Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Wed May 22, 2019 1:55 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 2247 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1100 101 102 103 104113 Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Mon Feb 18, 2019 1:16 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sat May 18, 2002 7:03 pm
Posts: 68
Location: Randers - Denmark
Ship sailing sideways , firts turn in right direction few seconds before dock

Attachment:
Gordon & Co., 31-01-1925.png
Gordon & Co., 31-01-1925.png [ 247.75 KiB | Viewed 2606 times ]

_________________
How can the same S*** happens to the same guy ----- twice

John McClane


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Mon Feb 18, 2019 2:49 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2014 6:10 pm
Posts: 1158
Good idea with improved station ratings - albeit it is possible to do via newgrf, it is not trivial to make such newgrf addon for existing industries (for example, FIXES have some glitches: fruit are called food), thus such hardcoded feature is much more convenient.
However relying on cargo classes is not precise, for example WOOD deserve to be treated like any other primary cargo,
but it is piece_goods, not bulk, in contrary to WDPR in FIRS, which is also bulk - you would get better rating for secondary than for primary.
I suggest to add WOOD as an exception to those with reduced effect of cargo waiting.

_________________
My experimental openTTD server: 149.156.194.203:3979 non-standard client, now testing: JGRPP http://tiny.pl/ggnch
Projects: Reproducible Map Generation patch, NewGRFs: Manpower industries, PolTrams, Polroad, 600mm narrow gauge, preindustrial houses, wired, ECS industry extension, V4 CEE train set.
Addicted to freeciv longturn.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Mon Feb 18, 2019 7:52 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2005 1:46 pm
Posts: 1931
Location: Ipswich
skummel wrote:
Ship sailing sideways , firts turn in right direction few seconds before dock

Gordon & Co., 31-01-1925.png

Thanks for reporting this, this issue has been fixed already though, it'll be in the next release.

McZapkie wrote:
Good idea with improved station ratings - albeit it is possible to do via newgrf, it is not trivial to make such newgrf addon for existing industries (for example, FIXES have some glitches: fruit are called food), thus such hardcoded feature is much more convenient.
However relying on cargo classes is not precise, for example WOOD deserve to be treated like any other primary cargo,
but it is piece_goods, not bulk, in contrary to WDPR in FIRS, which is also bulk - you would get better rating for secondary than for primary.
I suggest to add WOOD as an exception to those with reduced effect of cargo waiting.

I don't believe that this is possible via NewGRFs, or at least it doesn't appear to apply to this particular path.
Cargo classes are not precise, but they are better than nothing. I don't really want to be in the business of whitelisting arbitrary cargo labels or maintaining my own cargo classes.
My primary motivation for this was for station ratings to more realistically reflect the differing service interval requirements between passengers and freight.

_________________
Ex TTDPatch Coder, Grumpy Greymuzzle
Avatar by MoonsongWolf.
Patch Pack, Github
Dad-Coder since April 2018


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Thu Feb 21, 2019 9:46 pm 
Offline
Chief Executive
Chief Executive
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 17, 2017 4:52 pm
Posts: 681
Location: Western Ile-de-France Region
Not sure if someone else has mentioned this but I've run into an issue on the most recent version of JGR pp. When I set the day length factor to 40 and try to use scheduled dispatch, my vehicles arrive at the first stop and are declared to be apx 900000000 minutes early. I haven't tested this with other day length factors.
The period of the timetable is 60 minutes. If you need any other info on this possible issue, I can find a save.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2019 2:41 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2005 1:46 pm
Posts: 1931
Location: Ipswich
Gwyd wrote:
Not sure if someone else has mentioned this but I've run into an issue on the most recent version of JGR pp. When I set the day length factor to 40 and try to use scheduled dispatch, my vehicles arrive at the first stop and are declared to be apx 900000000 minutes early. I haven't tested this with other day length factors.
The period of the timetable is 60 minutes. If you need any other info on this possible issue, I can find a save.

Thanks for reporting this issue, it looks like one which has been fixed already though.
It will be in the next release,

_________________
Ex TTDPatch Coder, Grumpy Greymuzzle
Avatar by MoonsongWolf.
Patch Pack, Github
Dad-Coder since April 2018


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2019 6:31 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 2:58 pm
Posts: 101
JGR wrote:
Gwyd wrote:
Not sure if someone else has mentioned this but I've run into an issue on the most recent version of JGR pp. When I set the day length factor to 40 and try to use scheduled dispatch, my vehicles arrive at the first stop and are declared to be apx 900000000 minutes early. I haven't tested this with other day length factors.
The period of the timetable is 60 minutes. If you need any other info on this possible issue, I can find a save.

Thanks for reporting this issue, it looks like one which has been fixed already though.
It will be in the next release,


I thought it was fixed in 0.29.1? (Unless it was a different issue) But the symptom does sound like the same integer overflow bug.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2019 10:41 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2015 7:11 am
Posts: 36
Location: Czech republic
I would like to report a bug
Steps to reproduce - Programmable signals are constantly red. If I do not delete the signal, but only change the normal combined signal, it then works as programmable. Everything is OK and the signal works
Version of OpenTTD - JGR 0.29.2
Platform - Windows 7 64b, LinuxMint 18.3; download version JGR 21.february 2019; on Linux own compilation, on Windows download from web
Game file: programmable-signals-bug


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2019 11:29 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2005 1:46 pm
Posts: 1931
Location: Ipswich
ino wrote:
JGR wrote:
Gwyd wrote:
Not sure if someone else has mentioned this but I've run into an issue on the most recent version of JGR pp. When I set the day length factor to 40 and try to use scheduled dispatch, my vehicles arrive at the first stop and are declared to be apx 900000000 minutes early. I haven't tested this with other day length factors.
The period of the timetable is 60 minutes. If you need any other info on this possible issue, I can find a save.

Thanks for reporting this issue, it looks like one which has been fixed already though.
It will be in the next release,


I thought it was fixed in 0.29.1? (Unless it was a different issue) But the symptom does sound like the same integer overflow bug.

Perhaps a savegame would be a good idea so that I can take a closer look.

nirasa wrote:
I would like to report a bug
Steps to reproduce - Programmable signals are constantly red. If I do not delete the signal, but only change the normal combined signal, it then works as programmable. Everything is OK and the signal works
Version of OpenTTD - JGR 0.29.2
Platform - Windows 7 64b, LinuxMint 18.3; download version JGR 21.february 2019; on Linux own compilation, on Windows download from web
Game file: programmable-signals-bug

Can you clarify what the problem is?
There are no programmable signals in the savegame.
What are you trying to achieve with programmable signals?

_________________
Ex TTDPatch Coder, Grumpy Greymuzzle
Avatar by MoonsongWolf.
Patch Pack, Github
Dad-Coder since April 2018


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2019 12:17 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2015 7:11 am
Posts: 36
Location: Czech republic
nirasa wrote:
I would like to report a bug
Steps to reproduce - Programmable signals are constantly red. If I do not delete the signal, but only change the normal combined signal, it then works as programmable. Everything is OK and the signal works
Version of OpenTTD - JGR 0.29.2
Platform - Windows 7 64b, LinuxMint 18.3; download version JGR 21.february 2019; on Linux own compilation, on Windows download from web
Game file: programmable-signals-bug

JGR wrote:
Can you clarify what the problem is?
There are no programmable signals in the savegame.
What are you trying to achieve with programmable signals?

I have a station, but I just want passengers to follow the first track. The second track is for cargo only.
Sorry for my english. :-(


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2019 1:04 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2015 7:11 am
Posts: 36
Location: Czech republic
JGR wrote:
There are no programmable signals in the savegame.

Programmable signals on the my map exist, but they look like combined. In the Signal panel, set Routefinding restrictions, then click one of the combined signals. Please.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Sun Feb 24, 2019 1:43 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2007 12:14 am
Posts: 7349
nirasa wrote:
Programmable signals on the my map exist, but they look like combined
why is that? there are 2 unused signal sprites in every base set that could be used here.

_________________
You might not exactly be interested in Ferion, but if you are, have fun :)


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Sun Feb 24, 2019 6:07 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2015 7:11 am
Posts: 36
Location: Czech republic
nirasa wrote:
Programmable signals on the my map exist, but they look like combined
Eddi wrote:
why is that? there are 2 unused signal sprites in every base set that could be used here.

That's the mistake. If I use original programmable signals, they do not work. They are permanently red. If I don't delete them, but only change from the signal panel to normal combined signals, they work! I click on the normal combination signal with Sprocket (Routefinding restrictions), I can change the commands.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Sun Feb 24, 2019 6:42 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2005 1:46 pm
Posts: 1931
Location: Ipswich
nirasa wrote:
nirasa wrote:
Programmable signals on the my map exist, but they look like combined
Eddi wrote:
why is that? there are 2 unused signal sprites in every base set that could be used here.

That's the mistake. If I use original programmable signals, they do not work. They are permanently red. If I don't delete them, but only change from the signal panel to normal combined signals, they work! I click on the normal combination signal with Sprocket (Routefinding restrictions), I can change the commands.
nirasa wrote:
I have a station, but I just want passengers to follow the first track. The second track is for cargo only.
Sorry for my english. :-(

Programmable signals and routing restrictions are completely orthogonal features.
Of these, routing restrictions are what you would use for controlling access depending on the properties of trains.

_________________
Ex TTDPatch Coder, Grumpy Greymuzzle
Avatar by MoonsongWolf.
Patch Pack, Github
Dad-Coder since April 2018


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Sun Feb 24, 2019 7:00 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2015 7:11 am
Posts: 36
Location: Czech republic
JGR wrote:
Programmable signals and routing restrictions are completely orthogonal features.
Of these, routing restrictions are what you would use for controlling access depending on the properties of trains.

Ok, thank's.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Sun Feb 24, 2019 10:28 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2016 4:40 pm
Posts: 10
Hello

once again a have a wish.

isit possible to have a second Starttime or a Returntime?
for example:
A train go from A to Z and back from Z to A
At Station A i can say Start at time xx
At Station Z i only can say wait min xx but not go back at time xx

and

a split to changing Staytime at Stations and Waypoints
so that you can change the Staytime at all Stations at once but not on the Waypoints or change all Waypoints but not the Staions

Thanks
Vanderbildt


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Sun Feb 24, 2019 9:31 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 5:15 pm
Posts: 6577
Location: Eastern KY
Question - zoning patch doesn't seem to work in scenario editor, and the house placement patch only works in scenario editor.

Any chance of getting zoning patch to work in scenario editor so we can figure out what houses to place where?

_________________
Do you like drones, quadcopters & flying toys? Check out Drone Strike Force!
Image

Base Music Sets: OpenMSX | Scott Joplin Anthology | Traditional Winter Holiday Music | Modern Motion Music
Other Projects: 2CC Trams | Modern Waypoints | Sprite Sandbox & NewGRF Releases | Ideabox | Town Names | Isle of Sodor Scenario | Random Sprite Repository
Misc Topics: My Screenshots | Forgotten NewGRFs | Unfinished Graphics Sets | Stats Shack | RoadTypes?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Sun Feb 24, 2019 9:37 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 3:05 pm
Posts: 5505
Location: Canada
kamnet wrote:
Question - zoning patch doesn't seem to work in scenario editor, and the house placement patch only works in scenario editor.

Any chance of getting zoning patch to work in scenario editor so we can figure out what houses to place where?
Also note that in the house placement tool gui, the zone numbers are the reverse of what is described in the NewGRF Specs.
EDIT: Also, the correct range is 0 to 4, not 1 to 5.

_________________
wallyweb on tt-forums: Screenshots - Projects - Releases
wallyweb on Simuscape: Projects - Releases
Other Stuff: TTDPatch 2.6 "Nightly" download - cirdan's OpenTTD branch (New Map Features)
Screenshot Of The Month Contest Winner: August 2015 - Tied May 2016 - January 2018 - December 2018


Last edited by wallyweb on Wed Feb 27, 2019 1:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Wed Feb 27, 2019 1:11 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 2:58 pm
Posts: 101
I have a feature request. Is it possible to add a "remove train from slot" in the slot management GUI? It would make fixing a mess with slot way, way easier. Thank you in advance.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Wed Feb 27, 2019 8:25 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2005 1:46 pm
Posts: 1931
Location: Ipswich
ino wrote:
I have a feature request. Is it possible to add a "remove train from slot" in the slot management GUI? It would make fixing a mess with slot way, way easier. Thank you in advance.

You can do this by drag and dropping the train out of the slot, into all trains.

_________________
Ex TTDPatch Coder, Grumpy Greymuzzle
Avatar by MoonsongWolf.
Patch Pack, Github
Dad-Coder since April 2018


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Thu Feb 28, 2019 8:46 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 2:58 pm
Posts: 101
JGR wrote:
ino wrote:
I have a feature request. Is it possible to add a "remove train from slot" in the slot management GUI? It would make fixing a mess with slot way, way easier. Thank you in advance.

You can do this by drag and dropping the train out of the slot, into all trains.



Didn't know that. Thank you!


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 2247 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1100 101 102 103 104113 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2019 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2019.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.