Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Thu Apr 26, 2018 12:22 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 1330 posts ]  Go to page Previous 160 61 62 63 6467 Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Fri Feb 02, 2018 2:31 pm 
Offline
Director
Director
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2008 4:08 pm
Posts: 543
Location: tile 0x0000
Attachment:
1.png
1.png [ 105 KiB | Viewed 2068 times ]

Bug.
in foto 1 I build dock connected to Wronboroug docks
Everyting ok so far.

Image
foto 2 I build a wall around the dock.
Ships still try to reach it.

In Cirdans branch it works flawless.
If first dock not reachable ships go automatic to next reachable dock.

I think this patch comes from KeldorKatarn


Attachments:
2.png [133.21 KiB]
Not downloaded yet

_________________
Chunnel , Distance between ships , Playing with Heightmaps , Signals tunnel , Waypoint air , Everest , Tunnel end
Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Sun Feb 04, 2018 11:14 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sun Nov 24, 2013 1:15 pm
Posts: 5
ino wrote:
Could you also tell me what mode is the departure board in? D only? A and D? Things work much differently internally between modes.


It is in D only, I don't know about the other mode yet, but I can check that for you of course.

A fix would be nice, but I'm still very happy with your work anyway. I cannot imagine playing without 24h clock and departure boards anymore!


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Mon Feb 05, 2018 6:56 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2005 1:46 pm
Posts: 1747
Location: Ipswich
HackaLittleBit wrote:
1.png
Bug.
in foto 1 I build dock connected to Wronboroug docks
Everyting ok so far.

foto 2 I build a wall around the dock.
Ships still try to reach it.

In Cirdans branch it works flawless.
If first dock not reachable ships go automatic to next reachable dock.

I think this patch comes from KeldorKatarn

I've ported Cirdan's pathfinding implementation which fixes this issue. It'll be in the next release.

_________________
Ex TTDPatch Coder, Grumpy Greymuzzle
Avatar by MoonsongWolf.
Patch Pack, Github

Dad-Coder since April 2018


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 1:40 am 
Offline
Director
Director
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2008 4:08 pm
Posts: 543
Location: tile 0x0000
JGR wrote:
I've ported Cirdan's pathfinding implementation which fixes this issue. It'll be in the next release.

Nice.
Now a long desired wish is coming closer!
I am writing patch in Cirdan's branch to make ships choose empty slot.
Very experimental.
This is a preliminary result so far.
All credit goes to Cirdan.
Image


Attachments:
docking.png [149.24 KiB]
Not downloaded yet

_________________
Chunnel , Distance between ships , Playing with Heightmaps , Signals tunnel , Waypoint air , Everest , Tunnel end
Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 3:16 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2005 7:31 pm
Posts: 6244
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire
That would be an ace patch to have in when ready, i've long thought the ships all zerg rushing the same port has looked ridiculous.

_________________
Image
Worst Behaved IRC Member of 2008, 2009 & 2010 - Go Me!


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 6:17 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator

Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2003 6:33 pm
Posts: 273
Uh do I hear something like patch in cridan's branch ???
Sounds like I get something to compile anytime soon hehe.

Looks great so far, always wondered about the ships driving over each other
and if this will be ever fixed.

Hope to see a patch soon for cirdan's branch.
Should be easy to apply to jgr's tracerestriction branch as well.

Cheers


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Wed Feb 14, 2018 1:11 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2018 12:34 pm
Posts: 1
Does anyone know if a MacOS version was indeed compiled in mid January?
I’ve just spent a few hours trying to compile it myself (my first time doing anything like this), and it’s all been a bit of disaster.

If anyone is kind enough, and has the free time, to compile for MacOS it would be tremendously appreciated.
:)


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Sat Feb 17, 2018 3:45 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2018 9:36 am
Posts: 4
nart1s wrote:
Does anyone know if a MacOS version was indeed compiled in mid January?
I’ve just spent a few hours trying to compile it myself (my first time doing anything like this), and it’s all been a bit of disaster.

If anyone is kind enough, and has the free time, to compile for MacOS it would be tremendously appreciated.
:)


I didn't hear anything more from the person who offered to compile it, so I don't think so. If there are any MacOS players out there, it would be awesome if you could share your compiled version of this game.

nart1s: If you manage to compile it, don't be shy to share it here. I might give it another go myself


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Sat Feb 24, 2018 1:27 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2017 9:43 pm
Posts: 17
Is there a reason the "ticks per minute" setting is limited to 255? Could it be increased? I'm trying to have 1:1 days:minutes at a daylength factor of 7, if it helps.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Sat Feb 24, 2018 7:52 am 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager

Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 10:56 am
Posts: 137
Location: France
JGR wrote:
Chico008 wrote:
Hi

Don't know if it has been asked yet, but i have a problem compiling

i'm using the r27935 from svn, then apply the diff file
configure and make or OK, but when i launch a dedicated server, i can't connect using the client provided on first page

There is a version mismatch
dedicated server got version : jgrpp-0.22.1-M-
win32/64 clients are : jgrpp-0.22.1

How can i compile to get the same versions on the dedicated serveur ?

This suggests that the patched source is not identical to that of the release, probably because one or more source files have have been manually edited in some way.
In general patching the version detection script is not a good solution as the whole point of the modification check is to avoid the multi-player desync issues which can occur when a modified build is incorrectly labelled as an unmodified release build, and is subsequently used with unmodified release builds.



I Know, but i had to because in don't have the tools to compile again the windows client.

But, we're are using the server very fine, several games, with grf, big maps, etc, never got desynch


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Sat Feb 24, 2018 6:11 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2017 5:02 pm
Posts: 18
Could snow in temperate patch be added into your patchpack with next version working with variable snowline? Im doing some eyecandy worldbuilding and would really like to have such thingbut im unable to patch and compile it myself. Maybe also others would also appreciate.

viewtopic.php?t=24574&start=40


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Mon Feb 26, 2018 1:16 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2005 1:46 pm
Posts: 1747
Location: Ipswich
p4nzer wrote:
Is there a reason the "ticks per minute" setting is limited to 255? Could it be increased? I'm trying to have 1:1 days:minutes at a daylength factor of 7, if it helps.

I've increased the limit, so this should be possible in the next release.

nurabsal wrote:
Could snow in temperate patch be added into your patchpack with next version working with variable snowline? Im doing some eyecandy worldbuilding and would really like to have such thingbut im unable to patch and compile it myself. Maybe also others would also appreciate.

viewtopic.php?t=24574&start=40

I'll have a look into the possibility.

_________________
Ex TTDPatch Coder, Grumpy Greymuzzle
Avatar by MoonsongWolf.
Patch Pack, Github

Dad-Coder since April 2018


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Sat Mar 03, 2018 5:35 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 5:20 pm
Posts: 19
For increasing the number of ticks per day (to increase factory outputs), what is the status of this patch and its compatibility with 1.7.2 on W7 pro?

If positive, can you point me to where I can D/L the patch and where directions are posted. TIA


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Sat Mar 03, 2018 6:27 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2005 1:46 pm
Posts: 1747
Location: Ipswich
NetMax wrote:
For increasing the number of ticks per day (to increase factory outputs), what is the status of this patch and its compatibility with 1.7.2 on W7 pro?

If positive, can you point me to where I can D/L the patch and where directions are posted. TIA

Increasing the day length (ticks per day) does not increase per-day factory outputs.

This patch pack can load 1.7.2 savegames, and should work fine on windows 7.

See the first post of this thread for various types of download links.

_________________
Ex TTDPatch Coder, Grumpy Greymuzzle
Avatar by MoonsongWolf.
Patch Pack, Github

Dad-Coder since April 2018


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Sun Mar 04, 2018 2:42 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 5:20 pm
Posts: 19
Thanks for setting me straight. What I read about 'ticks-industry output' must have been conjecture then - that didn't work as expected. Explains why I can't find that patch.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Mon Mar 05, 2018 6:19 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2013 8:26 pm
Posts: 23
Hi there,

Found a small bug related to Zoning:
Sometimes "Station catchment (window open)" highlights less area then "Station catchment".
In the below picture, SW side of station coverage is not complete (I use 4 tiles for all station types):
Image


Attachments:
ottd.png [618.63 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Mon Mar 05, 2018 6:40 am 
Offline
Director
Director
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 17, 2017 4:52 pm
Posts: 530
Location: Approaching Pilning
Notice how it goes 5 tiles the other way

_________________
Image
Image

Maker of many GRFs, most of which are pretty poor.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Mon Mar 05, 2018 7:57 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2013 8:26 pm
Posts: 23
Gwyd wrote:
Notice how it goes 5 tiles the other way


There's a joint truck station.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Mon Mar 05, 2018 1:24 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2014 6:24 pm
Posts: 18
Location: London, Ontario
Not sure if it has been asked here already, and im sorry if so but i have a question on if Mr. JGR has/would consider adding "yellow signals patch" to the pack? i like this pack, it is my favourite and it helps me build the realistic networks that i like to build, there are some things lacking but not the fault of hte pack, more so game limitations/ it hasnt been made into a patch of its own yet... anyways i feel this would be a good additions if it "makes the cut"....like will be posted belowto the thread for it.

viewtopic.php?t=74451

_________________
ImageImageImageImage


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: JGR's Patch Pack
PostPosted: Mon Mar 05, 2018 4:33 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2018 4:31 pm
Posts: 5
Hi there, is it better to post issues here or open then on the GitHUb repo?

Thanks


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 1330 posts ]  Go to page Previous 160 61 62 63 6467 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.