Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Sat Feb 23, 2019 4:02 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6257 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1219 220 221 222 223313 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Mar 09, 2009 6:43 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2006 4:30 pm
Posts: 89
trainboy2004 wrote:
How much smaller in %?

Try 20% smaller
this means maybe the 80% of size should fit or 75%


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Mar 09, 2009 7:01 pm 
Offline
Director
Director
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 10:18 am
Posts: 572
Location: Sittard, The Netherlands
Dabas wrote:
I can't say in %, but the Siemens Combino or whatever it is is not much wider then tracks, so it should by more narrow. Length seem ok, each articulated part should be not longer than half a tile long, and yours are a little longer than that. And if it is a Siemens Combino, could you make it also in Poznań MPK configuration/livery?


It's a Siemens, but not a Combino, it's an Ultra Low Floor Vienna.

Indeed the rails are a good reference point: (Camera coordinates: X=2000, Z= 1160 FOV= 45 deg)


Attachments:
File comment: test
tram.jpg [134.45 KiB]
Downloaded 314 times

_________________
My Sketchup models on the 3d warehouse.
My flickr photostream.
My Trainspo account.
Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Mar 10, 2009 2:15 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Fri Jun 09, 2006 1:28 am
Posts: 47
Habell,

I found an issue with the Wood Truck. In its south-east direction, while loading, it shifts. This is due to the Loaded Truck being longer then the unloaded truck.


Attachments:
File comment: Wood Truck shifts while loading..
WoodTruck Issue.png
WoodTruck Issue.png [ 121.88 KiB | Viewed 5307 times ]
Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Mar 10, 2009 3:02 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2006 12:43 am
Posts: 1808
Location: Spain
ZxBiohazardZx wrote:
added textures to the construction state of the oil-long thingy (2082)

not sure what color i will give the construction supports yet...., they are black now because they were in the original sprite....

EDIT:

also made the completed sprite (2083)

TODO: add a oil-shaped logo on the top ring (like a refinery company logo if you please)

QUESTION:
are the refineries blue only or are there any color overlays?
Your model is very good, but It is too small. The companny colors is well (the white company color fails in all sprites). This is a preview:


Attachments:
File comment: Screenshot
previewOilRefinery.jpg
previewOilRefinery.jpg [ 101.28 KiB | Viewed 5306 times ]

_________________
Sorry if my english is too poor, I want learn it, but it isn't too easy.


Last edited by maquinista on Wed Mar 11, 2009 2:39 am, edited 1 time in total.
Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Mar 10, 2009 6:19 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Tue Mar 14, 2006 12:46 pm
Posts: 1534
Location: Netherlands
maquinista wrote:
ZxBiohazardZx wrote:
added textures to the construction state of the oil-long thingy (2082)

not sure what color i will give the construction supports yet...., they are black now because they were in the original sprite....

EDIT:

also made the completed sprite (2083)

TODO: add a oil-shaped logo on the top ring (like a refinery company logo if you please)

QUESTION:
are the refineries blue only or are there any color overlays?
Your model is very good, but It is too small. The companny colors is well (the white company color fails in all sprites). This is a preview:



how much bigger do you want the refinery to be? 2x size?

EDIT: made it bigger now:)

the black thing on construction stage doesnt look supergreat, im workign on that now


Attachments:
Bigger Oil Long Completed stage.png
Bigger Oil Long Completed stage.png [ 93.54 KiB | Viewed 5183 times ]
Bigger Oil Long construction stage.png
Bigger Oil Long construction stage.png [ 110.88 KiB | Viewed 5165 times ]

_________________
Screenshots topic
Scenarios&Heightmaps
Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Mar 10, 2009 12:11 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2004 12:47 pm
Posts: 374
Location: Veenendaal, The Netherlands
=SLJ=DownEast wrote:
Habell,

I found an issue with the Wood Truck. In its south-east direction, while loading, it shifts. This is due to the Loaded Truck being longer then the unloaded truck.

I noticed this problem too.
But because CryingCorvus is update his sprites for a better overlay for company colors, I'll wait untill he has updated his wood trucks. All other trucks I've newly encoded, where done with an other way of doing it, thus this jumping of truck should be over in those files ;)
Just wait, it will be taken care of :D


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Mar 10, 2009 1:01 pm 
Offline
Director
Director
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 10:18 am
Posts: 572
Location: Sittard, The Netherlands
A while ago I created some models for a cosmetic rail mod for Simcity 4. A test render with all possible objects for OTTD:


Attachments:
to.png
to.png [ 26.2 KiB | Viewed 5114 times ]

_________________
My Sketchup models on the 3d warehouse.
My flickr photostream.
My Trainspo account.
Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Mar 10, 2009 9:33 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2009 6:25 pm
Posts: 73
Hey guys,
Here's just a preview of the Monorail tunnel entrance. Ignore the grass as it will be replaced with standard grass.
Attachment:
File comment: Preview, Comments?
MonorailTunnel.png
MonorailTunnel.png [ 202.03 KiB | Viewed 4929 times ]

All comments welcome.

_________________
Rom 1:16 For I am not ashamed of the gospel of Christ, for it is the power of God unto salvation to every one that believes...
Mat 10:32 "So I will acknowledge in front of my Father in heaven that person who acknowledges me in front of others.
Mat 10:33 But I will tell my Father in heaven that I don't know the person who tells others that he doesn't know me.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Mar 10, 2009 9:57 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Tue Mar 14, 2006 12:46 pm
Posts: 1534
Location: Netherlands
j0rdax wrote:
Hey guys,
Here's just a preview of the Monorail tunnel entrance. Ignore the grass as it will be replaced with standard grass.
Attachment:
MonorailTunnel.png

All comments welcome.



looking good, but the bottem doesnt seem right to me, i like the circular tube tunnel, but in my opinion:

1) Monorail tunnels can be either more futoristic (more square, concreteish as in one of those renewal sets)
2) or they are more old-school as in metro

3) the gutter from the monorail should continue into the tunnel, and thus the tunnel bottem ring shouldnt be closed as it is now... (hope you understand what i mean...)

_________________
Screenshots topic
Scenarios&Heightmaps


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Mar 11, 2009 12:27 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2006 12:43 am
Posts: 1808
Location: Spain
I have used mask files with all the CC entries. I have done it with GIMP, and it looks better when the CC is white.


Attachments:
File comment: Oil refinery.
OilRefinery.tar [203.5 KiB]
Downloaded 159 times
File comment: Preview.
refinery.JPEG
refinery.JPEG [ 108.12 KiB | Viewed 4762 times ]
File comment: Mask file used.
2083_z0m.png
2083_z0m.png [ 4.34 KiB | Viewed 4720 times ]

_________________
Sorry if my english is too poor, I want learn it, but it isn't too easy.
Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Mar 11, 2009 2:57 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2007 8:00 am
Posts: 1656
You know that you may always remodel the tanks to make them one styles (take a look at the ladders for example) for I've lost the blend files

_________________
PS: And I stopped the propaganda to support Dave Worley since he got a nice new red hat now.[/color]
I know I have a BBCode error in my signature but I really cba to fix it.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Mar 11, 2009 6:58 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2009 6:25 pm
Posts: 73
ZxBiohazardZx wrote:
looking good, but the bottem doesnt seem right to me, i like the circular tube tunnel, but in my opinion:
1) Monorail tunnels can be either more futoristic (more square, concreteish as in one of those renewal sets)
2) or they are more old-school as in metro
3) the gutter from the monorail should continue into the tunnel, and thus the tunnel bottem ring shouldnt be closed as it is now... (hope you understand what i mean...)

Yeah I understand. I just try to keep my stuff as close to the original as possible. I am still working on the textures though.
http://wiki.openttd.org/wiki/index.php/Tunnels_Tracks_%28New_Graphics%29

_________________
Rom 1:16 For I am not ashamed of the gospel of Christ, for it is the power of God unto salvation to every one that believes...
Mat 10:32 "So I will acknowledge in front of my Father in heaven that person who acknowledges me in front of others.
Mat 10:33 But I will tell my Father in heaven that I don't know the person who tells others that he doesn't know me.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Mar 11, 2009 9:40 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Tue Mar 14, 2006 12:46 pm
Posts: 1534
Location: Netherlands
LordAzamath wrote:
You know that you may always remodel the tanks to make them one styles (take a look at the ladders for example) for I've lost the blend files


i might give them a go later, i will try other oil refinery bits as well...

_________________
Screenshots topic
Scenarios&Heightmaps


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Mar 11, 2009 12:54 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2006 12:43 am
Posts: 1808
Location: Spain
LordAzamath wrote:
You know that you may always remodel the tanks to make them one styles (take a look at the ladders for example) for I've lost the blend files

Ok, I have moved it here:
http://wiki.openttd.org/wiki/index.php/ ... _Buildings

_________________
Sorry if my english is too poor, I want learn it, but it isn't too easy.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Mar 11, 2009 3:30 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2007 8:00 am
Posts: 1656
Good good :D As I might not be modeling anything at all for some time (hint: it wasn't the only blend file I lost)

_________________
PS: And I stopped the propaganda to support Dave Worley since he got a nice new red hat now.[/color]
I know I have a BBCode error in my signature but I really cba to fix it.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Mar 11, 2009 7:59 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2004 12:37 am
Posts: 1395
Location: United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
Hey guys,
In case you miss it I'd like to point you towards this thread where Jupix has put up a central repository for .blend files and textures so you don't have to trawl through 200 page threads any more:

viewtopic.php?f=36&t=42293

Please give it a try and use it for your own creations.

Thanks


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Mar 12, 2009 4:21 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2006 12:43 am
Posts: 1808
Location: Spain
I will code the monorail sprites.

Also, I have modeled the tubular bridge in Total Bridge Renewal Set (link to wiki). This is only a GIMP mockup with the model over the girder bridge.

I have modeled it with Blender, and adding some torus. It is in a early stage. The entrances are the same of the girder bridge. The sprites 0 and 1 can be modeled using this sprite.


Attachments:
File comment: Mockup.
puente_tubo.JPEG [284.54 KiB]
Downloaded 146 times
File comment: Modeled sprite
tubular_bridge.PNG
tubular_bridge.PNG [ 36.18 KiB | Viewed 3920 times ]

_________________
Sorry if my english is too poor, I want learn it, but it isn't too easy.
Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Mar 12, 2009 10:11 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Tue Mar 14, 2006 12:46 pm
Posts: 1534
Location: Netherlands
looks good, but remove the pointy ends on the final rings, makes it looks more smooth, but overall its good job:)

_________________
Screenshots topic
Scenarios&Heightmaps


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Mar 13, 2009 1:13 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2004 12:47 pm
Posts: 374
Location: Veenendaal, The Netherlands
I've coded CryingCorvus iron ore, grain and rubber trucks

Have fun!


Attachments:
File comment: CryingCorvus iron ore, grain and rubber trucks
CryingCorvus_ironore_grain_rubber_trucks.tar [1.75 MiB]
Downloaded 655 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Mar 14, 2009 9:10 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Tue Mar 14, 2006 12:46 pm
Posts: 1534
Location: Netherlands
i have decided that i will go build the whole oil refinery this week, expect most of it to be done monday, tuesday, thursday and friday, 1 day miracles:)

_________________
Screenshots topic
Scenarios&Heightmaps


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6257 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1219 220 221 222 223313 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2019 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2019.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.