Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Tue Mar 19, 2019 10:06 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3422 posts ]  Go to page Previous 15 6 7 8 9172 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Dec 30, 2007 8:14 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2004 6:38 pm
Posts: 2451
Location: Kaunas, Lithuania
Ok so here's a blank'ish TRG1R grf file the only graphics are pointer and some other placeholder gfx made by me.
You should get font renewal from here: http://users2.tt-forums.net/ttdur/ttdur.htm else you won't see any text.


Attachments:
trg1r.grf [492.57 KiB]
Downloaded 577 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 30, 2007 8:15 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2007 8:00 am
Posts: 1656
SAC's last reply was in August :roll:

Anyway. We now have airport base tiles too. Zephyris, I used your grass tile for it, is it OK? Anyway the tarmac is from Skidd13. I combined your (Zephyris') grass tile and Skidd13's tarmac with guidelines from Skidd13. Small airport isn't included. And no airport buildings here too yet. I named it with same format that Zephyris did.
Attachment:
OpenGFX_Airport_base_tiles_v0.1.png
OpenGFX_Airport_base_tiles_v0.1.png [ 122.86 KiB | Viewed 5108 times ]

Attachment:
File comment: New airport base tiles. Credits go to Zephyris and Skidd13. Coded by LordAzamath
OpenGFX_-_newAirport_base_tiles_v0.1.grf [11.6 KiB]
Downloaded 926 times


EDIT: Zephyris thanks for saving depot to me :). And it's not generic road vehicles, they maybe would include if you ask them, but generic tram set. :)

_________________
PS: And I stopped the propaganda to support Dave Worley since he got a nice new red hat now.[/color]
I know I have a BBCode error in my signature but I really cba to fix it.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 1:11 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 16, 2007 4:59 pm
Posts: 2825
Nice airport tiles, they are awful to have to draw - is there nothing than can be done about the climate mismatching grass tiles? I fear nothing will be possible...

*edit* if there are no objections I will merge these into the next newinfrastructure release...

_________________
GRVTS/eGRVTS --- Generic Tram Set --- UK Town Set --- zBase ---RichardWheeler.net


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 2:16 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 28, 2004 10:07 am
Posts: 64
Location: Salzburg
I have to queue myself into the congratulations line.
The graphics look so familiar but just way better.
And your progress is amazing. Are you beeing paid to do that ?! :)

_________________
*<(:-}


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 2:33 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2003 4:21 pm
Posts: 2363
Location: Up North
Zephyris wrote:
Nice airport tiles, they are awful to have to draw - is there nothing than can be done about the climate mismatching grass tiles? I fear nothing will be possible...

GRIN :) :)

Already done and sorted. In my branch, if the airport tile uses the "climate" grass tile (0F8D I think) then it is automatically replaced by whatever is the correct grass tile for the underlying tile. So a snow tile remains snow, desert desert, etc. as shown in attached pic. :)


Attachments:
File comment: The tile that is half desert half tarmac uses the climate sensing code.
Praningbury Transport, 23rd Feb 2013.png
Praningbury Transport, 23rd Feb 2013.png [ 42.53 KiB | Viewed 4913 times ]

_________________
OTTD NewGRF_ports. Add an airport design via newgrf.Superceded by Yexo's NewGrf Airports 2
Want to organise your trains? Try Routemarkers.
--- ==== --- === --- === ---
Firework Photography
Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 8:33 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2007 8:00 am
Posts: 1656
Zephyris wrote:
Nice airport tiles, they are awful to have to draw - is there nothing than can be done about the climate mismatching grass tiles? I fear nothing will be possible...


Yes, Richk is right, no worries about that stuff. I made these only because I hope, we will get ready before they :D
Quote:
Are you beeing paid to do that ?!

If we would have been paid, I think we wouldn't do it. We just love the game..Right Zephyris?
Quote:
*edit* if there are no objections I will merge these into the next newinfrastructure release...

Ofcourse merge them. If the list of artists goes too long in description, you can add it with Action0c I think :)

_________________
PS: And I stopped the propaganda to support Dave Worley since he got a nice new red hat now.[/color]
I know I have a BBCode error in my signature but I really cba to fix it.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 9:30 am 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2007 3:10 pm
Posts: 277
I've found a little bug. Look at that screenshot:
Attachment:
Chendinghattan Transport, 27th Jun 2022.png

In other types everything work. Only with monorail graphics there's that bug.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 10:15 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2007 8:00 am
Posts: 1656
Soeb wrote:
I've found a little bug. Look at that screenshot:
In other types everything work. Only with monorail graphics there's that bug.


I just looked it out..x_offs and y_offs are slighlty off there. I think Zephyris will fix it the next version, when he includes airport base graphics with infrastructure.

EDIT: - Road depots
Today I finished and codeced Road Depots. Zephyris if you like them include them to your infrastructure set.
Attachment:
File comment: Road depots
screenshot_depots.png
screenshot_depots.png [ 63.39 KiB | Viewed 4754 times ]

Attachment:
OpenGFX_-_newRoadDepots_v0.1.grf [5.02 KiB]
Downloaded 549 times


Lord

_________________
PS: And I stopped the propaganda to support Dave Worley since he got a nice new red hat now.[/color]
I know I have a BBCode error in my signature but I really cba to fix it.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 2:23 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 16, 2007 4:59 pm
Posts: 2825
Re: Soeb
There are a several of monorail tiles with bad offsets (I was tired when doing them!), will be updated with the next newinfrastructure.

Re: lordazamath
Very nice, almost perfect! Two things:
Try smoothing the shading, especially on the roof, but also on the lighter side, see my attached brick texture.
The grey back wall makes it harder to tell the orientation...

Is the floor/concrete the same as the airport? I love that texture!

re: flake
Not paid, just bored! No job this holiday so I thought I would do something productive...

Re: Everyone!
I am bored of staring at rail tiles, so I have done some more work on the industries - iron ore mine now finished!


Attachments:
brick texture 8bpp.png
brick texture 8bpp.png [ 14.25 KiB | Viewed 4661 times ]
iron ore mine.png
iron ore mine.png [ 41.86 KiB | Viewed 4643 times ]

_________________
GRVTS/eGRVTS --- Generic Tram Set --- UK Town Set --- zBase ---RichardWheeler.net
Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 3:09 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2004 6:38 pm
Posts: 2451
Location: Kaunas, Lithuania
Nice work! Btw did you notice that your rails miss some sprites. like the railroad junction ones you can clearly see that if you load your set with my blank trg1r file


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 3:14 pm 
Offline
Chief Executive
Chief Executive
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2004 4:42 am
Posts: 703
Location: Catch the Fox if you can... 15 years and counting!
Keep them coming Zephyris :D


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 3:20 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 16, 2007 4:59 pm
Posts: 2825
Re: Killer 11
Yeah, I know they are missing, but I can't bring myself to making them! Very tedious... feel free to make them if you want!

_________________
GRVTS/eGRVTS --- Generic Tram Set --- UK Town Set --- zBase ---RichardWheeler.net


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 3:27 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2004 6:38 pm
Posts: 2451
Location: Kaunas, Lithuania
I tried to do that once for my own set... I failed....


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 3:50 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2007 8:00 am
Posts: 1656
Zephyris, isn't it copper ore :D? Anyway, I now will make that depot better. Thanks for feedback Zephyris :) I'll use that texture you gave me :) And the base tiles? I think that they are the same that airport's because I didn't draw them.
EDIT: To think of it, I'll make a new depot..Tihs one is too high (note in the screenshot above) and roof has some minor flaws. I'll do it similarly though :)

_________________
PS: And I stopped the propaganda to support Dave Worley since he got a nice new red hat now.[/color]
I know I have a BBCode error in my signature but I really cba to fix it.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 6:57 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2007 8:00 am
Posts: 1656
Ok, i'm too tired to code them right now, but new sprites for Road depot:
smb may code them, but keep the first lines like this :)
Code:
// Automatically generated by GRFCODEC. Do not modify!
// (Info version 7)
// Format: spritenum pcxfile xpos ypos compression ysize xsize xrel yrel
    0 * 4    08 00 00 00
    1 * 171    08 07 "LA11OpenGFX - Road Depots v0.1" 00
    "OpenGFX - Road Depots v0.1 for for "
    "OpenTTD 8bpp graphics replacement. "
    "Includes road depots in all views. "
    "By Johannes Aasmae (LordAzamath)" 00
    2 * 5    0A 01 06 80 05

Although you may name your name as a coder too in sprite 1, just count the bytes then again :)


Attachments:
depot.png
depot.png [ 5.41 KiB | Viewed 4468 times ]
depot.pcx [8.62 KiB]
Downloaded 90 times

_________________
PS: And I stopped the propaganda to support Dave Worley since he got a nice new red hat now.[/color]
I know I have a BBCode error in my signature but I really cba to fix it.
Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 7:23 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2005 12:32 pm
Posts: 117
Location: Barcelona
Zephyris wrote:
Sounds like a good plan! I will make the base tiles asap. Should we also make the additional coast tiles for a "completely shore" style patch?


OTTD will accept soon this additional coast lines. I think this worth the effort. I have mixed your tiles with mines, and this is the result for temperate. Feel free to modificate it and put it in your grf. Respect the colortable of the pcx (windows) and action water should work.


lepkka


Attachments:
File comment: complete shore line
neww8bpp.pcx [28.34 KiB]
Downloaded 111 times
SCR16.png
SCR16.png [ 77.66 KiB | Viewed 4464 times ]

_________________
current project:
new water tiles
viewtopic.php?t=21365&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=0
Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 9:36 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager

Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2007 8:19 pm
Posts: 130
lordazamath wrote:
Ok, i'm too tired to code them right now, but new sprites for Road depot:
smb may code them

...


Wahey, my first contribution :D

I changed the text a bit so that it matches the other GRFs (hope you don't mind).

Attachment:
OpenGFX_-_newRoadDepots_v0.1.grf [4.82 KiB]
Downloaded 518 times


If there's any problems with the alignment (or indeed any problems in general), let me know.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 10:26 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2004 6:38 pm
Posts: 2451
Location: Kaunas, Lithuania
lepkka wrote:
Zephyris wrote:
Sounds like a good plan! I will make the base tiles asap. Should we also make the additional coast tiles for a "completely shore" style patch?


OTTD will accept soon this additional coast lines. I think this worth the effort. I have mixed your tiles with mines, and this is the result for temperate. Feel free to modificate it and put it in your grf. Respect the colortable of the pcx (windows) and action water should work.


lepkka

This is ART simply awesome. This project is giving me one surprise after another, excuse me if you don't agree with me but i think that this terrain set is simply the best one i have ever seen!

EDIT:
Checked out the depot grf and the depots blue colour is not a company colour! it stays blue whatever colour i choose for my company!


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jan 01, 2008 1:15 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2005 12:09 am
Posts: 3138
I thought the depot needed some more work.
Here I provide 2 variants to make it more consistent.
To my opinion the last one looks much better, since it also makes the depot walls look shorter and the roof bigger.
So I changed all depots to that style. Also I noticed a spot and an extra pixel that I removed and tweaked a few more pixels. :wink:

regards
athanasios


Attachments:
depot_suggestions.png
depot_suggestions.png [ 3.13 KiB | Viewed 4331 times ]
depots_spotted errors.png
depots_spotted errors.png [ 5.5 KiB | Viewed 4333 times ]
depots_better roof.png
depots_better roof.png [ 5.13 KiB | Viewed 4335 times ]

_________________
http://members.fortunecity.com/gamesart
"If no one is a fool I am also a fool." -The TTD maniac.


I prefer to be contacted through PMs. Thanks.
Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jan 01, 2008 1:27 am 
Offline
Chairman
Chairman
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2006 2:05 pm
Posts: 876
Holy! I've never ever seen graphics so good! Keep up the awesome work guys, soon with your efforts OTTD will be 100% free software.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3422 posts ]  Go to page Previous 15 6 7 8 9172 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot], skummel and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2019 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2019.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.