Transport passengers where ? and junction/signal problem

Got problems with Locomotion? Find assistance here!

Moderator: Locomotion Moderators

Post Reply
Kuplo
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 9
Joined: 12 Sep 2004 19:58
Contact:

Transport passengers where ? and junction/signal problem

Post by Kuplo » 12 Sep 2004 20:49

1. How do I know where the people want to be transported to? Or doesn't it matter as long as they are transported somewhere, anywhere.

2. Semiphores. I am completely baffled by them, in this screenshot I've got 3 trains, two of them run parallel with each other, and the third one crosses over them. The problem is that no matter where I put the semiphores, the trains stop at them, wait a while (even though no other train is nearby), then just turn around and go back to their originating stations. How do I fix this without using a bridge to go over the two parallel running tracks?

Thanks,
Image

illspirit
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 14
Joined: 12 Sep 2004 11:40

Post by illspirit » 12 Sep 2004 20:54

1. Yup, it doesn't matter.

2. The reason is because there's no signal right after the south station. Delete one section of that station and shove in another signal.

EDIT: Also, see http://locomotion.illspirit.co.uk/content/view/4/26/ for helpful junction types.

Realgar
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 39
Joined: 06 Sep 2004 22:26

Post by Realgar » 12 Sep 2004 21:25

May I add another question here ?

Does this game ends like TT, reaching some year you're unable to play anymore on that game, or you can play forever, even though no new things will appear (like RCT) ?

fsdave
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 251
Joined: 06 Sep 2004 16:54

Post by fsdave » 12 Sep 2004 21:27

I think you can keep playing, but no new things appear.

User avatar
spaceman-spiff
Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
Posts: 20670
Joined: 28 Jul 2002 07:08
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Post by spaceman-spiff » 12 Sep 2004 21:40

Moved your topic and changed the title
Well, back to work, lot's of it in the near future

chriz
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 13
Joined: 14 Sep 2004 10:51

Post by chriz » 15 Sep 2004 13:18

Trains will only enter a protected area. As someone said before you need signals on the left and right aswell, not just on the top and bottom.

Post Reply

Return to “Locomotion Problems, FAQs and Tutorials”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests