Trouble with .dat files

Got problems with Locomotion? Find assistance here!

Moderator: Locomotion Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
Jagged_bacon
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 69
Joined: 20 Sep 2014 14:13
Skype: Carpet Crumbs
Location: United States

Trouble with .dat files

Post by Jagged_bacon » 26 Nov 2017 02:34

Normally, to take a apart .dat files, the XML tool does the seperating. However for signals apparently it can't read that it is a .dat file (the one I am trying to edit is SIGUSGO1.dat)
Can anyone help explain why it doesn't read it as a .dat and how to solve?
Let the good times roll!
I make locomotion videos! :D https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCF9pxC ... VuIltm0vhQ

User avatar
Jagged_bacon
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 69
Joined: 20 Sep 2014 14:13
Skype: Carpet Crumbs
Location: United States

Re: Trouble with .dat files

Post by Jagged_bacon » 26 Nov 2017 14:25

Zakos wrote:Looks like one of the gantries from the Provo pack or similar. Those have a specific safeguard to prevent modifications so Locotool can't identify it. There might be a specific tool or patch that can help, but I'm not aware of what it is.
Right you are, I was trying to prevent it from becoming obsolete but I can't edit it. If anyone has a way to edit it or they have a version that does not go obsolete please reply or message me.
Let the good times roll!
I make locomotion videos! :D https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCF9pxC ... VuIltm0vhQ

Post Reply

Return to “Locomotion Problems, FAQs and Tutorials”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests