Advise needed: underground railroads under citys

Got problems with Locomotion? Find assistance here!

Moderator: Locomotion Moderators

Post Reply
99gnome
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 22
Joined: 08 Feb 2003 19:40

Advise needed: underground railroads under citys

Post by 99gnome » 10 Sep 2004 22:07

Hi Folks,

got my copy today :D and what should i say: the game greatly benefits from not being interrupted every 10 minutes.
But: I have no idea of how to build an underground network under citys - is there any possibilty to blend out streets and buildings OVER the ground so that you only see UNDER ground? because when i try to build crossings or whatever the game demolishes buildings and roads in the city and tries to place the tracks overground. that's very annoying :(

any help veeeeeery appreciated :wink:

User avatar
spaceman-spiff
Retired Moderator
Retired Moderator
Posts: 20670
Joined: 28 Jul 2002 07:08
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Post by spaceman-spiff » 11 Sep 2004 08:32

Use toggle key 1 to view underground !
And I think key 4 to hide scenery
Shouldn't this work ?
Well, back to work, lot's of it in the near future

squishycube
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 329
Joined: 05 Oct 2003 14:51
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Post by squishycube » 11 Sep 2004 08:47

That makes viewing easyier, but you don't disable the above ground interaction. You still interact with the above ground first. But when you hold shift, you 'go underground'. Maybe that works for editing rails too.
I heard the stories that they tell of how they labored for this company which sold it's soul to hell

It's my alter ego in my avatar, not me!

Post Reply

Return to “Locomotion Problems, FAQs and Tutorials”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest