Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Thu Aug 17, 2017 9:34 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Install not showing
PostPosted: Sun Aug 06, 2017 2:27 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sun Aug 06, 2017 2:23 pm
Posts: 3
Trying to install Chicago Locomotive Works mods and the *Install* button will not show up as seen here.
Anyone know why?
Attachment:
2017-08-06.png [349.09 KiB]
Not downloaded yet

Thank you!


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Install not showing
PostPosted: Sun Aug 06, 2017 11:05 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2009 2:47 pm
Posts: 357
Location: Victoria, Australia
Hello, and welcome to the forums.

It's quite possible that you have the wrong install folder. CLW needs to be installed in a "Locomotion" folder. Here is an example:

X:\Program Files (x86)\Games\Atari\Locomotion\

No guarantees here, owing to the fact that you purchased from Gog. Did Gog install it for you, or did you download a self extracting executable and install from there?

Let me know how you get on.

Cheers.

_________________
Windows 10 discussion here: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=72527
Looking for AMI trains, Chicago Locomotive Works, etc: You'll find your needs here: http://www.locomotiondepot.net/
__________________________
"Don't badger the Badger"....(Retired Moderator)


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Install not showing
PostPosted: Mon Aug 07, 2017 11:51 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sun Aug 06, 2017 2:23 pm
Posts: 3
Yes I did buy it from GoG, and I had to download the game and set it up like that.
I have no Locomotion file in my files.

I've always wanted the game and finally got around to getting it, someone suggested GoG so I got it.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Install not showing
PostPosted: Tue Aug 08, 2017 1:06 am 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2009 2:47 pm
Posts: 357
Location: Victoria, Australia
@NWFan0809,

Just a point, during the install procedure, did you have an opportunity to change the install folder to "Locomotion" (without the quotes).

I've never purchased anything from GOG before, so I'm not sure if you can change it.

Cheers.

_________________
Windows 10 discussion here: http://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=72527
Looking for AMI trains, Chicago Locomotive Works, etc: You'll find your needs here: http://www.locomotiondepot.net/
__________________________
"Don't badger the Badger"....(Retired Moderator)


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Install not showing
PostPosted: Tue Aug 08, 2017 2:13 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sun Aug 06, 2017 2:23 pm
Posts: 3
I think I'll be fine without it, a friend gave me some stuff, (why I dont know) probably to save time of downloading and things.
I don't think there was an option for that, or I missed it.

Thanks for the help anyway!


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2017 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2017.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.