit. Only I do not know it. Sorry
http://www.walter1940.de
Vehicles for Locomotion

Tutorials in english
- From MSTS to Locomotion ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/msts2loco/
- Wally ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/wally/
- xml-modding ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/xml-modding/

User avatar
Tattoo
Director
Director
Posts: 597
Joined: 03 Jan 2009 18:17
Location: Chicago

Re: Converting mods to Locomotion

Post by Tattoo » 26 Nov 2014 12:41

Predador wrote:I have Windows 7 64-bit. Oh really no solution? So i can't make nothing??? 8o
Firstly, do you still have the models you used to make the msts vehicles? If you do, I would suggest using 3ds max to render them instead. msts2loco kinda sux because it will only load an .s file and not the .eng file so if you have a second .s in the eng file, forgot what it's called atm, it will not show up. There is a render scene for max floating around here somewhere to render the sprites.

If you don't have the models, you can still convert them using this program - ShapeConverter. Scroll down and find this "Versione stabile: release 4.1 ( eseguibile o sorgenti)" to download it.
This will also import the animation of the model but it's kinda messed up. It loses the 8th frame somehow. You'll see what I mean if you try it.

If you don't use max or another 3d program to render them and HAVE to use msts2locomotion, then you will have to download and install Route Riter. I had the same problem as described above when I started and was told about Route Riter. It is a program for msts routes but it installs the missing files. After I installed Route riter, the programs worked right away and I have Window 7 Ultimate 64 bit.

Hope this helps...

EDIT: When installing Route Riter, it also installs 2 other small programs for the .ace files but they need to be installed into the Route Riter folder to work properly with RR. So please read the readme for Route Riter to find out exactly how to install them. They come in handy when installed correctly.
* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
: : = FYRA v250 = : : = AU NSW 86 Class Electric Locomotive = : : = AU QR EDI Bombadier IMU/SMU Trainset = : : = B-Class & VicPass = : : = MSTS Scotsman = : : = US Semi Trucks Pack = : :
: : = Steel Bridge = : : = Tube Bridge = : : = 2 New Earth Slopes = : : = Default Bridges w/ New Slopes added = : : = Camera Angles for Shape Viewer = : : = EU Semi Trucks Pack = : : = US Tank Cars 56' = : :
* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

User avatar
montanna.27
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 73
Joined: 07 Feb 2010 22:16
Location: Australia

Re: Converting mods to Locomotion

Post by montanna.27 » 30 Jun 2015 10:14

so sorry to drag up an old post but i am reciving the say "Run-time error '6': Overflow" error i have brrn trying to fix it for the last couple of weeks but would like sum help please!!
have you danced with the devil in the pale moon light

User avatar
Walter1940
Chairman
Chairman
Posts: 805
Joined: 19 Mar 2007 01:30
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Re: Converting mods to Locomotion

Post by Walter1940 » 02 Jul 2015 11:37

More information would be good.
http://www.walter1940.de
Vehicles for Locomotion

Tutorials in english
- From MSTS to Locomotion ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/msts2loco/
- Wally ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/wally/
- xml-modding ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/xml-modding/

User avatar
montanna.27
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 73
Joined: 07 Feb 2010 22:16
Location: Australia

Re: Converting mods to Locomotion

Post by montanna.27 » 05 Jul 2015 09:32

i am trying to convert msts locos to locomotion so when i use the msts2locomotion part of vehicle creator i get that error
have you danced with the devil in the pale moon light

User avatar
Walter1940
Chairman
Chairman
Posts: 805
Joined: 19 Mar 2007 01:30
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Re: Converting mods to Locomotion

Post by Walter1940 » 05 Jul 2015 10:36

Did you read my tutorial? ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/msts2loco/english/

Do you have the error anyway?
- Which operating system do you use?
- Have you clicked "Install.bat"?
- Has it already been working with you?
http://www.walter1940.de
Vehicles for Locomotion

Tutorials in english
- From MSTS to Locomotion ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/msts2loco/
- Wally ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/wally/
- xml-modding ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/xml-modding/

User avatar
montanna.27
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 73
Joined: 07 Feb 2010 22:16
Location: Australia

Re: Converting mods to Locomotion

Post by montanna.27 » 05 Jul 2015 11:14

tryed all that i am running windows 7 64bit
have you danced with the devil in the pale moon light

User avatar
Walter1940
Chairman
Chairman
Posts: 805
Joined: 19 Mar 2007 01:30
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Re: Converting mods to Locomotion

Post by Walter1940 » 05 Jul 2015 16:49

Actually, it should work with this operating system. ?(
But I've also tried it with Windows 7 32-bit before. And because it was not working. That's why I go back to using Windows XP. But this is not a permanent solution.

I believe that I can't help you. :roll:
http://www.walter1940.de
Vehicles for Locomotion

Tutorials in english
- From MSTS to Locomotion ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/msts2loco/
- Wally ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/wally/
- xml-modding ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/xml-modding/

Post Reply

Return to “Locomotion Problems, FAQs and Tutorials”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest