Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Mon Oct 23, 2017 4:25 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 21 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Jul 10, 2008 11:02 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2004 10:14 pm
Posts: 8507
Skype: wile.e.coyote2
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Ladies and gentleman, let me introduce...

Serbian tram set - Open TTD Remix

This set has many new features, such as:

- Animated and articulated trams
- Attaching/deattacing trailers or coupling/decoupling trams easy via refit option
- First tram appears in 19th century (1892)
- 5 various sound effects
- Livery and/or trolley poles/pantographs changing through time
- 12 chosen trams; from old-fashioned horse tram to modern low-floor 5-part tram

Download it today and enjoy your game!

NOTE: this set is not recommended for use with TTD Patch (Patch users could use Serbian road vehicles - trams).

Credits: Wile E. Coyote (drawing, coding, data supply), Purno (drawing), mart3p (coding), PikkaBird (coding), DaleStan (coding), Patchman (coding), Prebral, Hyronymus, Bart, Nikola, Pnaky (data supply). Special thanks to Michael Blunck.


Attachments:
stsw.grf [180.83 KiB]
Downloaded 231 times

_________________
Serbian rail set with Serbian scenario (ECS, PBI, FIRS and Tourist set compatible) Website | Topic and download | Latest version: 03.06.2015.
Serbian tram set Tracking table | TTD Patch tram set Latest version: 17.06.2015. | Open TTD Remix Latest version: 11.07.2015.
WIN-DOS GRF Converter Topic and download | Version 0.2.1: 09.01.2005.


Runner-up in "Best avatar Forums award" for years 2006 and 2010!


Last edited by Wile E. Coyote on Sun Jul 19, 2015 7:14 pm, edited 9 times in total.
Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jul 10, 2008 2:07 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2005 12:23 pm
Posts: 1517
Skype: the_gremnon
Location: /home
I have a feeling I'm going to have to sort through all my tram files and decide which ones to keep... I doubt Open is going to like having to load another set in.

Though that said, so far it hasn't had any trouble. Yet.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jul 10, 2008 2:39 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2007 8:00 am
Posts: 1656
OpenTTD can quite happily load multiple tram sets

_________________
PS: And I stopped the propaganda to support Dave Worley since he got a nice new red hat now.[/color]
I know I have a BBCode error in my signature but I really cba to fix it.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jul 10, 2008 2:49 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2005 12:23 pm
Posts: 1517
Skype: the_gremnon
Location: /home
I used to have a few problems though, I used to have several road vehicle sets loaded without a problem, then when I added trams in some of the RVs appeared in tram depots and some trams in RV depots to build.
After I went through and took out what I didn't use in RVs it was fine, I'm just trying to avoid having the same problem again.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jul 10, 2008 3:57 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 4:07 am
Posts: 1884
Are you using a recent (trunk) version of OpenTTD, and have the Engine Pool patch option activated?

_________________
* @Belugas wonders what is worst... a mom or a wife...
<Lakie> Well, they do the same thing but the code is different.

______________
My patches
check my wiki page (sticky button) for a complete list

ImageImage
ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jul 10, 2008 5:44 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2005 12:23 pm
Posts: 1517
Skype: the_gremnon
Location: /home
I just updated to the nightly, like I always do. And yes, but I thought that was only for trains. I didn't realise it extended to others too.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jul 10, 2008 9:48 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2007 7:32 pm
Posts: 1889
Location: In The Dark
Great tram set Wile E. The 'add extra trailers' via a refit is a very good idea. TTDP has had a similar feature for some time if I remember correctly. I have not used this set in an actual game as yet (I will wait for a new game to be on the safe side) but I did give it a test run with the in game time machine to see what was available. In checking out the capacities of each vehicle I did run into a bug. In the following screenshot look at the underlined (in white) capacities of the two vehicles. These very large capacities show up when the vehicle is first bought. If you refit to either the normal or to the 'with trailer' capacity then the proper numbers show up. Keep up the good work. This one is a keeper.


Attachments:
Image1.png
Image1.png [ 16.1 KiB | Viewed 21280 times ]

_________________
Humor is the second most subjective thing on the planet
------------------------------------------------------------
Brevity is the soul of wit and obscenity is its downfall
--------------------------------------------------------
Good Night And Good Luck - Read You Soon
Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jul 11, 2008 10:58 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2004 10:14 pm
Posts: 8507
Skype: wile.e.coyote2
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Thanx for compliments! :D

I fixed bug with starting capacity. Also, look at both Djuro Djakovic trams. You can also add trailers to them, and they are changing liveries and trolley poles to pantographs through time.

Enjoy your game! :D

And let me know if more bugs are occured.

_________________
Serbian rail set with Serbian scenario (ECS, PBI, FIRS and Tourist set compatible) Website | Topic and download | Latest version: 03.06.2015.
Serbian tram set Tracking table | TTD Patch tram set Latest version: 17.06.2015. | Open TTD Remix Latest version: 11.07.2015.
WIN-DOS GRF Converter Topic and download | Version 0.2.1: 09.01.2005.


Runner-up in "Best avatar Forums award" for years 2006 and 2010!


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 21, 2008 9:39 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2008 9:31 pm
Posts: 2
Loving the Tram sets :D

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jul 22, 2008 7:12 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2004 10:14 pm
Posts: 8507
Skype: wile.e.coyote2
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
I'm glad you like it! :D

_________________
Serbian rail set with Serbian scenario (ECS, PBI, FIRS and Tourist set compatible) Website | Topic and download | Latest version: 03.06.2015.
Serbian tram set Tracking table | TTD Patch tram set Latest version: 17.06.2015. | Open TTD Remix Latest version: 11.07.2015.
WIN-DOS GRF Converter Topic and download | Version 0.2.1: 09.01.2005.


Runner-up in "Best avatar Forums award" for years 2006 and 2010!


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jul 19, 2015 7:17 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2004 10:14 pm
Posts: 8507
Skype: wile.e.coyote2
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Big dig, big news. :)

Many new features are added including more accurate data, due to mart3p's and my effort. Set will be soon uploaded to Bananas, and in meantime you could download it here.

Enjoy! :D

_________________
Serbian rail set with Serbian scenario (ECS, PBI, FIRS and Tourist set compatible) Website | Topic and download | Latest version: 03.06.2015.
Serbian tram set Tracking table | TTD Patch tram set Latest version: 17.06.2015. | Open TTD Remix Latest version: 11.07.2015.
WIN-DOS GRF Converter Topic and download | Version 0.2.1: 09.01.2005.


Runner-up in "Best avatar Forums award" for years 2006 and 2010!


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jul 19, 2015 7:42 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2005 9:00 pm
Posts: 1032
Location: UK
I've uploaded it to Bananas, so it's now available from the in-game content downloader. :D

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 20, 2015 10:12 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2005 9:00 pm
Posts: 1032
Location: UK
The changes since the previous version:
    New livery added for CKD KT4 used from 2002 onwards.
    New livery added for Düwag BE 4/6 that occurs randomly.
    Alignments improved.
    Horse tram no longer smokes when it breaks down.
    Purchase costs and running costs rebalanced.
    Vehicle lifetimes adjusted.
    Vehicle names now show accented characters.
    Attaching trailers now costs money, a refund is received if trailer is detached.
    Passenger capacities for multi-part trams in the vehicle information window, are now shown for the whole tram (they were shown separately for each tram part). Trailer passenger capacities are still shown separately.
    All trams are now refitable to tourists (if available).
    Improved data/statistics used.
    Weight, capacity and running costs are now set correctly when a trailer is attached.
    Weight, running costs, and power are now set correctly when two CKD KT4s are connected.
    Minor corrections to graphics for some trams.


Here's the list of available trams.

Attachment:
sts_purchase_list.png
sts_purchase_list.png [ 21.15 KiB | Viewed 3883 times ]


Here you can see the various liveries available for the Düwag BE 4/6.

Attachment:
duewag_be4_6_liveries.png
duewag_be4_6_liveries.png [ 48.25 KiB | Viewed 3883 times ]

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue May 10, 2016 9:48 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 01, 2015 11:45 pm
Posts: 73
Location: Athens, Balkan Subcontinent
I found these glitches:
Attachment:
Screenshot.png
Screenshot.png [ 307.26 KiB | Viewed 2531 times ]


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed May 11, 2016 6:41 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2004 10:14 pm
Posts: 8507
Skype: wile.e.coyote2
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Seems it's not Open GFX graphics?

_________________
Serbian rail set with Serbian scenario (ECS, PBI, FIRS and Tourist set compatible) Website | Topic and download | Latest version: 03.06.2015.
Serbian tram set Tracking table | TTD Patch tram set Latest version: 17.06.2015. | Open TTD Remix Latest version: 11.07.2015.
WIN-DOS GRF Converter Topic and download | Version 0.2.1: 09.01.2005.


Runner-up in "Best avatar Forums award" for years 2006 and 2010!


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed May 11, 2016 9:08 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 01, 2015 11:45 pm
Posts: 73
Location: Athens, Balkan Subcontinent
Wile E. Coyote wrote:
Seems it's not Open GFX graphics?


These are the Open GFX 0.5.2

And the tracks are Foobar's Tram Tracks 1.0.1


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu May 12, 2016 6:25 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2004 10:14 pm
Posts: 8507
Skype: wile.e.coyote2
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
That is obviously problem with custom tram tracks. With Open GFX tracks allignment is correct. Seems it's unsolvable problem, but I'll investigate it.

_________________
Serbian rail set with Serbian scenario (ECS, PBI, FIRS and Tourist set compatible) Website | Topic and download | Latest version: 03.06.2015.
Serbian tram set Tracking table | TTD Patch tram set Latest version: 17.06.2015. | Open TTD Remix Latest version: 11.07.2015.
WIN-DOS GRF Converter Topic and download | Version 0.2.1: 09.01.2005.


Runner-up in "Best avatar Forums award" for years 2006 and 2010!


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu May 12, 2016 2:23 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 5:15 pm
Posts: 5870
Location: Eastern KY
From what I understood when I talked with FooBar about it, the misalignment is within OpenGFX itself. FooBar's Tram Track fix that misalignment, as he's the one who drew the original OpenGFX tram tracks, he's just never submitted the new tracks.

_________________
Do you like drones, quadcopters & flying toys? Check out Drone Strike Force!
Image

Base Music Sets: OpenMSX | Scott Joplin Anthology | Traditional Winter Holiday Music | Modern Motion Music
Other Projects: 2CC Trams | Modern Waypoints | Sprite Sandbox & NewGRF Releases | Ideabox | Town Names | Isle of Sodor Scenario | Random Sprite Repository
Misc Topics: My Screenshots | Forgotten NewGRFs | Unfinished Graphics Sets | Stats Shack | RoadTypes?


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri May 13, 2016 6:16 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2004 10:14 pm
Posts: 8507
Skype: wile.e.coyote2
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Hmm... Now I look at picture that railman uploaded. Is it driving side set to left?

_________________
Serbian rail set with Serbian scenario (ECS, PBI, FIRS and Tourist set compatible) Website | Topic and download | Latest version: 03.06.2015.
Serbian tram set Tracking table | TTD Patch tram set Latest version: 17.06.2015. | Open TTD Remix Latest version: 11.07.2015.
WIN-DOS GRF Converter Topic and download | Version 0.2.1: 09.01.2005.


Runner-up in "Best avatar Forums award" for years 2006 and 2010!


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat May 14, 2016 10:17 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 01, 2015 11:45 pm
Posts: 73
Location: Athens, Balkan Subcontinent
Wile E. Coyote wrote:
Hmm... Now I look at picture that railman uploaded. Is it driving side set to left?


No Wile, the vehicles driving at the right side. :)


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 21 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2017 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2017.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.