Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Sat May 25, 2019 12:05 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 2250 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1109 110 111 112 113 Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Sun May 05, 2019 9:53 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2005 7:31 pm
Posts: 6511
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire
I left a load of AIs to fight it out overnight, then when i came back i saved the game. Tried to reload the save now for another night of chaos within the AIs. however the game is now crashing.

I'm hoping you can figure out if its the AI or the patchpack. So I know to either discount that AI from the next one, or for you to update the patch if its in there.

pastebin of the crash log

_________________
Image
Worst Behaved IRC Member of 2008, 2009 & 2010 - Go Me!


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Sun May 05, 2019 11:23 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2014 6:10 pm
Posts: 1161
One flaw concerning infrastructure sharing - lack of 'manage vehicle list' options (especially for moving orders to different station), if my vehicles are using someone station.

BTW, vanilla openttd have similar issue in case of deleted station - 'manage list' is grayed while it is most important in such situation...

_________________
My experimental openTTD server: 149.156.194.203:3979 non-standard client, now testing: JGRPP http://tiny.pl/ggnch
Projects: Reproducible Map Generation patch, NewGRFs: Manpower industries, PolTrams, Polroad, 600mm narrow gauge, preindustrial houses, wired, ECS industry extension, V4 CEE train set.
Addicted to freeciv longturn.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Sun May 05, 2019 11:44 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2017 6:57 pm
Posts: 1887
Location: Courbevoie, near Paris, France
A flaw of InfraSharing is that you don't have parameters per company. So if you don't want X company to use your rails (because you think they're gonna do clogging on your routes, or that you simply don't like them ( :twisted: ) well you can't if you still want the others to use your rails.

_________________
NewGRFs by Tony Pixel :
North American Passenger Railroads
Not Enough Subways


My screenshots


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Mon May 06, 2019 2:30 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2005 1:46 pm
Posts: 1932
Location: Ipswich
Redirect Left wrote:
I left a load of AIs to fight it out overnight, then when i came back i saved the game. Tried to reload the save now for another night of chaos within the AIs. however the game is now crashing.

I'm hoping you can figure out if its the AI or the patchpack. So I know to either discount that AI from the next one, or for you to update the patch if its in there.

pastebin of the crash log

Thanks for letting me know.
Could you post the savegame as well, I'd be interested to try it here and see what happens.

McZapkie wrote:
One flaw concerning infrastructure sharing - lack of 'manage vehicle list' options (especially for moving orders to different station), if my vehicles are using someone station.

BTW, vanilla openttd have similar issue in case of deleted station - 'manage list' is grayed while it is most important in such situation...

I'll look into this.

acs121 wrote:
A flaw of InfraSharing is that you don't have parameters per company. So if you don't want X company to use your rails (because you think they're gonna do clogging on your routes, or that you simply don't like them ( :twisted: ) well you can't if you still want the others to use your rails.

There is a trade-off between full flexibility and keeping the number of settings and parameters under control.
Also, trying to prevent griefing or malicious players with ever more settings is a losing game.
At some point it's better to delegate to a server admin and/or inter-player interactions.

_________________
Ex TTDPatch Coder, Grumpy Greymuzzle
Avatar by MoonsongWolf.
Patch Pack, Github
Dad-Coder since April 2018


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Mon May 06, 2019 3:00 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2005 7:31 pm
Posts: 6511
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire
JGR wrote:
Redirect Left wrote:
I left a load of AIs to fight it out overnight, then when i came back i saved the game. Tried to reload the save now for another night of chaos within the AIs. however the game is now crashing.

I'm hoping you can figure out if its the AI or the patchpack. So I know to either discount that AI from the next one, or for you to update the patch if its in there.

pastebin of the crash log


I have attached it.

If it is the same for you as it is for me. The game will play for several ticks, you'll be offered to buy out a company, a few ticks after that, the game crashes with pastebinned log. I'm using v0.30.3.

It's easily possible one of the AIs are borked, as all I did was go to the ingame content manager, download lots of AIs, add them to the settings and start a game.


Attachments:
crash.sav [2.77 MiB]
Downloaded 8 times

_________________
Image
Worst Behaved IRC Member of 2008, 2009 & 2010 - Go Me!
Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Mon May 06, 2019 11:30 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2005 1:46 pm
Posts: 1932
Location: Ipswich
Redirect Left wrote:
JGR wrote:
Redirect Left wrote:
I left a load of AIs to fight it out overnight, then when i came back i saved the game. Tried to reload the save now for another night of chaos within the AIs. however the game is now crashing.

I'm hoping you can figure out if its the AI or the patchpack. So I know to either discount that AI from the next one, or for you to update the patch if its in there.

pastebin of the crash log


I have attached it.

If it is the same for you as it is for me. The game will play for several ticks, you'll be offered to buy out a company, a few ticks after that, the game crashes with pastebinned log. I'm using v0.30.3.

It's easily possible one of the AIs are borked, as all I did was go to the ingame content manager, download lots of AIs, add them to the settings and start a game.

Thanks, this is fixed now and will be in the next release.
AIAI v97 is performing a nonsensical operation, and this is handled incorrectly by both upstream and this patchpack, I will propagate this to them in due course.

In its call to AIOrder.GetOrderDistance in AirBuilder::FindAircraft, it passes the coordinates of west and north corners of the map, however in your map there is buoy (i.e. waypoint) in one of those corners.
If you remove the buoy and ensure that another isn't built in either the west or north corners the problem should go away.

_________________
Ex TTDPatch Coder, Grumpy Greymuzzle
Avatar by MoonsongWolf.
Patch Pack, Github
Dad-Coder since April 2018


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Mon May 06, 2019 11:34 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2014 6:10 pm
Posts: 1161
acs121 wrote:
A flaw of InfraSharing is that you don't have parameters per company. So if you don't want X company to use your rails (because you think they're gonna do clogging on your routes, or that you simply don't like them

It is not quite a true - you can easily prevent using your rails by other companies without previous agreement:
1. disable competitors to buy trains in your depots (they can still service them) - company settings
2. terminate your rails with some bumpers (for example EoT grf :) - other company can connect only to face of track, not side.

_________________
My experimental openTTD server: 149.156.194.203:3979 non-standard client, now testing: JGRPP http://tiny.pl/ggnch
Projects: Reproducible Map Generation patch, NewGRFs: Manpower industries, PolTrams, Polroad, 600mm narrow gauge, preindustrial houses, wired, ECS industry extension, V4 CEE train set.
Addicted to freeciv longturn.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Tue May 07, 2019 4:42 pm 
Offline
Chief Executive
Chief Executive
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 17, 2017 4:52 pm
Posts: 682
Location: Western Ile-de-France Region
Another solution is use programmable path signals and prevent other companies passing them


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Wed May 08, 2019 10:17 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 3:05 pm
Posts: 5505
Location: Canada
Using Visual Studio 2019 for Windows 32bit I compiled version 31.0 from source.
All went well except the game says "norev000"


Attachments:
jgrpp norev000.png
jgrpp norev000.png [ 21.36 KiB | Viewed 869 times ]

_________________
wallyweb on tt-forums: Screenshots - Projects - Releases
wallyweb on Simuscape: Projects - Releases
Other Stuff: TTDPatch 2.6 "Nightly" download - cirdan's OpenTTD branch (New Map Features)
Screenshot Of The Month Contest Winner: August 2015 - Tied May 2016 - January 2018 - December 2018
Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Wed May 08, 2019 3:04 pm 
Offline
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2003 11:09 pm
Posts: 481
Location: Denmark
You probably need Git installed, so the build system can find the version information. (To solve the "norev000" problem.)


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Wed May 08, 2019 3:25 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 3:05 pm
Posts: 5505
Location: Canada
jfs wrote:
You probably need Git installed, so the build system can find the version information. (To solve the "norev000" problem.)

Thanks but I do have git installed. I've compiled previous jgrpp and OpenTTD (master and stable) sources without problem.

_________________
wallyweb on tt-forums: Screenshots - Projects - Releases
wallyweb on Simuscape: Projects - Releases
Other Stuff: TTDPatch 2.6 "Nightly" download - cirdan's OpenTTD branch (New Map Features)
Screenshot Of The Month Contest Winner: August 2015 - Tied May 2016 - January 2018 - December 2018


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Wed May 08, 2019 5:24 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2014 6:10 pm
Posts: 1161
wallyweb wrote:
Thanks but I do have git installed. I've compiled previous jgrpp and OpenTTD (master and stable) sources without problem.
git checkout jgrpp-0.31.0 ?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Wed May 08, 2019 6:18 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 3:05 pm
Posts: 5505
Location: Canada
McZapkie wrote:
git checkout jgrpp-0.31.0 ?
version 0.31.0 from here.

_________________
wallyweb on tt-forums: Screenshots - Projects - Releases
wallyweb on Simuscape: Projects - Releases
Other Stuff: TTDPatch 2.6 "Nightly" download - cirdan's OpenTTD branch (New Map Features)
Screenshot Of The Month Contest Winner: August 2015 - Tied May 2016 - January 2018 - December 2018


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Thu May 09, 2019 3:07 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2016 7:31 am
Posts: 3
Patches that you want to apply when you next patch.
1. Airport custom construction
The prefecture airport is supposed to build only a certain sized airport. This is also less efficient when there are more airplanes. Because the time to wait in the sky is getting longer. I would like to be able to construct the airport freely just like railway line construction.

2. Separate trains
This feature was implemented with the expansion pack.
In the expansion pack, you will have to wait indefinitely for another train to arrive at the station after it has been detached. In other words, if you go on another route, you will have a longer wait time.
After the trains are separated, if another locomotive connects to a separate group of trains to move on to another route, or if trains with locomotives have been separated, I would like the ability to move to the set route.
That's how it really works.
If you can set how many cars you want to separate when you remove a train, you will be able to set it easily when you disconnect the train.

3. Railway speed limit
If you use the path point to set the speed, you can set the speed for each time in the timetable setting as you do now, or you can minimize the number of times you modify the track separately.

4. Implement diagonal bridge, station and tunnel
Now, only the straight line, station bridge, tunnel is possible.
If diagonal bridges, stations, tunnels can be realized, I think that we can install curved lines, bridges, curved bridges, and curved tunnels.

5. Added underground and high-priced stations
Station is built only unconditionally on the ground. A subway station will be like creating a station in a tunnel, and a high station will be like a station on a bridge.
In order to increase the effect of this function, it should be possible to install functions such as line branching at tunnels and bridges, and the ability to install signals.

6. Regional branch line function
This function is like the special function of train.
After the train gets in and out of the station, it travels a certain distance before and after the junction in the station, then goes to another line through the junction.
In some ways, it may not be meaningful, but if you can not actually make the quarter point, you might create a cross-branch facility in the region.

If this function is completed, I think it will be even better than now.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Thu May 09, 2019 4:10 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 5:15 pm
Posts: 6579
Location: Eastern KY
evepoi wrote:
Patches that you want to apply when you next patch.


Are you working on these patches now? Because currently none of these patches exist.

_________________
Do you like drones, quadcopters & flying toys? Check out Drone Strike Force!
Image

Base Music Sets: OpenMSX | Scott Joplin Anthology | Traditional Winter Holiday Music | Modern Motion Music
Other Projects: 2CC Trams | Modern Waypoints | Sprite Sandbox & NewGRF Releases | Ideabox | Town Names | Isle of Sodor Scenario | Random Sprite Repository
Misc Topics: My Screenshots | Forgotten NewGRFs | Unfinished Graphics Sets | Stats Shack | RoadTypes?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Fri May 10, 2019 4:51 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2014 6:10 pm
Posts: 1161
Weird thing: I found airport, which survived bankruptcy and now belongs (almost) to nobody:
station name is gray like oil rig etc, but hangar belongs to other company (which never build airport here and doesn't pay maintenance for it).

Attachment:
airportbug.png [326.26 KiB]
Not downloaded yet


It is not possible to remove it (it says literally: "it belong to someone").

In case of sharing railways, all trains are instantly sold if infrastructure owner vanishes, but
seems that bankruptcy is not handled well in case of airports (this airport was shared by other companies, but not a blue one).

_________________
My experimental openTTD server: 149.156.194.203:3979 non-standard client, now testing: JGRPP http://tiny.pl/ggnch
Projects: Reproducible Map Generation patch, NewGRFs: Manpower industries, PolTrams, Polroad, 600mm narrow gauge, preindustrial houses, wired, ECS industry extension, V4 CEE train set.
Addicted to freeciv longturn.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Fri May 10, 2019 5:13 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2013 1:11 am
Posts: 80
NRT hasn't been added in 0.31.0 right?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Sat May 11, 2019 6:45 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 2:58 pm
Posts: 101
evepoi wrote:
6. Regional branch line function
This function is like the special function of train.
After the train gets in and out of the station, it travels a certain distance before and after the junction in the station, then goes to another line through the junction.
In some ways, it may not be meaningful, but if you can not actually make the quarter point, you might create a cross-branch facility in the region.

If this function is completed, I think it will be even better than now.


Not withstanding the fact that others features does not exist, if I understood your English correctly, this is already possible using reverse at waypoint order.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Sat May 11, 2019 4:19 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator

Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2006 2:07 am
Posts: 357
Location: Berlin
Hello

Gliptal wrote:
NRT hasn't been added in 0.31.0 right?

Yes, it hasn't. See this posting of JGR on the last page.

Tschö, Auge

_________________
my Github account


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Sat May 11, 2019 8:28 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2005 1:46 pm
Posts: 1932
Location: Ipswich
McZapkie wrote:
Weird thing: I found airport, which survived bankruptcy and now belongs (almost) to nobody:
station name is gray like oil rig etc, but hangar belongs to other company (which never build airport here and doesn't pay maintenance for it).

airportbug.png

It is not possible to remove it (it says literally: "it belong to someone").

In case of sharing railways, all trains are instantly sold if infrastructure owner vanishes, but
seems that bankruptcy is not handled well in case of airports (this airport was shared by other companies, but not a blue one).

Thanks for reporting this, it is fixed now and will be in the next release.
The issue occurs if an aircraft is landing/taking off, but not actually on the ground at the time that the company is deleted.

Gliptal wrote:
NRT hasn't been added in 0.31.0 right?

No, I will begin looking into it in due course though.

wallyweb wrote:
Using Visual Studio 2019 for Windows 32bit I compiled version 31.0 from source.
All went well except the game says "norev000"

Probably git is not in your PATH, such that determineversion.vbs cannot find it.
There is a fallback for git not being present in findversion.sh for non-Windows systems, however I have not implemented this in determineversion.vbs. Visual Basic is not really my forte...

_________________
Ex TTDPatch Coder, Grumpy Greymuzzle
Avatar by MoonsongWolf.
Patch Pack, Github
Dad-Coder since April 2018


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 2250 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1109 110 111 112 113 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Saibot and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2019 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2019.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.