Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Thu Dec 13, 2018 9:58 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 122 posts ]  Go to page Previous 13 4 5 6 7 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Jan 29, 2016 9:54 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 7:40 am
Posts: 67
Location: USA
thanks to Terminus Airports v1.42.


Attachments:
20160129015051.png [399.31 KiB]
Not downloaded yet

_________________
http://www.openbu.org
https://github.com/openbu
Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jan 29, 2016 12:27 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sat Aug 03, 2013 4:39 pm
Posts: 52
Diamond42 wrote:
The only thing I think its missing is a common user terminal, and then its pretty much perfect!

Ok, I'll see what i can come up with...
I really don't like the idea of reserving a company spot.

openbu.org wrote:
thanks to Terminus Airports v1.42.

That is the way that cargo vs passengers works in this patch.
If you build a passenger plane at a cargo airport, it will not let you make a link to that airport.
Nor can it use any of the terminals.
You either need to refit the plane to hold cargo, or you should replace the airport with a passenger airport.

Cargo airports cannot accept passenger planes...
Passenger Airports will accept cargo planes, but they go to different terminals at that airport.

There are a few exceptions...
City, Metropolitian, Country.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jan 29, 2016 3:42 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 7:40 am
Posts: 67
Location: USA
thanks to Vetteman06. :bow:
great [patch]Terminus Airports,I love you.

_________________
http://www.openbu.org
https://github.com/openbu


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jan 30, 2016 1:19 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 7:40 am
Posts: 67
Location: USA
[Multiplayer] Network-Game Synchronization failed


Attachments:
20160130050833.png
20160130050833.png [ 310.5 KiB | Viewed 2296 times ]

_________________
http://www.openbu.org
https://github.com/openbu
Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 31, 2016 11:42 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sat Aug 03, 2013 4:39 pm
Posts: 52
openbu.org wrote:
Multiplayer Network-Game Synchronization failed


I have not done any testing with multi-player yet.
I tried to structure everything to be multi player safe.
But since it occurred right at the start, it is probably the conversion at load of the opening screen.

You could try removing the opening game and see if it works past that.
Go into your game install directory and rename the baseset/opntitle.dat file.
Then try again...


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 31, 2016 12:51 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 7:40 am
Posts: 67
Location: USA
Code:
//thanks, I'm playing the multiplayer games with Terminus Airports v1.42,Server:121.42.160.151:3901

if (rename the baseset/opntitle.dat file == true)
{
"Network-Game Synchronization failed" disappear;
 the airplane(company#1) is still in airport hangar(Company#2) ;//See the Attachments
}



Attachments:
20160131043857.png [318.19 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
20160131044108.png [235.3 KiB]
Not downloaded yet

_________________
http://www.openbu.org
https://github.com/openbu
Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 31, 2016 2:22 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Wed Aug 21, 2013 11:58 am
Posts: 35
Hey Vetteman06,

One final smallbug, In the game Im playing there is a problem with the terminus airport 4 - sometimes when aircraft land to go to a centre stand (a gate in the centre square) they go into the hangar and never leave, after a while I have my whole fleet there! Now, it does seem to depend on the placement of the gates. Ive tried to do some digging, and its happening only when the company owns gates on the central bit(eg. gates 4,5&6) but they dont own any on the wing attached (eg. 7,8,9). If you assign a gate in the wing then the movement bug doesnt occur.

I hope the extra info helps, rather than just send you the bug!

Also regarding common user gates, what are you thinking re: behaviour? Initially I thought they should only be for companies who dont have an assigned gate, but that might get a bit CPU intense, and the more I thought about it the more I thought that just any company aircraft should be able to use them, even if that company has its own dedicated gates...

Hope youre well dude and thanks again for all the awesome work!


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Feb 01, 2016 2:28 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Wed Aug 21, 2013 11:58 am
Posts: 35
Just to elaborate on the above, I've found the same issue with terminus 2, so I thought I'd screenshot it to help. As you can see the aircraft belongs to the black company, and owns gate 4, but its gone into the end hangar, and stays indefinately.


Attachments:
Untitled55.png [296.31 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Feb 01, 2016 4:02 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sat Aug 03, 2013 4:39 pm
Posts: 52
openbu.org wrote:
"Network-Game Synchronization failed" disappear;
 the airplane(company#1) is still in airport hangar(Company#2) ;//See the Attachments


Ok, you built an airplane in a hanger that cannot get to that terminal.
Just tell the plane to skip orders so it leaves the airport and goes to the next destination.
When it comes back, it will be able to use that terminal.
When you build planes at the SanFran airport, use the other hangar (#1).
It has access to all terminals.

Diamond42 wrote:
Just to elaborate on the above, I've found the same issue with terminus 2, so I thought I'd screenshot it to help. As you can see the aircraft belongs to the black company, and owns gate 4, but its gone into the end hangar, and stays indefinately.

Your issue is the same....
That Hangar does not have a path to that terminal.
Same as above, just skip... Or build the airplane on the other side.


I may change how this works and just make the planes takeoff...
They would circle and land at a correct runway leading to their terminal.
Not ideal, but would keep planes from getting stuck like that.


Last edited by Vetteman06 on Mon Feb 01, 2016 5:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Feb 01, 2016 5:01 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sat Aug 03, 2013 4:39 pm
Posts: 52
Diamond42 wrote:
Also regarding common user gates, what are you thinking re: behaviour? Initially I thought they should only be for companies who dont have an assigned gate, but that might get a bit CPU intense, and the more I thought about it the more I thought that just any company aircraft should be able to use them, even if that company has its own dedicated gates..


Well, this is going to be a mess no matter how you slice it...
I am still playing around thinking about it...
But there really isn't going to be a good way to do it...

The correct way would be to re-write the owner stuff.
Make Owner a flag and then any object could have multiple owners...
But that would be a re-write all the way to the core of the game...
Massive...

One idea I thought of is to allow 2 companies to link together.
That way they could share terminals at all airports.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Feb 02, 2016 12:46 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Wed Aug 21, 2013 11:58 am
Posts: 35
Hey,

Thanks for your reply, when I build them I always skip to next order because of that. The bugs above are aircraft that ended up their on its own.

Sometimes I'll have all aircraft out and about then play as a different company then come back and half of my fleets will be stuck in hangars like the above. It happens only on the terminus airports, particularly but not limited to terminus 4.

Thanks man!


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Feb 02, 2016 2:13 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sat Aug 03, 2013 4:39 pm
Posts: 52
Diamond42 wrote:
Sometimes I'll have all aircraft out and about then play as a different company then come back and half of my fleets will be stuck in hangars like the above. It happens only on the terminus airports, particularly but not limited to terminus 4

Ok, I will try to re-create it...
One possible condition I thought of that it might be doing is maintenance....
A plane lands, starts heading to hangar, Then maintenance kicks in...
The plane will proceed to the terminal, but then immediately back out and go to the hangar assigned.
But that hangar does not have a path back to the terminal it wants to go to....
So it sits...

From what you describe and show in screen shots.... I bet that is it.
Most airports have paths to all... Indy does not and the Terminus airports do not.
SanFran has one hangar than does not.
By making the planes take off instead, they will get back to the hangar just taking the long way.
If I try to create paths back from those hangars, the plane may never reserve the path back, why I limited it to begin with.
At the Terminus airports, they could just taxi down the takeoff runway back around to the top and get to the terminal that way...
I will work on it...

On the other topic, the more I think about it, the more I like the idea of making partnerships with other companies.
I could add a set of flags to each company and then create a window where that company could partner with another.
Partners would be one way... so once company A let airplanes use it's terminals, Company B may not let Company A use it's.
In order for it to be a full partner, both companies would have to select the other.
But once done, they could each use the others terminals.
And since it is flags, Company A could let all 14 other companies use it's terminals.
This way terminal ownership doesn't have to change and the only real impact is a couple of checks... Landing, terminal selection, and goto orders.

Since it is company wide, you would not have to select every terminal that you would want to share...
Thought?


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Feb 02, 2016 2:42 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Wed Aug 21, 2013 11:58 am
Posts: 35
Hey Mate,

That sounds like a great idea, and fairly realistic too! Much better and hopefully easier to implement for you than common user terminals!

On the maintenance issue, I think you're right! Good detective work! Let me disable servicing and set breakdowns to none, and see if it no-longer occurs.

M


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Feb 02, 2016 1:15 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sat Aug 03, 2013 4:39 pm
Posts: 52
I posted 1.43 to fix the aircraft stuck in a hangar issue.
It will check to see if there are any terminals that it owns.
If not, it will takeoff and circle back to find one.

Diamond42 wrote:
That sounds like a great idea, and fairly realistic too! Much better and hopefully easier to implement for you than common user terminals!


Yes, company partners will be much easier to implement than the other solutions.
Will still take a while though.
I am going to stop working on 1.4 and start on 1.5
Put this in there and a new airport.
I haven't forgotten you!!
I'll model 2 of them and see which looks better...


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Feb 02, 2016 7:16 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator

Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2014 12:43 am
Posts: 279
Major international airports has to be.

Buenos Aires Ministro Pistarini International Airport
Sao Paulo Guarulhos International Airport
Rio de Janeiro Galeao International Airport
Madrid Barajas Airport
Barcelona El Prat Airport
Zurich Airport
Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Frankfurt Airport
Munich Airport
Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
London Heathrow Airport
Moscow Sheremetyevo International Airport
Istanbul Ataturk International Airport
Dubai International Airport
Hong Kong International Airport
Sydney Kingsford Smith Airport
Auckland Airport
New York John F. Kennedy International Airport
New York Newark Liberty International Airport
Washington Dulles International Airport
Atlanta Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport
Miami International Airport
Houston George Bush Intercontinental Airport
Dallas Fort Worth International Airport
San Francisco International Airport
Los Angeles International Airport
Chicago O'Hare International Airport
Toronto Pearson International Airport
Montreal Pierre Elliott Trudeau Airport
Vancouver International Airport
Mexico Benito Juarez International Airport
Cancun International Airport
Rome Leonardo da Vinci-Fiumicino Airport


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Feb 03, 2016 10:33 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Wed Aug 21, 2013 11:58 am
Posts: 35
Hey Mate,

1.43 is working great! Thanks for all your hard work, can't wait to see the next version.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Feb 03, 2016 12:48 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sat Aug 03, 2013 4:39 pm
Posts: 52
sunshare wrote:
Major international airports has to be

So sunshare-
Out of all those airports you listed, which one is the most desirable or that you like?
I certainly cannot model all of them... Would take me a year. but I will work on one...

Perth Model
12 Terminals
2 Cargo/Helicopter
2 Hangars
2 Runways (Both runways land and takeoff.)

Airport taxi is a complete circle so everything will be accessible to all.
Hour glass shape makes it a bit unique.


Attachments:
Perth.png
Perth.png [ 17.49 KiB | Viewed 1911 times ]
Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Feb 03, 2016 12:57 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sat Aug 03, 2013 4:39 pm
Posts: 52
Sydney Model
16 Terminals
4 Cargo
2 Helicopter
4 Hangars
3 Runways (Runway 3 is land only. 1 & 2 are both land and takeoff)

Airport Taxi is a complete circle, but has to cross Runway 1 (Taxi36 to Taxi06)
I could make it go around Runway1 also...
A bit bigger that Perth.


Attachments:
Sydney.png
Sydney.png [ 21.58 KiB | Viewed 1908 times ]
Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Feb 03, 2016 2:13 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 7:40 am
Posts: 67
Location: USA
The plane is flying into outer space。 ?(


Attachments:
20160203053630.png [14.23 KiB]
Not downloaded yet

_________________
http://www.openbu.org
https://github.com/openbu
Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Feb 03, 2016 6:58 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator

Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2014 12:43 am
Posts: 279
Vetteman06 wrote:
sunshare wrote:
Major international airports has to be

So sunshare-
Out of all those airports you listed, which one is the most desirable or that you like?
I certainly cannot model all of them... Would take me a year. but I will work on one...

Perth Model
12 Terminals
2 Cargo/Helicopter
2 Hangars
2 Runways (Both runways land and takeoff.)

Airport taxi is a complete circle so everything will be accessible to all.
Hour glass shape makes it a bit unique.


Los Angeles, or the airport have large capacity.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 122 posts ]  Go to page Previous 13 4 5 6 7 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.