Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Tue Mar 19, 2019 10:05 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3422 posts ]  Go to page Previous 126 27 28 29 30172 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Jan 13, 2008 2:42 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2005 12:09 am
Posts: 3138
Thanks to richk67's patch* here it goes:
Tropic Road Depot!
(GRF provided includes: Temperate, Arctic and Tropic Road Depot. You can get Toyland Road depot in a separate GRF from a previous post of mine in page 21.)
CC displays best with darker, less saturated colors. Sorry, can't have everything with currect CC colors system. That's the best I could do.

*If someone didn't go through previous posts: CC will not display properly with unpatched trunk.


Attachments:
tr_rd_depot.png
tr_rd_depot.png [ 44.13 KiB | Viewed 3546 times ]
OpenGFX_RdDep.grf [13.77 KiB]
Downloaded 593 times

_________________
http://members.fortunecity.com/gamesart
"If no one is a fool I am also a fool." -The TTD maniac.


I prefer to be contacted through PMs. Thanks.
Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 13, 2008 3:08 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2003 4:21 pm
Posts: 2363
Location: Up North
mph wrote:
The fences are very hard to get to line up properly. ... They also dont meet properly at corners and junctions.

Fences often dont in real life either. Many fences near me have two posts when they reach a corner. I see no problem with this. It would be a problem if there were *no* posts at a corner. Far more problematic!

_________________
OTTD NewGRF_ports. Add an airport design via newgrf.Superceded by Yexo's NewGrf Airports 2
Want to organise your trains? Try Routemarkers.
--- ==== --- === --- === ---
Firework Photography


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 13, 2008 3:17 am 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2004 4:01 pm
Posts: 223
great work all

however I dont like the roads. They look too clean and flat.

_________________
Image

Pipelines for the people! PIPE


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 13, 2008 9:04 am 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2007 3:10 pm
Posts: 277
Fixes some problems with rail fences, but still some exist.
What do you think of spark effects?
I'll try to work on farm fences and road reconstruction now.
Attachment:
screenshot.png
screenshot.png [ 34.36 KiB | Viewed 3493 times ]

I've also started working on white squares ( how should I call it and what should I claim on wiki? :D )


Attachments:
OpenGFX_-_newInfrastructure_-_Fences_v0.7.grf [2.26 KiB]
Downloaded 646 times
OpenGFX_-_newElectricSpark_v0.1.grf [271 Bytes]
Downloaded 660 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 13, 2008 10:51 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2007 8:00 am
Posts: 1656
It's GUI I guess...
I have done the gui as much as I could.. There will be more, but I'll code it before I think.
EDIT: Actually, there are GUI elements elsewhere too.. I'll do them first..


Attachments:
GUI_wip.png
GUI_wip.png [ 9.2 KiB | Viewed 3384 times ]

_________________
PS: And I stopped the propaganda to support Dave Worley since he got a nice new red hat now.[/color]
I know I have a BBCode error in my signature but I really cba to fix it.
Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 13, 2008 11:21 am 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2004 2:27 pm
Posts: 164
Location: London, UK
I think something is wrong witht he factorys somewhere.

My Sub-Tropic banks are Coal Mines (the part withthe wires)

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 13, 2008 11:30 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 11:47 am
Posts: 6559
Location: The Netherlands
Soeb wrote:
I've also started working on white squares ( how should I call it and what should I claim on wiki? :D )

I categorised those as GUI\selectors. So claim that. :wink:

Since the cursor has a little colour gradient in it, maybe you could apply something similar to those selectors.


[GUI Buttons]
Looking good! Way better than your first attempt!
Some minor things:
- What does the briefcase do?
- I'd like to see a lowercase letter i instead of the question mark for the land information query button.
- Try leaving a small gap between the bars of the pause button.

Note: there's also gui buttons in openttdw.grf (but I guess you know that already :wink: ). Those need to be checked if those are derived from copyrighted graphics, and if so, replaced.

_________________
FooBar's Tram Tracks | TransRapid Track Set | Metro Track Set | OpenGFX base graphics set | FIRS Industry Replacement Set
Dutch Tram Set | Dutch Trainset 2 | Dutch Road Furniture


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 13, 2008 11:33 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2007 8:00 am
Posts: 1656
FooBar wrote:
Soeb wrote:
I've also started working on white squares ( how should I call it and what should I claim on wiki? :D )

I categorised those as GUI\selectors. So claim that. :wink:

Since the cursor has a little colour gradient in it, maybe you could apply something similar to those selectors.


[GUI Buttons]
Looking good! Way better than your first attempt!
Some minor things:
- What does the briefcase do?
- I'd like to see a lowercase letter i instead of the question mark for the land information query button.
- Try leaving a small gap between the bars of the pause button.

Note: there's also gui buttons in openttdw.grf (but I guess you know that already :wink: ). Those need to be checked if those are derived from copyrighted graphics, and if so, replaced.


Briefcase is company resemblance.. there used to be that guy with black hat.. :P I might change it to info sign, and it's even not difficult, since I have the sprite for i already :P.. I'll try the pause btn.

_________________
PS: And I stopped the propaganda to support Dave Worley since he got a nice new red hat now.[/color]
I know I have a BBCode error in my signature but I really cba to fix it.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 13, 2008 11:41 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 11:47 am
Posts: 6559
Location: The Netherlands
lordazamath wrote:
Briefcase is company resemblance.. there used to be that guy with black hat.. :P I might change it to info sign, and it's even not difficult, since I have the sprite for i already :P.. I'll try the pause btn.

Briefcase makes sense then. I already figured it had to be that button.
Yes, please change that info button. I always hated that question mark :P


By the way, I added richk67's patch to flyspray. I'll inform you all when it's added to trunk.

_________________
FooBar's Tram Tracks | TransRapid Track Set | Metro Track Set | OpenGFX base graphics set | FIRS Industry Replacement Set
Dutch Tram Set | Dutch Trainset 2 | Dutch Road Furniture


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 13, 2008 12:24 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2007 8:00 am
Posts: 1656
The tunnel sprites have later to be touched but this is what I have done currently.. More to come.

Attachment:
GUI_wip.png
GUI_wip.png [ 11.37 KiB | Viewed 3284 times ]

Edit: I was not sure how this sprite will come in, so I made a little mockup..
EDIT2: BTW anyone interested in doing the company-owner faces?


Attachments:
notsure.png
notsure.png [ 6.04 KiB | Viewed 3257 times ]

_________________
PS: And I stopped the propaganda to support Dave Worley since he got a nice new red hat now.[/color]
I know I have a BBCode error in my signature but I really cba to fix it.
Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 13, 2008 12:46 pm 
Offline
Chief Executive
Chief Executive
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2004 4:42 am
Posts: 703
Location: Catch the Fox if you can... 15 years and counting!
Wheres the grf, where... :P

lordazamath where do i send the cash so i can try that GUI? :mrgreen:


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 13, 2008 12:50 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2007 8:00 am
Posts: 1656
{{ :P.. Send the cash to orudge.. He made an announcment to the forums that you guys should donate :P }}

I can't make bridges GUI yet because we don't have bridges yet? Anyone on this job?
I have not touched a single byte in nfo code yet.. You have to wait.. I'll release it when I have the GUI icons (maybe excluding bridges) alltogether.. This takes a while more but not too long..

_________________
PS: And I stopped the propaganda to support Dave Worley since he got a nice new red hat now.[/color]
I know I have a BBCode error in my signature but I really cba to fix it.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 13, 2008 12:56 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 11:47 am
Posts: 6559
Location: The Netherlands
I had a go on Soeb's rail fences. I came to the conclusion that the game has severe limitations on this here fences.

This is about the best it can get.


Question on the coding?
Why was there an action07 skipping 00 (i.e. all) in case of toyland before the action08?


Attachments:
File comment: OpenGFX Railway Fences V0.8
ogfx_fnce0.8.grf [2.3 KiB]
Downloaded 612 times
fences.png
fences.png [ 32.65 KiB | Viewed 3237 times ]

_________________
FooBar's Tram Tracks | TransRapid Track Set | Metro Track Set | OpenGFX base graphics set | FIRS Industry Replacement Set
Dutch Tram Set | Dutch Trainset 2 | Dutch Road Furniture
Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 13, 2008 1:19 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2007 8:00 am
Posts: 1656
FooBar wrote:
I had a go on Soeb's rail fences. I came to the conclusion that the game has severe limitations on this here fences.

This is about the best it can get.


Question on the coding?
Why was there an action07 skipping 00 (i.e. all) in case of toyland before the action08?


Probably because Soeb didn't read the first post correctly :P
LordAzamath wrote:
ANNOUNCMENT TO CODERS: Please don't forget to add Action07 to set right climate. And for num-sprites (for same Action07 las byte) don't use 00 but count the sprites needed.

It's very much easier for Zephyris to include this to infrastructure set, if the action07 is AFTER 08 and it defines the exact number of sprites being skipped not 00 as for to the end. If not, then he has to count those himself.

_________________
PS: And I stopped the propaganda to support Dave Worley since he got a nice new red hat now.[/color]
I know I have a BBCode error in my signature but I really cba to fix it.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 13, 2008 1:24 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2005 7:01 am
Posts: 3680
Location: Sydney NSW Antipodea
I quite licked the old bussy waiting icon. I think it was even in RCT. Thats off topic though.

_________________
Formerly known as r0b0t_b0y2003, robotboy, roboboy and beclawat. The best place to get the most recent nightly builds of TTDPatch is: http://roboboy.users.tt-forums.net/TTDPatch/nightlies/


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 13, 2008 2:24 pm 
Offline
Director
Director
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2003 12:47 pm
Posts: 615
Location: Alphen aan den Rijn
Hmm, I'm not sure about the size of the arrow in the new GUI, maybe it could be made a bit smaller? and I think it should be pointing to the left top corner? it doesn't point to the square it will alter atm. Of course another solution would be to 'lower' the sprite a bit so it is below the bottom right corner of the square it will alter, but I'm not sure if that will look ok?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 13, 2008 2:30 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2007 8:00 am
Posts: 1656
The original arrows' tip is in top left corner too.. Just as these over here.. If you refer to that only picture avilable with new cursor, then it was a mockup...

_________________
PS: And I stopped the propaganda to support Dave Worley since he got a nice new red hat now.[/color]
I know I have a BBCode error in my signature but I really cba to fix it.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 13, 2008 2:41 pm 
Offline
Director
Director
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2003 12:47 pm
Posts: 615
Location: Alphen aan den Rijn
The arrow in the original sprites does indeed point to the top right corner, but it does that sort of from the middle of the arrow sprite. The new pointer points from the bottom of the corner all the way to the top of the corner. I just wonder if the pointer isn't obstructing to much then. Maybe it isn't, but it looks bigger somehow (even though the gray block around the animation that is around the original sprites is gone now)


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 13, 2008 4:36 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2007 8:00 am
Posts: 1656
Aeh, I just found out how many sprites are there more to do :(... Anyway, let me present my progress
Which one of you want of the last two sprites? And at openttdw.grf I saw that all the cloning icons, groups and stuff... I think I'll have to redo the train, bus, plane and ship afterall... and there are more little icons...


Attachments:
GUI_wip.png
GUI_wip.png [ 18.4 KiB | Viewed 2948 times ]

_________________
PS: And I stopped the propaganda to support Dave Worley since he got a nice new red hat now.[/color]
I know I have a BBCode error in my signature but I really cba to fix it.
Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 13, 2008 5:01 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 16, 2007 4:59 pm
Posts: 2825
The rail/monorail icons need resizing, they are wayyy too big... similarly with the station...

Attached is newLandscape v0.1, contains all trees for temperate and sub-arctic, all trees except cacti for sub-tropical and no toyland trees. I know the yellow trees are very yellow, and some trees are wonky/have holes in, the snowy ones have bad snow shading and too much snow and there are still some problems with the palm tree trunks. I overwrote my source file for the graphics by accident, and now I am depressed :(.


Attachments:
OpenGFX_-_newLandscape_v0.1.grf [173.07 KiB]
Downloaded 636 times
trees.png [270.94 KiB]
Downloaded 219 times

_________________
GRVTS/eGRVTS --- Generic Tram Set --- UK Town Set --- zBase ---RichardWheeler.net
Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3422 posts ]  Go to page Previous 126 27 28 29 30172 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot], skummel and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2019 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2019.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.