Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Tue Oct 16, 2018 7:02 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 562 posts ]  Go to page Previous 124 25 26 27 28 29 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Jul 27, 2016 7:24 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 8:22 am
Posts: 107
Location: Ukraine
Alberth wrote:
If you run projects/generate at Linux, the same changes will be done as when you run projects/generate.vbs.
:idea:
Thanks a lot!

_________________
Image
Image
Image.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jul 27, 2016 11:19 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2016 1:48 am
Posts: 10
Thank you guys.

Worked perfectly.

I have learned a lot in the past couple of days !!!!!

Thanks for a great pack Pi, your dedication is much appreciated.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jul 27, 2016 2:31 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2012 2:53 pm
Posts: 1668
Location: Russia, Samara
This is a wonderful patchpack. I also really like. I played a lot in previous versions. And new version I will not leave without attention 8) .

_________________
[OpenTTD] STD screenshots
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[OpenTTD] STD saved games - My finished scenarios and saves from the game
My Youtube channel - OpenTTD | Wiki xUSSR set (RU) | Wiki xUSSR set (EN) | Download the latest version of the xUSSR set
TT Screenshot of the Month - the page editor | Screenshot Of The Month Contest Winner: August 2017


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jul 27, 2016 10:54 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2016 1:48 am
Posts: 10
Hi Pi1985,

Is there any chance you would add in the template replacement and collapsible groups patch as well.

I am going to attempt to do this myself now that I know how to compile, it will probably take me 10903982409328409238 days. But if you could add that would be great.

Thanks,


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Aug 02, 2016 9:44 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2016 1:48 am
Posts: 10
Ok,

So I have compiled this patch pack, now when the game ticks over to a new month I get an exception with the error message, The thread has tried to divide an integer value by an integer divisor of zero.

Also my compiled application file size is 300k smaller than the downloadable application file size. I suspect I am doing something wrong at the compile state.

I have attached the crash.dmp file. Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,


Attachments:
crash.dmp [6.81 MiB]
Downloaded 31 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Aug 03, 2016 4:42 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 8:22 am
Posts: 107
Location: Ukraine
Commisdot wrote:
Ok,

So I have compiled this patch pack, now when the game ticks over to a new month I get an exception with the error message, The thread has tried to divide an integer value by an integer divisor of zero.

Also my compiled application file size is 300k smaller than the downloadable application file size. I suspect I am doing something wrong at the compile state.

I have attached the crash.dmp file. Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,


Thanks for a bug report.
Could you please post a crash savegame and crash.log.

_________________
Image
Image
Image.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Aug 04, 2016 12:06 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2016 1:48 am
Posts: 10
Here ya go mate.

Attached as requested.


Attachments:
OpenTTD.7z [3.62 MiB]
Downloaded 40 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Aug 06, 2016 5:50 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2006 11:23 pm
Posts: 16
Is there any Ai that would work with this set, all I tried just build a lot of stations and thats it, then the game crash.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Aug 06, 2016 8:28 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 8:22 am
Posts: 107
Location: Ukraine
What ai did you use? Please, post crash log, save etc.

_________________
Image
Image
Image.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Aug 06, 2016 5:30 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2006 11:23 pm
Posts: 16
[quote="pi1985"]What ai did you use? Please, post crash log, save etc.[/quote]

By your answer I guess it is not a common problem. I tried about 10, like admiral, aiai, trans, trains, ovi, simpleai, choochoo na others, they just build etiher hundrets of stations or fill whole area with rails and thats it. Nothing more, never buy a train. I tried it without any newGRF activated.

crash added (I think this is version with a few newGRF)


Attachments:
crash.png [557.59 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
crash.zip [3.45 KiB]
Downloaded 28 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Aug 14, 2016 6:34 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 8:22 am
Posts: 107
Location: Ukraine
I make a new build, 2.4.258. Please, try it.

_________________
Image
Image
Image.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 05, 2016 4:53 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2012 2:53 pm
Posts: 1668
Location: Russia, Samara
Already available for download a new version - OpenTTD Spring 2013 2.4.261 from 08.27.2016 or August 27, 2016. You update please the first message :D .
The list of fixes by pi1985:
Translation from the site
And now to the point.
Gathered a small bugfix. It included a fix for the bug with the rails when they built on the cliff, and added the ability to collapse/expand the group transport.

Russian translation
А теперь по существу.
Собрал небольшой багфикс. Он включил в себя исправление бага с рельсами, когда они строились на обрыве, а так же добавлена возможность сворачивания/разворачивания групп транспорта.

_________________
[OpenTTD] STD screenshots
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[OpenTTD] STD saved games - My finished scenarios and saves from the game
My Youtube channel - OpenTTD | Wiki xUSSR set (RU) | Wiki xUSSR set (EN) | Download the latest version of the xUSSR set
TT Screenshot of the Month - the page editor | Screenshot Of The Month Contest Winner: August 2017


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Sep 14, 2016 1:55 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2012 4:10 am
Posts: 15
pi1985 wrote:
I make a new build, 2.4.258. Please, try it.


Thank you very much !

The collapse/expand feature is very useful.



I can't wait to see the new huge airports implemented.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 26, 2016 3:38 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager

Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2004 7:37 pm
Posts: 144
Location: Home of the Big Cat
Running v2.4.261.

Is anybody having any trouble with trains/game slowing down and speeding up again.

Train window shows trains are running at top speed but looking at the screen they are crawling along.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Sep 28, 2016 4:30 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2010 10:20 am
Posts: 4
Yesterday I downloaded and compiled v2.4.261. (OS: Debian Wheezy)
This is the first time I tried this patchpack.

Everything seemed to be ok until the AIs started.

Here are some screen shots:
Attachment:
ai_spring_screen.zip [2.9 MiB]
Downloaded 39 times

And a save game:
Attachment:
spring_fail_ai.sav [300.8 KiB]
Downloaded 22 times


Interesting...
So The AIs spammed the map with roads/stations/rails/whatever and ran out of money.

I gave some AIs much money to see what happens.

I think I know what's going on here .(It's most obvious when you see it happening in real time) Looks like there is a bug when the AIs do pathfinding.
Normally, in pathfinding algorithms such as the A*, for example, you start from one end (station) and try the neighbour tiles to see how to get from them to your previous tile. Then you test how to get to those tiles from their neighbours and so on until you reach the other end (I simplified it a little). But in this game it looks like every time the tile is tested the part of the path is actually built! Eventually, the both ends are connnected and the vehicles are built.

Another thing: At start I get a message that there are sprites missing. And there is indeed missing the sprte of the "X" to close a window. A big yellow "?" with weird background appears instead.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Sep 28, 2016 5:32 pm 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer

Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2007 5:03 am
Posts: 4671
Location: home
Looks to me asif you have turned on debugging of path finding for trAINS in some way, at least that's what I'd do if I would need to understand what the path finder is doing.

_________________
Being a OpenTTD developer does not mean I know what I am doing.
Also, other OpenTTD developers may have different opinions.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Sep 28, 2016 6:53 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2010 10:20 am
Posts: 4
But it's not just trAIns.
All the AIs are doing this kind of pathfind spamming.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Oct 04, 2016 5:49 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2006 11:23 pm
Posts: 16
I have the same problem, seems like noone has ever played this pack with AI or we picked some specific settings which is broken.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Oct 04, 2016 11:09 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2008 10:26 pm
Posts: 3835
Skype: neko-master
Location: Oshawa, Ontario, CANADA
I'd also like to confirm weird things with AI's, building crap tons of roads until they're broke, building bus/truck stops on every bit of road they can in towns, and building stupidly designed railroads much like they would with road pieces, covering vast area's (every tile).

I just assumed that AI are incompatible with something in this patch pack.

_________________
Image Proud Canadian Image
Nekomasters Projects! (Downloads available on BaNaNaS!) \(>^w^<)/
# NARS ADD-ON SET 2CC | 2cc Rapid Transit For Me! (2ccRTFM) | 2cc Wagons In NML (2ccWIN)
# NML Category System (Organize your GRFS!) <- TT-Forums Exclusive Download!


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Oct 04, 2016 11:32 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 8:22 am
Posts: 107
Location: Ukraine
Hmm...
Maybe something had broken after update to current trunk. In 2.2.xx it works fine.
I tried with pathfinder from trunk without any result.

_________________
Image
Image
Image.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 562 posts ]  Go to page Previous 124 25 26 27 28 29 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.