Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Thu Dec 13, 2018 9:55 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 229 posts ]  Go to page Previous 18 9 10 11 12 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Feb 06, 2016 8:51 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 2:45 pm
Posts: 57
Location: Berlin-Germany
Hello,
Thanks for the implementation, the binary works but when compiling appear error.


Attachments:
fehler.jpg
fehler.jpg [ 198.03 KiB | Viewed 4231 times ]

_________________
MfG Streckenläufer
OpenTTD V1.7.1, r27930 - Trafficlight - Bridge/tunnel Signals - Watertunnel - HousePlacing - SeaplaneAirport - Clipboard - Win7 64bit - MinGW/msys
!Sorry for my google English translator!
Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Mar 08, 2016 4:05 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 2:45 pm
Posts: 57
Location: Berlin-Germany
Hello adf88, I get the following error when compiled with mingw under Win7.
Openttd 1.6.0 RC1 - the_clipboard_2.0.0_beta1-ottd_r27325-svn.patch
Error in map.cpp you can help me?


Attachments:
clip_fehler.jpg [25.32 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
clip_fehler1.jpg
clip_fehler1.jpg [ 68.64 KiB | Viewed 4186 times ]

_________________
MfG Streckenläufer
OpenTTD V1.7.1, r27930 - Trafficlight - Bridge/tunnel Signals - Watertunnel - HousePlacing - SeaplaneAirport - Clipboard - Win7 64bit - MinGW/msys
!Sorry for my google English translator!
Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Mar 11, 2016 7:25 am 
Offline
Chief Executive
Chief Executive
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 3:51 pm
Posts: 644
Location: PL
Try changing
Code:
TileTransformation ret = { dtr, { to_x - tile.x, to_y - tile.y } };
to
Code:
TileTransformation ret = { dtr, { (int16)(to_x - tile.x), (int16)(to_y - tile.y) } };

_________________
:] don't worry, be happy and checkout my patches


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Mar 12, 2016 12:12 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2012 2:45 pm
Posts: 57
Location: Berlin-Germany
Hello adf88,

this line produces more errors.

_________________
MfG Streckenläufer
OpenTTD V1.7.1, r27930 - Trafficlight - Bridge/tunnel Signals - Watertunnel - HousePlacing - SeaplaneAirport - Clipboard - Win7 64bit - MinGW/msys
!Sorry for my google English translator!


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Mar 16, 2016 11:11 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager

Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2007 12:48 am
Posts: 207
Location: Sweden
I have noticed an error when pasting.
It seem to occur sometimes but not always, to me it seems to pick up bad data to put into the copybuffer because some layouts works fine but then i pick something up that cant be pasted exept if i use full terraform.
Some crashes at the exact moment of pushing paste.

Added two screenshots


Attachments:
File comment: Pastingerror when not using full terraform
pastingerror when not using full terraform.png [3.92 MiB]
Not downloaded yet
File comment: functional pasting when using full terraform
functional pasting when using full terraform.png [2.51 MiB]
Not downloaded yet

_________________
http://openttd.org - i love building stuff :)
Someones play with pics http://dimalimsliv.blogg.se


Last edited by Starbud on Wed Mar 16, 2016 11:34 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Mar 16, 2016 11:13 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager

Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2007 12:48 am
Posts: 207
Location: Sweden
Can the terraforminlimit be increased?
I often hit that limit when pasting big layouts.

_________________
http://openttd.org - i love building stuff :)
Someones play with pics http://dimalimsliv.blogg.se


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Mar 19, 2016 2:59 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2007 12:14 am
Posts: 7228
you can change that from the console

_________________
You might not exactly be interested in Ferion, but if you are, have fun :)


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Mar 20, 2016 9:41 am 
Offline
Chief Executive
Chief Executive
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 3:51 pm
Posts: 644
Location: PL
Starbud wrote:
It seem to occur sometimes but not always, to me it seems to pick up bad data to put into the copybuffer because some layouts works fine but then i pick something up that cant be pasted exept if i use full terraform.
Some crashes at the exact moment of pushing paste.

Added two screenshots
By "crashes" did you mean just red "Can't paste here..." boxes? Or the game really crashes? On the first screenshoot it looks like you are just trying to paste something which is too high and the land cannot be terraformaed because of a bridge in a way, nothing unusual... It's too little information. If there is an issue I'll fix it but you must provide me a better description. Give me a savegame, show me (e.g. on a screenshot) what exactly to copy and where exactly to paste and describe me why do you thing that results should be different. I must be able to reproduce the thing on my computer.

There are some caveats that you may be unaware of:
  • In multiplayer, this is rather a clone tool than a copy-paste tool. There is no clipboard buffer. When copying you actually just select a piece on the map. When pasting, contents from the previously selected area will be cloned onto paste area (with all the changes that occurred on the copy area since it was selected).
  • Minimal terraforming is not "terraform as less as possible", it's almost like that. The actual rule is "if there's anything on the tile that is about to be copy-pasted then also copy-paste height from all 4 corners surrounding the tile".

Starbud wrote:
Can the terraforminlimit be increased?
I often hit that limit when pasting big layouts.
Try changing construction.terraform_per_64k_frames and/or construction.terraform_frame_burst in console.

_________________
:] don't worry, be happy and checkout my patches


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Apr 13, 2016 10:39 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2016 10:31 am
Posts: 1
Hello!

Here is patch for "openttd-trunk-r27537" and precompiled binaries


Attachments:
File comment: clippboard 2.0b1 patch for r27537
the_clipboard_2.0.0_beta1-ottd_r27537-svn.patch [572.07 KiB]
Downloaded 161 times
File comment: precompiled openttd r27537 with clipboard 2.0b1 patch/mod
openttd-trunk-r27537-windows-win86.zip [10.59 MiB]
Downloaded 251 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 22, 2016 9:54 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2010 10:05 am
Posts: 4
hellou need help :( how can i install "copy and paste mod" under ver 1.6.1 and running servers under 1.6.1?


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Nov 23, 2016 4:59 am 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer

Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2007 5:03 am
Posts: 4677
Location: home
vredko wrote:
hellou need help :( how can i install "copy and paste mod" under ver 1.6.1 and running servers under 1.6.1?
You cannot.

First of all, 1.6.1 comes without copy/paste patch. If you change the code in any way, for example, by adding the copy/paste patch, it is not 1.6.1 any more, it's a modified 1.6.1 ("1.6.1 + copy/paste" would be its name, for example, but at least not just plain "1.6.1").

Secondly, all games in a multi-player game must be the exact same version. An 1.6.1 multi-player game only runs if all participating machine runs the exact same 1.6.1 version (which is easy, as there is only one version named 1.6.1),

If you want to use a modified version in a multi-player game, then all participating machines must use that exact same modified version.

_________________
Being a OpenTTD developer does not mean I know what I am doing.
Also, other OpenTTD developers may have different opinions.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Apr 17, 2017 2:52 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Fri Apr 14, 2017 3:51 pm
Posts: 113
Location: Czech Republic
musznik wrote:
Hello!

Here is patch for "openttd-trunk-r27537" and precompiled binaries


I cannot load/save template with this patch.

I do not see any button for it.
How do I do that ?

_________________
Owner and admin of servers:
Experimental games 01 (92.63.57.152:3979), Experimental games 02 (92.63.57.152:3879), Experimental games 03 (92.63.57.152:3779).
My heightmaps: Flat Earth Map and United nations logo
My scenarios: Game Fallout 1,2,3 Map scenario
My gamescripts: City Founder GS
My newGRFs: ---


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu May 25, 2017 10:23 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Thu May 25, 2017 9:02 pm
Posts: 2
Here is patch for "openttd-trunk-r27875" and precompiled binaries


Attachments:
the_clipboard_2.0.0_beta1-ottd_r27875-svn.patch [571.78 KiB]
Downloaded 82 times
clipboard_r27875_win_x86.rar [6.28 MiB]
Downloaded 145 times
clipboard_r27875_linux_x86.tar.gz [6.29 MiB]
Downloaded 66 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jul 07, 2017 12:34 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Fri Apr 14, 2017 3:51 pm
Posts: 113
Location: Czech Republic
htk0708 wrote:
Here is patch for "openttd-trunk-r27875" and precompiled binaries


missing clipboard.grf .

_________________
Owner and admin of servers:
Experimental games 01 (92.63.57.152:3979), Experimental games 02 (92.63.57.152:3879), Experimental games 03 (92.63.57.152:3779).
My heightmaps: Flat Earth Map and United nations logo
My scenarios: Game Fallout 1,2,3 Map scenario
My gamescripts: City Founder GS
My newGRFs: ---


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 17, 2017 6:14 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 29, 2010 7:44 am
Posts: 29
i thing it the most useful patch ever when making big maps :-)
I have upgraded, and need help from some one to compile it for working in r27886" !! :bow:


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Oct 10, 2017 2:23 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon May 20, 2013 8:20 pm
Posts: 64
Enjoy. Barely tested, for now. Will test in my gameplay later. You can get required clipboard.grf from first message in this topic.
Upd.: it's working, kinda, but has many bugs.


Attachments:
the_clipboard_2.0.0_beta1-ottd_r27875-svn.patch [571.78 KiB]
Downloaded 99 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Mar 31, 2018 1:10 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager

Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2007 12:48 am
Posts: 207
Location: Sweden
agentw4b wrote:
htk0708 wrote:
Here is patch for "openttd-trunk-r27875" and precompiled binaries


missing clipboard.grf .


Uploading clipboard.grf extracted from one of the files in the current original post.


Attachments:
File comment: clipboard.grf
clipboard.grf [5.28 KiB]
Downloaded 40 times

_________________
http://openttd.org - i love building stuff :)
Someones play with pics http://dimalimsliv.blogg.se
Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Mar 31, 2018 2:16 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Fri Apr 14, 2017 3:51 pm
Posts: 113
Location: Czech Republic
Starbud wrote:
agentw4b wrote:
htk0708 wrote:
Here is patch for "openttd-trunk-r27875" and precompiled binaries


missing clipboard.grf .


Uploading clipboard.grf extracted from one of the files in the current original post.


I know, but I do not need to deal with it for a long time.

_________________
Owner and admin of servers:
Experimental games 01 (92.63.57.152:3979), Experimental games 02 (92.63.57.152:3879), Experimental games 03 (92.63.57.152:3779).
My heightmaps: Flat Earth Map and United nations logo
My scenarios: Game Fallout 1,2,3 Map scenario
My gamescripts: City Founder GS
My newGRFs: ---


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Mar 31, 2018 2:29 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager

Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2007 12:48 am
Posts: 207
Location: Sweden
agentw4b wrote:
I know, but I do not need to deal with it for a long time.

Ok, fair enough.
I uploaded it because i had the same problem of finding clipboard.grf.
When i found it i figured i save those comming after me some time by simply uploading it :)

Here is a game with 9 000 000 T pounds in a company and somewhat raised terraforming limits and magic bulldozer


Attachments:
File comment: a 4096x4096 savegame with too much money
9 000 000T Pounds money Starbud, 2973-08-19.sav [4.71 MiB]
Downloaded 18 times
File comment: anoter version, later date
9 000 000T Pounds money Starbud, 2980-09-17.sav [4.71 MiB]
Downloaded 12 times

_________________
http://openttd.org - i love building stuff :)
Someones play with pics http://dimalimsliv.blogg.se


Last edited by Starbud on Sat Mar 31, 2018 3:58 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Mar 31, 2018 2:42 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager

Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2007 12:48 am
Posts: 207
Location: Sweden
Btw, anyone feeling like hosting that map?
I dont know how to get trough my linux gateway, Xubuntu if anyone happen to know how to forward ports.
I happily host it myself if i just know how.

_________________
http://openttd.org - i love building stuff :)
Someones play with pics http://dimalimsliv.blogg.se


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 229 posts ]  Go to page Previous 18 9 10 11 12 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.