Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Mon Dec 11, 2017 2:16 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Station Issue
PostPosted: Sun Oct 20, 2013 7:29 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2013 1:28 pm
Posts: 74
Location: Watching NS heritage units in VA
I have an interesting glitch. When My trains get to a station, they always go to one track, as if they cant go to the other ones. However, on my other stations, which are exactly the same, this glitch does not occur!

_________________
http://www.tt-forums.net/download/file.php?id=169646
Announcing My Scenario, Mountainous Terranis! viewtopic.php?f=39&t=64610


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Station Issue
PostPosted: Sun Oct 20, 2013 9:16 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2002 10:36 am
Posts: 13161
Location: The Netherlands
ConrailHeritage wrote:
I have an interesting glitch. When My trains get to a station, they always go to one track, as if they cant go to the other ones. However, on my other stations, which are exactly the same, this glitch does not occur!

Could be signals placed the wrong way round. Do you have a screenshot of the annoying station?

_________________
Image
Dutch Trainset for OpenTTD | Dutch Trainset Topic | Combined Roadset v0.10


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Station Issue
PostPosted: Sun Oct 20, 2013 11:44 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2013 1:28 pm
Posts: 74
Location: Watching NS heritage units in VA
Hyronymus wrote:
ConrailHeritage wrote:
I have an interesting glitch. When My trains get to a station, they always go to one track, as if they cant go to the other ones. However, on my other stations, which are exactly the same, this glitch does not occur!

Could be signals placed the wrong way round. Do you have a screenshot of the annoying station?


No, its not signals, I checked that, but here's a screenshot:
Attachment:
Screenshot937.jpg [627.66 KiB]
Downloaded 2 times

_________________
http://www.tt-forums.net/download/file.php?id=169646
Announcing My Scenario, Mountainous Terranis! viewtopic.php?f=39&t=64610


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Station Issue
PostPosted: Mon Oct 21, 2013 1:50 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 16, 2013 12:44 am
Posts: 102
I have had this glitch before with a two track station, and the only way I have found to solve it is to delete the track that the trains are going to. After another train has gone to one of the other tracks in the station, replace the track. The trains have started using all the station's tracks when I do this.
Basically, give the trains no other choice of track to use in the station.

_________________
... but what do I know? I play with trains.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Station Issue
PostPosted: Mon Oct 21, 2013 4:33 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2008 11:30 am
Posts: 61
Location: Australia
How do you have your waypoints set? I've encountered this problem ages ago, when I didn't set the waypoints to specify the track to use to get to the station.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Station Issue
PostPosted: Mon Oct 21, 2013 9:12 am 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 09, 2010 8:54 pm
Posts: 226
Location: Vilnius, LT
similar questions have been asked already, check here:
viewtopic.php?f=38&t=19811
viewtopic.php?f=37&t=59573
viewtopic.php?f=37&t=55609


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Station Issue
PostPosted: Tue Oct 22, 2013 3:08 am 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager

Joined: Sat Aug 17, 2013 2:42 am
Posts: 163
Ok, so someone close the thread please


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Station Issue
PostPosted: Tue Oct 22, 2013 1:39 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2006 7:12 pm
Posts: 6948
Location: Adwick-Le-Street.
tycoonkid9 wrote:
Ok, so someone close the thread please

It shall die a natural death so long as no-one else posts. We don't lock topics unless absolutely necessary.

_________________
|||| My OTTD/TTDP pics ||||Currently slighty obsessed with getting Platinum Trophies||||Retired moderator||||


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2017 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2017.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.