Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Wed Oct 17, 2018 2:06 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 1751 posts ]  Go to page Previous 143 44 45 46 4788 Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Thu Jul 06, 2017 8:48 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2005 1:46 pm
Posts: 1836
Location: Ipswich
Cadde wrote:
This looks quite suspiciously like a typo: https://github.com/JGRennison/OpenTTD-p ... e.cpp#L182
Code:
power = power_temp * 74611;
Shouldn't it be:
Code:
power = power_temp * 746ll;


power_temp should be multiplied by 746 for HP to Watts, not 74,611. The end of the corrected line has double L's for "long long int" as used further up in the function. Right?

I agree, thanks for letting me know, that's well spotted.
This is in the repo and will be in the next release.

_________________
Ex TTDPatch Coder, Grumpy Greymuzzle
Avatar by MoonsongWolf.
Patch Pack, Github
Dad-Coder since April 2018


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Thu Jul 06, 2017 9:33 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator

Joined: Thu Oct 07, 2004 12:51 pm
Posts: 290
Yeah, i was scrutinizing acceleration code for this:
Image

So i just happened on it by chance, because i didn't care about breakdowns in my app anyways.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Sun Jul 09, 2017 10:28 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sun Jul 09, 2017 10:11 am
Posts: 1
Hi. I am a JGR Patch Pack user from South Korea.

Thank you for developing such a amazing patch pack.

I am using this patch pack in Korean, but there is still un-translated statements, including 'scheduled dispatch'.

I cannot understand how to use this feature.


There are even no information in Korean OTTD communities.

Therefore, Could you explain what is 'scheduled dispatch', and how to use it?

If I didn't find information about this...(include the information written by English ), you could inform me a link about it.

Because I am not good at English... I am so sorry that this reply would feel rude or awkaward.

나의 SM-N900S 의 Tapatalk에서 보냄


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Mon Jul 10, 2017 8:07 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 2:58 pm
Posts: 91
I wrote the document two page back (page 43). Link : https://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=33&t=73469&start=840#p1188288

I believe translation is going to be in the next release.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Thu Jul 13, 2017 8:43 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2017 9:43 pm
Posts: 23
I am having an interesting problem wherein a block signal will spontaneously refuse to let a train pass, even when there are no obstructions on the line. I do not know how to reproduce this error because it happens infrequently, but as you can imagine it presents a large disruption to service when a mainline is blocked. After the signal is cleared manually, it works as normal. This may be due to the large number of signals on the network (almost 18,000) or the large number of trains.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Thu Jul 13, 2017 9:05 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2005 1:46 pm
Posts: 1836
Location: Ipswich
p4nzer wrote:
I am having an interesting problem wherein a block signal will spontaneously refuse to let a train pass, even when there are no obstructions on the line. I do not know how to reproduce this error because it happens infrequently, but as you can imagine it presents a large disruption to service when a mainline is blocked. After the signal is cleared manually, it works as normal. This may be due to the large number of signals on the network (almost 18,000) or the large number of trains.

Thanks for reporting this, could you post the savegame, and point out which signal it is?

_________________
Ex TTDPatch Coder, Grumpy Greymuzzle
Avatar by MoonsongWolf.
Patch Pack, Github
Dad-Coder since April 2018


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Sun Jul 16, 2017 8:09 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2016 1:22 am
Posts: 33
Location: Bogotá
May I Make a question?
Is there any possibility of giving support of this PP for android devices in the future? (Maybe a crossed fork of pelya's port) :roll:


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Tue Jul 18, 2017 4:38 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2017 9:43 pm
Posts: 23
JGR wrote:
p4nzer wrote:
I am having an interesting problem wherein a block signal will spontaneously refuse to let a train pass, even when there are no obstructions on the line. I do not know how to reproduce this error because it happens infrequently, but as you can imagine it presents a large disruption to service when a mainline is blocked. After the signal is cleared manually, it works as normal. This may be due to the large number of signals on the network (almost 18,000) or the large number of trains.

Thanks for reporting this, could you post the savegame, and point out which signal it is?



Here is the link: https://drive.google.com/open?id=0BwiaP ... 2toTnR0bkU

Broken signal is at 258 x 218 x 1.

Here's a screenshot: http://puu.sh/wMr4I/e34b6dcbd6.png


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Wed Jul 19, 2017 8:16 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2005 1:46 pm
Posts: 1836
Location: Ipswich
p4nzer wrote:
Here is the link: https://drive.google.com/open?id=0BwiaP ... 2toTnR0bkU

Broken signal is at 258 x 218 x 1.

Here's a screenshot: http://puu.sh/wMr4I/e34b6dcbd6.png

I'm testing a fix for this at the moment.

In the meantime, you should switch the setting "automatic reversing at signals" to off.

einsteinyh wrote:
May I Make a question?
Is there any possibility of giving support of this PP for android devices in the future? (Maybe a crossed fork of pelya's port) :roll:

I would doubt that this is likely to happen. It would require someone else on the Android side to take it on.

_________________
Ex TTDPatch Coder, Grumpy Greymuzzle
Avatar by MoonsongWolf.
Patch Pack, Github
Dad-Coder since April 2018


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Fri Jul 21, 2017 4:50 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator

Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2010 7:48 pm
Posts: 265
JGR wrote:
einsteinyh wrote:
May I Make a question?
Is there any possibility of giving support of this PP for android devices in the future? (Maybe a crossed fork of pelya's port) :roll:

I would doubt that this is likely to happen. It would require someone else on the Android side to take it on.


I won't port patchpacks to Android, sorry. I don't even bother adding new features to the regular Android version anymore.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Mon Jul 24, 2017 7:05 am 
Offline
Director
Director
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 17, 2017 4:52 pm
Posts: 616
Location: Western Ile-de-France Region
I have a crash to show you! It appears to happen whenever I try to clone a vehicle with a sub-cargo.


Attachments:
OpenTTD JGR Crash @ 0758 24-07-17.txt [39.93 KiB]
Downloaded 25 times
crash.dmp [18.94 MiB]
Downloaded 14 times
Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Tue Jul 25, 2017 10:44 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2005 1:46 pm
Posts: 1836
Location: Ipswich
Gwyd wrote:
I have a crash to show you! It appears to happen whenever I try to clone a vehicle with a sub-cargo.

Thanks for reporting this.
This is a bug in the scheduled dispatch feature in that it does not correctly handle the case of cloning a vehicle with an empty orders list.
This will be fixed before the next release.

_________________
Ex TTDPatch Coder, Grumpy Greymuzzle
Avatar by MoonsongWolf.
Patch Pack, Github
Dad-Coder since April 2018


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Tue Jul 25, 2017 7:59 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2017 9:43 pm
Posts: 23
In the savegame I posted earlier, the group that includes train 14 has a problem wherein the trains will occasionally be dispatched with their schedules set either as being absurdly early (>500 minutes) or as "not started." This causes all of the trains to group up at the first station stop, which blocks other trains. This happens only sometimes, but it has happened reliably over the several weeks I've been playing with it.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Wed Jul 26, 2017 10:10 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 2:58 pm
Posts: 91
p4nzer wrote:
In the savegame I posted earlier, the group that includes train 14 has a problem wherein the trains will occasionally be dispatched with their schedules set either as being absurdly early (>500 minutes) or as "not started." This causes all of the trains to group up at the first station stop, which blocks other trains. This happens only sometimes, but it has happened reliably over the several weeks I've been playing with it.


I will try to look into this, but no promise. The behaviour your describe does not make sense at all with fixed timetable, so I suspect the problem might occurs only when automated timetable is active along with scheduled dispatch. Thanks for reporting.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Sat Jul 29, 2017 5:27 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2005 7:31 pm
Posts: 6349
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire
I'm trying to get into scenario creating and releasing, i've got JGR patch pack installed currently.

Will scenarios i make with this pack play as anticipated on the normal OpenTTD, or should I scenerio create with a seperate installation?

_________________
Image
Worst Behaved IRC Member of 2008, 2009 & 2010 - Go Me!


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Sat Jul 29, 2017 6:40 pm 
Offline
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor

Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2016 8:19 pm
Posts: 449
Redirect Left wrote:
I'm trying to get into scenario creating and releasing, i've got JGR patch pack installed currently.

Will scenarios i make with this pack play as anticipated on the normal OpenTTD, or should I scenerio create with a seperate installation?


The latter. Although a topic for JGRPP-only scenarios would be nice.

EDIT: Along with NotRoadTypes, could you keep an eye on Juanjo's patches, JGR? Like NRT they're a long time coming, so watching the progress is all I'm asking. Hopefully these changes will be stable enough one day to include, though they'll likely need to go to trunk rather than included.

EDIT 2: You did something with a house patch because of desync issues. Are you aware of the following? viewtopic.php?f=33&t=68894&start=60#p1188979

_________________
Licenses for my work...
You automatically have my permission to re-license graphics or code by me if needed for use in any project that is not GPL v2, on the condition that if you release any derivatives of my graphics they're automatically considered as ALSO GPL v2 (code may remain unreleased, but please do provide it) and carry this provision in GPL v2 uses.
Please ask someone in-the-know to be sure that the graphics are done by me. Especially TTD-Scale, long story.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Sun Jul 30, 2017 7:14 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sun May 10, 2015 11:42 am
Posts: 58
Could you make the OpenGFX + Airports Seaplane Airport usable in your Patchpack like in the Joker Patchpack?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Mon Jul 31, 2017 1:32 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 5:15 pm
Posts: 6180
Location: Eastern KY
BW89 wrote:
Could you make the OpenGFX + Airports Seaplane Airport usable in your Patchpack like in the Joker Patchpack?


Download the latest nightly version of OpenGFX+ Airports, it includes the seaplane airport now.

_________________
Do you like drones, quadcopters & flying toys? Check out Drone Strike Force!
Image

Base Music Sets: OpenMSX | Scott Joplin Anthology | Traditional Winter Holiday Music | Modern Motion Music
Other Projects: 2CC Trams | Modern Waypoints | Sprite Sandbox & NewGRF Releases | Ideabox | Town Names | Isle of Sodor Scenario | Random Sprite Repository
Misc Topics: My Screenshots | Forgotten NewGRFs | Unfinished Graphics Sets | Stats Shack | RoadTypes?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Mon Jul 31, 2017 1:37 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2008 10:21 pm
Posts: 1039
Location: In a galaxy far far away.
Redirect Left wrote:
I'm trying to get into scenario creating and releasing, i've got JGR patch pack installed currently.

Will scenarios i make with this pack play as anticipated on the normal OpenTTD, or should I scenerio create with a seperate installation?


Won't play well with normal OpenTTD, you could make it originally in a stable OpenTTD version, and then use that to make a JGR version.


EDIT: Also, looked at the New Road Types and that custom Airport patch.

:shock:

Stuff like this was unthinkable when I first joined back in 2008.

Wow.

_________________
Something goes here, hell if I know.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Mon Jul 31, 2017 10:35 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sun May 10, 2015 11:42 am
Posts: 58
kamnet wrote:
BW89 wrote:
Could you make the OpenGFX + Airports Seaplane Airport usable in your Patchpack like in the Joker Patchpack?


Download the latest nightly version of OpenGFX+ Airports, it includes the seaplane airport now.


I am using the latest nightly but i cant place the seaplane Airport in the Water.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 1751 posts ]  Go to page Previous 143 44 45 46 4788 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.