Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Thu Apr 18, 2019 5:43 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 47 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Logic Signals patch
PostPosted: Wed Oct 16, 2013 6:50 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2012 5:16 pm
Posts: 79
Skype: melvinvermeeren
Location: Netherlands
I think it just talks to the train as if a block signal since it doesn't take actual input from the train (checking the train's path to decide yes or no) so it says 0 km/h just like with block signals (IIRC).

Regards,

Melvin.

_________________
Anyone up for some casual co-op?
MMNL Ready2Play MP PatchPacks; Request here!.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Logic Signals patch
PostPosted: Thu Nov 07, 2013 11:51 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 7:08 pm
Posts: 20
Muzzly wrote:
I tested it a bit more. I seems that in a circle should always be at least two path signals in order train to move. Sorry, it was not your fault. With two programmable signals (with default green light) it also works !!!

Train window status has confused me. Should it not be "Waiting for free path" for pragrammable signal too?


Programmable signals act as block signals by default, not as path signals. This is why you need at least 2 signals on your circular track, and why train status does not say "waiting for free path".


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Logic Signals patch
PostPosted: Sat Jul 19, 2014 12:41 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2014 12:35 pm
Posts: 1
A great patch! I registered specially to post in this topic. Flip-flops and priorities can be easily done without logic trains, saving space and making networks look more realistic. What it is lacking only is a timed version.
Is there a possibility for an updated version to apply it to a latest build?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Logic Signals patch
PostPosted: Wed Mar 04, 2015 2:00 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Wed Mar 04, 2015 1:51 pm
Posts: 2
Hi,

I, too, registered just so I could chime in on this thread. From when I discovered OpenTTD, I had wished for smarter signalling.

However, I can't seem to get this patch to work. I'm fairly new to all this, but, from what I've learned so far, the version of the game the patch was made for will no longer compile on the OS I'm on (OS X 10.9, more here https://bugs.openttd.org/task/5797).

Now, is there a way to make the patch work with newer versions of OpenTTD? Where could I learn to do this?

Or does somebody happen to have a compiled version für Mac with the patch?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Logic Signals patch
PostPosted: Fri Feb 01, 2019 5:57 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 21, 2005 6:45 am
Posts: 9
Too bad it didnt went into OpenTTD.. One of best and easy
patches for logical signals around! Not complicated yet powerfull.

So, whats the status? Does author still works on it? Is it stable?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Logic Signals patch
PostPosted: Fri Feb 01, 2019 6:24 pm 
Online
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager

Joined: Fri Apr 14, 2017 3:51 pm
Posts: 145
Location: Czech Republic
Borg wrote:
Too bad it didnt went into OpenTTD.. One of best and easy
patches for logical signals around! Not complicated yet powerfull.

So, whats the status? Does author still works on it? Is it stable?


Some logical signals are in the Joker PatchPack. But maybe other than this.

viewtopic.php?f=33&t=74365&hilit=joker+patchpack


https://github.com/KeldorKatarn/OpenTTD_PatchPack

_________________
Owner and admin of servers:
Experimental games 01 (92.63.57.152:3979), Experimental games 02 (92.63.57.152:3879), Experimental games 03 (92.63.57.152:3779).
My heightmaps: Flat Earth Map and United nations logo
My scenarios: Game Fallout 1,2,3 Map scenario
My gamescripts: City Founder GS
My newGRFs: ---


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Logic Signals patch
PostPosted: Sat Mar 09, 2019 1:59 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 7:08 pm
Posts: 20
Here is new patch and windows binary based on git commit 7e7563f15f999cac5c140cb93e917905a9450df4.

No, unfortunately I am not working on it, or even playing OpenTTD, actively at the moment. I am the type of person who plays really intensively for 2 weeks every now and then, but then I can take a break for a year or so. But OpenTTD is one game I always come back to.

I would not consider this "stable", as there has been minimal testing performed on it by me and others. But it should be stable enough to play around with and have some fun.


Attachments:
File comment: Windows binary
logic-signals-7e7563f1-win32.zip [5.29 MiB]
Downloaded 11 times
File comment: Git diff
logic-signals-7e7563f1.diff [77.18 KiB]
Downloaded 17 times
Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 47 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2019 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2019.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.