Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Sat May 25, 2019 8:09 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 32 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Jul 05, 2015 11:14 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 07, 2010 10:16 pm
Posts: 73
Location: Australia
tryed all that i am running windows 7 64bit

_________________
have you danced with the devil in the pale moon light


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jul 05, 2015 4:49 pm 
Offline
Chairman
Chairman
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 1:30 am
Posts: 797
Location: Munich, Germany
Actually, it should work with this operating system. ?(
But I've also tried it with Windows 7 32-bit before. And because it was not working. That's why I go back to using Windows XP. But this is not a permanent solution.

I believe that I can't help you. :roll:

_________________
http://www.walter1940.de
Vehicles for Locomotion

Tutorials in english
- From MSTS to Locomotion ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/msts2loco/
- Wally ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/wally/
- xml-modding ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/xml-modding/


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 06, 2015 10:29 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 07, 2010 10:16 pm
Posts: 73
Location: Australia
could i get u to do the conversion for me once i get it to the point of using vehicle creator i will be fine

_________________
have you danced with the devil in the pale moon light


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Dec 24, 2015 4:27 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2015 5:07 pm
Posts: 133
don't download dll's from DLL sites , lots of them are viruses

ive got a Windows XP PRO computer right next to me , pm me if you want DLL

_________________
Qa'pla!


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Dec 25, 2015 12:39 am 
Offline
Chairman
Chairman
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 1:30 am
Posts: 797
Location: Munich, Germany
Sorry, but is this a joke? :o I doubt that you own all the .dll files. You just always write trash.

_________________
http://www.walter1940.de
Vehicles for Locomotion

Tutorials in english
- From MSTS to Locomotion ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/msts2loco/
- Wally ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/wally/
- xml-modding ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/xml-modding/


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Dec 25, 2015 6:57 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2015 5:07 pm
Posts: 133
Walter1940 wrote:
Sorry, but is this a joke? :o I doubt that you own all the .dll files. You just always write trash.

if you mean "own" as in "do you have the right to distribute" , then no I do not have the right
if you just mean "do you have the files" then yes , I have the files

_________________
Qa'pla!


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Dec 25, 2015 8:17 pm 
Offline
Chairman
Chairman
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 1:30 am
Posts: 797
Location: Munich, Germany
I doubt that you have all the .dll files.
Why should one write to you when it comes much easier? I think you make yourself only important.
Furthermore, your assertion is false, spread the virus such sites. Each has a virus Scaner with which he can examine the files. Please do not spread such falsehoods.

_________________
http://www.walter1940.de
Vehicles for Locomotion

Tutorials in english
- From MSTS to Locomotion ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/msts2loco/
- Wally ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/wally/
- xml-modding ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/xml-modding/


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Feb 11, 2016 1:55 am 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2015 5:07 pm
Posts: 133
Walter1940 wrote:
I doubt that you have all the .dll files.
Why should one write to you when it comes much easier? I think you make yourself only important.
Furthermore, your assertion is false, spread the virus such sites. Each has a virus Scaner with which he can examine the files. Please do not spread such falsehoods.


its something I've read online....
and yes I DO have DLL files (if we are talking about 32-Bit Windows XP Service Pack 2/3 Professional)

and what if the virus infects your computer BEFORE you scan it...

_________________
Qa'pla!


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Oct 05, 2016 5:11 pm 
Offline
Chairman
Chairman
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 1:30 am
Posts: 797
Location: Munich, Germany
I have finally found a solution when msts2locomotion is not working. :D
I have tried a lot. And finally I can work with Windows 7 64-bit.

I installed the program Route Riter. This program consists of several elements. Some of it has enabled me to continue working.
http://msts.steam4me.net/Route_Riter/index.html


EDIT:
I forgot. I searched dx7vb.dll and dx8vb.dll on the Internet and put into the folder "windows \ system32". If you have a subfolder in the folder Windows is called "SysWOW64", then the files "comctl32.ocx" and "trainlib.ocx" must synonymous there.

_________________
http://www.walter1940.de
Vehicles for Locomotion

Tutorials in english
- From MSTS to Locomotion ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/msts2loco/
- Wally ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/wally/
- xml-modding ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/xml-modding/


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Mar 02, 2019 8:05 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2019 7:56 am
Posts: 2
Hi,
I am trying for a while to use msts2loco with no luck. After following all the instructions described here and in the tutorial I am able to start the app, but when I try to open any model I always get and "automation error". Searching in Google points to a missing VB library, but hard to know without the code. I have install VB and .net fws with no success.
I have tried in both windows 10 and 7 (where I remember to run it years ago without problem).
Run out of ideas about how to solve the issue, any thoughts?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Mar 02, 2019 11:17 am 
Offline
Chairman
Chairman
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 1:30 am
Posts: 797
Location: Munich, Germany
Wait, let me summarize briefly.
You have done everything in here and get under Windows 7, the program msts2loco not to run?
Did you also load the Route Ritter and try to open the MSTS model with the attached ShapeViewer? Or, in other words, is the model a MSTS file? It does not work for other formats.
Please make a screenshot of the error message or how it looks like. It's hard to understand without proper clue.

_________________
http://www.walter1940.de
Vehicles for Locomotion

Tutorials in english
- From MSTS to Locomotion ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/msts2loco/
- Wally ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/wally/
- xml-modding ---> http://www.walter1940.de/tutorial/xml-modding/


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Mar 04, 2019 7:36 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2019 7:56 am
Posts: 2
Thanks for your answer, was actually helpful.
As Msts2Loco started I did not install route riter.
When reading the installation docs for routeriter and shape viewer I saw in the later the same error I was getting, and it was explained there the reason behind was "out of memory"
I increased the amount of memory (I am using virtual machines) and then I finally got it to work
Thank you for helping me out


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 32 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2019 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2019.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.