missing object data error

Got problems with Locomotion? Find assistance here!

Moderator: Locomotion Moderators

Post Reply
starcraftguy1
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 23
Joined: 28 Sep 2016 02:32
Location: Victoria, BC, Canada

missing object data error

Post by starcraftguy1 » 08 Mar 2018 01:09

I made a copy of the default industries and modded their output.
I used Locotool to add them to game save, but game save won't load.
I first tried it with oil wells, it too did not work.
Attachments
error.JPG
error.JPG (24.87 KiB) Viewed 2429 times

User avatar
Walter1940
Chairman
Chairman
Posts: 805
Joined: 19 Mar 2007 01:30
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Re: missing object data error

Post by Walter1940 » 08 Mar 2018 12:28

1.) The file "oilrig.dat" is part of the game. You can not get the game to work without it.

2.) What did you change? In which line? And what did you want to achieve?
http://www.walter1940.de
Vehicles for Locomotion

Tutorials in english
- From MSTS to Locomotion ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/msts2loco/
- Wally ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/wally/
- xml-modding ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/xml-modding/

starcraftguy1
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 23
Joined: 28 Sep 2016 02:32
Location: Victoria, BC, Canada

Re: missing object data error

Post by starcraftguy1 » 08 Mar 2018 15:45

Walter1940 wrote:1.) The file "oilrig.dat" is part of the game. You can not get the game to work without it.

2.) What did you change? In which line? And what did you want to achieve?

I have made a copy of the default industries which I have then modded the production output.
So oilrig1.dat, oilwell1.dat etc... are the modded ones.
Attachments
error-line.JPG
(74.94 KiB) Not downloaded yet

User avatar
Walter1940
Chairman
Chairman
Posts: 805
Joined: 19 Mar 2007 01:30
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Re: missing object data error

Post by Walter1940 » 08 Mar 2018 17:31

OK, I think 100,000 is to much. Emperor Darth Sidious has entered at most 100 in the field.

There is already a package of industries that produce the maximum.
viewtopic.php?f=40&t=74764

Maybe that helps.
http://www.walter1940.de
Vehicles for Locomotion

Tutorials in english
- From MSTS to Locomotion ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/msts2loco/
- Wally ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/wally/
- xml-modding ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/xml-modding/

starcraftguy1
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 23
Joined: 28 Sep 2016 02:32
Location: Victoria, BC, Canada

Re: missing object data error

Post by starcraftguy1 » 08 Mar 2018 18:09

Walter1940 wrote:OK, I think 100,000 is to much. Emperor Darth Sidious has entered at most 100 in the field.

There is already a package of industries that produce the maximum.
viewtopic.php?f=40&t=74764

Maybe that helps.

Ok, will try a smaller number.
I already have that mod.

Post Reply

Return to “Locomotion Problems, FAQs and Tutorials”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest