Abfahrtstafel

Got problems with Locomotion? Find assistance here!

Moderator: Locomotion Moderators

Post Reply
Majestic_Trains
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 8
Joined: 24 May 2016 19:28

Abfahrtstafel

Post by Majestic_Trains » 24 May 2016 19:51

I started downloaded mods from abfahrtstafe.de but many of the locos don't seem to work. When I try to select them in object selection it says missing file as shown in the attached image Only 1 of the locomotives I have downloaded actually works. Most of the multiple units and passenger wagons and freight wagons work but some still don't. Can anyone help me? is there anything I have not done?

P.S. I have placed the .dat files in both the objdata file and the data files.
8o 8o :?: :?:
Attachments
locomotion.png
This shows what I see
(122.89 KiB) Not downloaded yet

User avatar
Walter1940
Chairman
Chairman
Posts: 805
Joined: 19 Mar 2007 01:30
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Re: Abfahrtstafel

Post by Walter1940 » 25 May 2016 09:54

This is a sound file of Seelenquell. Unfortunately, he has canceled the website and on the side of Abfahrtstafel.de you will not find.
You can only hope that someone has these files. But for that you have to tell us what you've got everything locomotives.
http://www.walter1940.de
Vehicles for Locomotion

Tutorials in english
- From MSTS to Locomotion ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/msts2loco/
- Wally ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/wally/
- xml-modding ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/xml-modding/

Majestic_Trains
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 8
Joined: 24 May 2016 19:28

Re: Abfahrtstafel

Post by Majestic_Trains » 26 May 2016 15:31

Is it possible to use them without a sound file or with a different sound file? If not and anyway il post the mods I have In another coment.

User avatar
Walter1940
Chairman
Chairman
Posts: 805
Joined: 19 Mar 2007 01:30
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Re: Abfahrtstafel

Post by Walter1940 » 26 May 2016 17:25

It is possible to installed the original sound of the standard locomotives. You have an original locomotive disassemble so you have the xml-file. There, the necessary values are there.
Then you follow the instructions on my website.
http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/xml-m ... english/#D

Sounds complicated, but it is quite simple.
http://www.walter1940.de
Vehicles for Locomotion

Tutorials in english
- From MSTS to Locomotion ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/msts2loco/
- Wally ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/wally/
- xml-modding ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/xml-modding/

Majestic_Trains
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 8
Joined: 24 May 2016 19:28

Re: Abfahrtstafel

Post by Majestic_Trains » 27 May 2016 06:20

I don't seem to have any .xml files. Could you tell me their file location? Also, if it helps, here are the screenshots of the mods I have from Abfahrtsafel.
Attachments
locomotion scs.png
Data
(665.65 KiB) Not downloaded yet

User avatar
Walter1940
Chairman
Chairman
Posts: 805
Joined: 19 Mar 2007 01:30
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Re: Abfahrtstafel

Post by Walter1940 » 27 May 2016 06:56

You have to disassemble with locotool the .dat file. The exact instructions you'll find here. http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/xml-modding/english

There are too many locomotives that I'm doing this for you. The time I did not. Sorry
http://www.walter1940.de
Vehicles for Locomotion

Tutorials in english
- From MSTS to Locomotion ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/msts2loco/
- Wally ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/wally/
- xml-modding ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/xml-modding/

User avatar
Seelenquell
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1888
Joined: 16 Oct 2004 13:42
Location: C:\

Re: Abfahrtstafel

Post by Seelenquell » 12 Jun 2016 00:47

i can send you the file if you still need it..
i did all models/renderings/textures myself. no conversions.

seelenquell.pytalhost.com has been reactivated from 16/07/28 till 18/05/31.. now it´s deactivated. at least there..
new URL is: http://seelenquell.125mb.com

Majestic_Trains
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 8
Joined: 24 May 2016 19:28

Re: Abfahrtstafel

Post by Majestic_Trains » 05 Jul 2016 07:01

I think I have figured this out now. Thanks for the help. It works now! :D
Attachments
locomodtion scr.png
It Works, thanks
locomodtion scr.png (130.95 KiB) Viewed 2961 times

Post Reply

Return to “Locomotion Problems, FAQs and Tutorials”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests