Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Mon Aug 20, 2018 8:27 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 560 posts ]  Go to page Previous 122 23 24 25 2628 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Dec 23, 2015 11:26 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2007 12:14 am
Posts: 7092
not only you need to install the library, but you also need to install the exact same version of the library that the person compiling the binary used.

that is generally not worth the trouble, as it will cause more dependency problems the further down the rabbit hole you go, so there are generally 2 ways to avoid this problem

  1. The person compiling the binary should make a static compile run, so the binary includes all the necessary libraries.
  2. you get the source code, and compile yourself against the library versions you have installed (start with compiling a nightly version, rather than a patchpack)

_________________
You might not exactly be interested in Ferion, but if you are, have fun :)


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jan 08, 2016 8:57 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 5:15 pm
Posts: 6136
Location: Eastern KY
Spring 2013 Patch Pack v 2.3.233 beta 3 was added on 01/03/2016. First post in topic has been updated with direct links.

_________________
Do you like drones, quadcopters & flying toys? Check out Drone Strike Force!
Image

Base Music Sets: OpenMSX | Scott Joplin Anthology | Traditional Winter Holiday Music | Modern Motion Music
Other Projects: 2CC Trams | Modern Waypoints | Sprite Sandbox & NewGRF Releases | Ideabox | Town Names | Isle of Sodor Scenario | Random Sprite Repository
Misc Topics: My Screenshots | Forgotten NewGRFs | Unfinished Graphics Sets | Stats Shack | RoadTypes?


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jan 11, 2016 11:21 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 2:45 pm
Posts: 57
Location: Berlin-Germany
Hello Kamnet,
Thanks for your patch releases, the traffic lights show yellow when switching fields (see Appendix, V2.3.232M beta3).

I lack only Chunnel patch and copy paste patch, then I would be satisfied;)


Attachments:
ampelfehler.jpg
ampelfehler.jpg [ 107.02 KiB | Viewed 3488 times ]

_________________
MfG Streckenläufer
OpenTTD V1.7.1, r27930 - Trafficlight - Bridge/tunnel Signals - Watertunnel - HousePlacing - SeaplaneAirport - Clipboard - Win7 64bit - MinGW/msys
!Sorry for my google English translator!
Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jan 11, 2016 3:54 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 5:15 pm
Posts: 6136
Location: Eastern KY
They're not my releases. PI1985 is the patch pack's author. I started this topic a few years ago when there was no English help channel. Official support is over on the TTD Russia forums.

_________________
Do you like drones, quadcopters & flying toys? Check out Drone Strike Force!
Image

Base Music Sets: OpenMSX | Scott Joplin Anthology | Traditional Winter Holiday Music | Modern Motion Music
Other Projects: 2CC Trams | Modern Waypoints | Sprite Sandbox & NewGRF Releases | Ideabox | Town Names | Isle of Sodor Scenario | Random Sprite Repository
Misc Topics: My Screenshots | Forgotten NewGRFs | Unfinished Graphics Sets | Stats Shack | RoadTypes?


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jan 11, 2016 5:34 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 2:45 pm
Posts: 57
Location: Berlin-Germany
Thank you, the link to the Russia Forum is defective:

http://wiki.openttd.org/Community then TTD Russia http://forums.ttdrussia.net/

link is dead

_________________
MfG Streckenläufer
OpenTTD V1.7.1, r27930 - Trafficlight - Bridge/tunnel Signals - Watertunnel - HousePlacing - SeaplaneAirport - Clipboard - Win7 64bit - MinGW/msys
!Sorry for my google English translator!


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jan 11, 2016 6:47 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 5:15 pm
Posts: 6136
Location: Eastern KY
Streckenläufer wrote:
Thank you, the link to the Russia Forum is defective

It's not the link that is defective, their server is defective. It frequently goes down. Just try again another time.

_________________
Do you like drones, quadcopters & flying toys? Check out Drone Strike Force!
Image

Base Music Sets: OpenMSX | Scott Joplin Anthology | Traditional Winter Holiday Music | Modern Motion Music
Other Projects: 2CC Trams | Modern Waypoints | Sprite Sandbox & NewGRF Releases | Ideabox | Town Names | Isle of Sodor Scenario | Random Sprite Repository
Misc Topics: My Screenshots | Forgotten NewGRFs | Unfinished Graphics Sets | Stats Shack | RoadTypes?


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jan 12, 2016 10:42 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 2:45 pm
Posts: 57
Location: Berlin-Germany
Whois reports: Since 10/15/2015 inactiv.

_________________
MfG Streckenläufer
OpenTTD V1.7.1, r27930 - Trafficlight - Bridge/tunnel Signals - Watertunnel - HousePlacing - SeaplaneAirport - Clipboard - Win7 64bit - MinGW/msys
!Sorry for my google English translator!


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jan 12, 2016 6:17 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 5:15 pm
Posts: 6136
Location: Eastern KY
Streckenläufer wrote:
Whois reports: Since 10/15/2015 inactiv.

I last visited January 1st. The outages are a regular part of the community. I wouldn't put up with it myself, but it's not my website to run. They'll eventually realize they're offline and will fix it, they always do.

_________________
Do you like drones, quadcopters & flying toys? Check out Drone Strike Force!
Image

Base Music Sets: OpenMSX | Scott Joplin Anthology | Traditional Winter Holiday Music | Modern Motion Music
Other Projects: 2CC Trams | Modern Waypoints | Sprite Sandbox & NewGRF Releases | Ideabox | Town Names | Isle of Sodor Scenario | Random Sprite Repository
Misc Topics: My Screenshots | Forgotten NewGRFs | Unfinished Graphics Sets | Stats Shack | RoadTypes?


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jan 12, 2016 8:25 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2010 9:05 am
Posts: 2
i got
Vesion 2.3.233 beta 3 today and on all windows the |X| button icon (Close/Exit) are replaced with that blue question mark |land area information| button icon

am i doing something wrong?
thanks


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jan 13, 2016 1:13 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2012 4:10 am
Posts: 15
I have a new problem in beta 3. Everytime I bulldoze a train station the game crashes.

I suppouse this is already known anyway.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jan 15, 2016 5:17 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sun May 10, 2015 11:42 am
Posts: 55
BUG in Beta 3
When i reload the AI the game crash!
Same with the stop_ai command.
And the AI has got extreme much money and build lot's of crap.
EDIT: Can ypu add this patch? viewtopic.php?f=33&t=73976


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jan 22, 2016 4:02 am 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2004 5:49 am
Posts: 254
Location: Australia
Great patch pack, really thankful to the Russian TTD community for their efforts and to kamnet for keeping us up to date.

If anyone using this, the list of bugs as follows:

~Question mark replaces X

~Don't destroy stations but have to remove instead (crashes)

~Don't place station too close to edge of map if label intrudes on the outside black area of map (crashes)

~ quite unstable if newgrf modified or other changes made in game. Need to save then reload to avoid crash.

Follow these suggestions and it's usable and good fun.

_________________
Image
Original AUSSET graphics artist.
-Mr squiggle was my mentor!
Tracking table-Ausset


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Feb 01, 2016 10:28 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 12:02 am
Posts: 61
pi1985 wrote:
I think about this patch. In first look It may conflict with huge airports. But if not, I will add it.


Hi,

Do you know if it work?
Thanks anyway.

huub


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Feb 03, 2016 8:54 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 2:45 pm
Posts: 57
Location: Berlin-Germany
Hi, I get an error in the construction of railway station.


Attachments:
fehler.jpg [21.02 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
fehler1.jpg [133.81 KiB]
Not downloaded yet

_________________
MfG Streckenläufer
OpenTTD V1.7.1, r27930 - Trafficlight - Bridge/tunnel Signals - Watertunnel - HousePlacing - SeaplaneAirport - Clipboard - Win7 64bit - MinGW/msys
!Sorry for my google English translator!
Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Feb 04, 2016 8:01 am 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2011 7:27 am
Posts: 136
Location: Cluj Napoca
Hello!

I have a couple of questions for anyone who can help me: does Spring patch have separation orders? In my orders window I don't have nothing named Separation, it's named differently? How does S.O. work with traffic lights and railway signals? Does that mean, that the road vehicle or train will wait more in station to have the correct distance between them? Doesn't it produce jams or delays for other S.O. vehicles?

Thank you!

_________________
Train Videos
Follow me here: http://www.youtube.com/user/Sadguardian/videos?view=0
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Feb 06, 2016 3:22 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 12:20 am
Posts: 25
hi guys
when i do a "make install" i get
install: cannot change permissions of ‘///usr/local/share/pixmaps’: No such file or directory

fatal error

i still get the big black question mark instead of the little cross

i am running on ubuntu trusty
any ideas on whats missing and how to resolve this?


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Feb 15, 2016 10:23 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Fri Aug 16, 2013 6:04 pm
Posts: 15
Location: Poland
Zoning not working at all in all beta release.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Feb 15, 2016 6:11 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2016 10:17 pm
Posts: 1
Hello,

I found an bug. When im trying to replace my vehicles on an dedicated server, then the server crashes with the following error message: "Assertion failed at line 113 of C:/MinGW/msys/1.0/home/Michael/openttd_patched/src/core/pool_type.hpp: index < this->first_unused". In singleplayer or with a non dedicated server it works fine.
I have attached my crash log.

For those who want to remove railstations i found a workarround to avoid this bug.
You can use the old procedure of RemoveRailstation in station_cmd.cpp or the new procedure from openttd 1.5.3 to avoid the railstation bug.
I have attached the station_cmd.cpp, too.
When someone is interested i can also upload my binaries for windows and linux.


Attachments:
station_cmd.cpp [171.23 KiB]
Downloaded 54 times
crash.txt [6.65 KiB]
Downloaded 47 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Feb 16, 2016 1:02 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 7:40 am
Posts: 64
Location: USA
Great

_________________
http://www.openbu.org
https://github.com/openbu


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Feb 16, 2016 1:02 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 7:40 am
Posts: 64
Location: USA
Great

_________________
http://www.openbu.org
https://github.com/openbu


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 560 posts ]  Go to page Previous 122 23 24 25 2628 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.