Install not showing

Got problems with Locomotion? Find assistance here!

Moderator: Locomotion Moderators

Post Reply
NWFan0809
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 3
Joined: 06 Aug 2017 14:23

Install not showing

Post by NWFan0809 » 06 Aug 2017 14:27

Trying to install Chicago Locomotive Works mods and the *Install* button will not show up as seen here.
Anyone know why?
2017-08-06.png
(349.09 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Thank you!

User avatar
Greyfox
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 369
Joined: 19 Jun 2009 14:47
Location: Victoria, Australia

Re: Install not showing

Post by Greyfox » 06 Aug 2017 23:05

Hello, and welcome to the forums.

It's quite possible that you have the wrong install folder. CLW needs to be installed in a "Locomotion" folder. Here is an example:

X:\Program Files (x86)\Games\Atari\Locomotion\

No guarantees here, owing to the fact that you purchased from Gog. Did Gog install it for you, or did you download a self extracting executable and install from there?

Let me know how you get on.

Cheers.
Windows 10 discussion here: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=72527
Looking for AMI trains, Chicago Locomotive Works, etc: You'll find your needs here: http://www.locomotiondepot.net/
__________________________
"Don't badger the Badger"....(Retired Moderator)

NWFan0809
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 3
Joined: 06 Aug 2017 14:23

Re: Install not showing

Post by NWFan0809 » 07 Aug 2017 23:51

Yes I did buy it from GoG, and I had to download the game and set it up like that.
I have no Locomotion file in my files.

I've always wanted the game and finally got around to getting it, someone suggested GoG so I got it.

User avatar
Greyfox
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 369
Joined: 19 Jun 2009 14:47
Location: Victoria, Australia

Re: Install not showing

Post by Greyfox » 08 Aug 2017 01:06

@NWFan0809,

Just a point, during the install procedure, did you have an opportunity to change the install folder to "Locomotion" (without the quotes).

I've never purchased anything from GOG before, so I'm not sure if you can change it.

Cheers.
Windows 10 discussion here: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=72527
Looking for AMI trains, Chicago Locomotive Works, etc: You'll find your needs here: http://www.locomotiondepot.net/
__________________________
"Don't badger the Badger"....(Retired Moderator)

NWFan0809
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 3
Joined: 06 Aug 2017 14:23

Re: Install not showing

Post by NWFan0809 » 08 Aug 2017 02:13

I think I'll be fine without it, a friend gave me some stuff, (why I dont know) probably to save time of downloading and things.
I don't think there was an option for that, or I missed it.

Thanks for the help anyway!

Post Reply

Return to “Locomotion Problems, FAQs and Tutorials”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest