Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Mon Dec 18, 2017 11:01 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Console
PostPosted: Thu Aug 26, 2004 11:43 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2004 10:43 am
Posts: 1968
Location: Venezia - Italia
is possible to use the console to fix some glitches or bugs by hand?
4 example, i have 5 "ghost" stations, where the station is deleted but the sign is still there, also, with persistent vehicles, i have vehicles from toyland and actic climates in temperate (i'm playing a scenario and i chaged the date from 2090 to 2000)

if it is possible to do that it would be an interesting feature... for now i don't know how to use it (where is the file "docs/console.txt"?)

also it would be cool to bind some hotkeys, like Enemy Territory,
Code:
/bind "X" transparent
/bind "D" build_depot

_________________
ImageImage
ImageImage
ImageImage
newgrf tests, see: newgrf test topic, my patches: Wolf01's Hire Point
Italian TTD Forum
Wiki Page


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Console
PostPosted: Thu Aug 26, 2004 12:01 pm 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2003 12:55 pm
Posts: 768
Location: Bonn, Germany
The answer to your questions is "no". ;)

Wolf01 wrote:
(where is the file "docs/console.txt"?)


It's in the repository along with the source of course. You can view it online here if you don't want to download it.

_________________
"There's a readme that comes with the source. I suggest you read it."
- Korenn


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 26, 2004 3:15 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2004 6:38 pm
Posts: 2451
Location: Kaunas, Lithuania
When i press ~ key on my keyboard nothing happens but the ~ key is left to 1


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 26, 2004 6:36 pm 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2003 12:55 pm
Posts: 768
Location: Bonn, Germany
@Killer11: What OS? And what keyboard do you have (US, French, German, ...)? And make sure to use the very latest nightly, at least rev136.

_________________
"There's a readme that comes with the source. I suggest you read it."
- Korenn


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 27, 2004 9:26 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 22, 2004 9:25 pm
Posts: 217
Location: Jablonec nad Nisou, Czech republic
It doesn't display to me too. Win2k, Czech (QWERTY) and also English (United States) keyboard layout. OpenTTD revision 145b.
Btw: That's me who suggested using of that key :wink:.

!Edit!: I found that key (on my keyboard) is at the left from Backspace (on my older keyboard I think the key at the left from right Shift).
Another btw: What the hell is the game console for?


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2017 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2017.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.