Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Thu Dec 13, 2018 9:56 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 229 posts ]  Go to page Previous 18 9 10 11 12
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Mar 31, 2018 4:48 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Fri Apr 14, 2017 3:51 pm
Posts: 113
Location: Czech Republic
Unfortunately, with this "Copy / Paste patch" I did not find a way to make templates.
It is not possible to save the template out of the game.
It's probably deliberately blocked, so I do not use it anymore.

_________________
Owner and admin of servers:
Experimental games 01 (92.63.57.152:3979), Experimental games 02 (92.63.57.152:3879), Experimental games 03 (92.63.57.152:3779).
My heightmaps: Flat Earth Map and United nations logo
My scenarios: Game Fallout 1,2,3 Map scenario
My gamescripts: City Founder GS
My newGRFs: ---


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jun 01, 2018 9:49 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2017 7:19 pm
Posts: 4
but why save them outside the game. its fair enough to just build an intersection, station or junction only one time on a map and then just copy it on places where its needed. but i am anyway to stupid to integrate it in jokers patch pack :(


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jun 02, 2018 1:00 am 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager

Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2007 12:48 am
Posts: 207
Location: Sweden
Oh i can live with it, altho a save function would be nice.
Either way i happily use the lovely patch, thank you all who have coded it =)

_________________
http://openttd.org - i love building stuff :)
Someones play with pics http://dimalimsliv.blogg.se


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2018 8:09 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2017 7:19 pm
Posts: 4
Starbud wrote:
Oh i can live with it, altho a save function would be nice.
Either way i happily use the lovely patch, thank you all who have coded it =)


wich patchpak do you use? I really want to start playing again (after 5 years of break) but i cant play without clipboard as my maps and networks are really huge and i would smash my mouse and keyboard if i have to build over 1000 intersections, stations and other stuff manually


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jun 10, 2018 11:40 am 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager

Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2007 12:48 am
Posts: 207
Location: Sweden
I'll paste the startup screen of my clipboard version.
I'm not sure exactly where i got it but i think i picked it up from one of the posts in this thread.
I have used many diffrent versions and patchpacks with diffrent clipboard versions over the years.
Right now i don't have the time to do the research for wich ones there are, it would be interesting to me to make a list of the ones in existence so if you like you can remind me of this post in like 3 weeks i think.
Not promising to do it but i'd like to assemble that list at some point.

Oh by the way, i'd love to se screenshots from your games, i love those huge networks :)
Maybe some savegames?


Attachments:
OTTD clipboard version used.png [1.54 MiB]
Not downloaded yet

_________________
http://openttd.org - i love building stuff :)
Someones play with pics http://dimalimsliv.blogg.se
Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jul 10, 2018 6:50 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2018 6:45 pm
Posts: 1
Can someone share not to old version (maybe 1.8.0) precompiled binaries with this patch for windows?


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Aug 08, 2018 9:35 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Fri Apr 14, 2017 3:51 pm
Posts: 113
Location: Czech Republic
I would also like to welcome some new version :-)

_________________
Owner and admin of servers:
Experimental games 01 (92.63.57.152:3979), Experimental games 02 (92.63.57.152:3879), Experimental games 03 (92.63.57.152:3779).
My heightmaps: Flat Earth Map and United nations logo
My scenarios: Game Fallout 1,2,3 Map scenario
My gamescripts: City Founder GS
My newGRFs: ---


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Sep 21, 2018 4:13 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2018 3:58 pm
Posts: 2
Hi all, any chance someone can help me to make this Patch work for MacOS?


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2018 7:42 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2018 7:33 am
Posts: 1
For anyone interested: I made the patch work on 1.8.0. There was just a minor mashup in the patch. Have fun.

P.S.: No, i wont do precompiled binaries. I am a Linux user and do not have Windows. Any other Linuxuser should be able to compile this themselves. Its not that hard.

P.P.S: Thanks for the original author for his work. This patch is NOT MY WORK, I have just ported it to 1.8.0!


Attachments:
clipbrd-1.8.0.patch [1.68 MiB]
Downloaded 29 times
Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 229 posts ]  Go to page Previous 18 9 10 11 12

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.