Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Mon Aug 20, 2018 12:45 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 259 posts ]  Go to page Previous 19 10 11 12 13 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2009 8:56 am 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator

Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2005 9:44 am
Posts: 333
Location: Eindhoven, Netherlands
Gremnon wrote:
If there is to be a speed reduction, I for one would want it toggle-able.
And snow for arctic is good, how about also sand for the desert parts of tropic though?
If someone makes the overlay graphics, I'll be happy to change to code so that they are used!


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2009 10:56 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2009 9:15 pm
Posts: 181
Location: Poland
If I will find some time i can try to make some snowed tracks pngs. Newer done grfs so will live it to you. But first i need extract normal tracks from game...


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Oct 29, 2009 7:50 am 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator

Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2005 9:44 am
Posts: 333
Location: Eindhoven, Netherlands
bigos wrote:
If I will find some time i can try to make some snowed tracks pngs. Newer done grfs so will live it to you. But first i need extract normal tracks from game...
Hold on: take a look at the graphics for the grass, they are OVERLAYS that are put on top of the track graphics (this way, they also work for monorail, maglev and when the rail graphics have been changed by a graphics set. So, just draw the snow, not the track!


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Oct 29, 2009 11:13 am 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2009 9:15 pm
Posts: 181
Location: Poland
Then you can use normal snow from the game?


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Oct 29, 2009 1:40 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator

Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2005 9:44 am
Posts: 333
Location: Eindhoven, Netherlands
bigos wrote:
Then you can use normal snow from the game?
We need several levels of snow: from some snow to 'fully snowed in - but still recognizable as "there was a track here"... So no, we need dedicated graphics. Probably changing the green to white is a good step in the right direction....


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Oct 29, 2009 5:54 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2009 9:15 pm
Posts: 181
Location: Poland
Normal game snow have few levels already. And to recognize where tracks are we can use fence and tractions...


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Oct 30, 2009 7:47 am 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator

Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2005 9:44 am
Posts: 333
Location: Eindhoven, Netherlands
bigos wrote:
Normal game snow have few levels already. And to recognize where tracks are we can use fence and tractions...
But i'm quite sure that the snowy tiles are 'sand and snow' in 1, there's not a semi transparent layer of snow available... right? So we still need that extracted...


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 31, 2009 5:36 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2009 9:15 pm
Posts: 181
Location: Poland
Yea, probably will be better if you change grass colour to white and use it as snow. I don't have so much patient as you to make it. :P


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Nov 18, 2009 1:06 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2009 10:43 pm
Posts: 3008
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Ok, it's been a long time (379 revisions long) so I thought I'd post an updated version with a binary:


Attachments:
boekabart_grassOnTracks_r18157.diff [10.51 KiB]
Downloaded 153 times
boekabart_grassOnTracks_r18157.rar [3.45 MiB]
Downloaded 240 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Feb 21, 2010 7:05 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2004 5:35 am
Posts: 185
Skype: andrey-zaharov
Location: St. Petersburg, Russia
Updated to the 1.0.0-RC1 (r19188)

Those two patches will interfere with each other
this one and stuck trains ?


Attachments:
grassOnTracks_RC1.patch [10.82 KiB]
Downloaded 211 times

_________________
OpenTTD Hard Game Pack
Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Feb 21, 2010 7:52 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2006 12:43 am
Posts: 1808
Location: Spain
Vaulter wrote:
Updated to the 1.0.0-RC1 (r19188)

Those two patches will interfere with each other
this one and stuck trains ?

Thanks for update it.

_________________
Sorry if my english is too poor, I want learn it, but it isn't too easy.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Feb 21, 2010 8:59 pm 
Online
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2007 12:14 am
Posts: 7091
Vaulter wrote:
Updated to the 1.0.0-RC1 (r19188)

Those two patches will interfere with each other
this one and stuck trains ?

yes, they both use m7 for different things, unless you move around some map bits, they can't be combined... not sure if enough bits are free.

only rail_map.h should be affected to make this work.

_________________
You might not exactly be interested in Ferion, but if you are, have fun :)


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue May 10, 2011 7:02 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2008 10:30 pm
Posts: 14
Updated to r22440.


Attachments:
File comment: I like my tracks nice and grassy
openttd-r22440-oldtracks.patch [10.98 KiB]
Downloaded 219 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Wed May 11, 2011 7:59 am 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator

Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2005 9:44 am
Posts: 333
Location: Eindhoven, Netherlands
erikjanp wrote:
Updated to r22440.

Thank you very much! Glad to see the patch alive!


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Aug 11, 2012 2:59 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2004 5:35 am
Posts: 185
Skype: andrey-zaharov
Location: St. Petersburg, Russia
@ boekabart
Using your patch for a very long time, and there are 2 questions:
1. are there any chances to get this works with other than standard rails (NuTracks, so on)
2. are there any chances to remove glitches like
Image
(see viewtopic.php?f=33&t=49359&p=1039977#p1039977)

Big thanx!

_________________
OpenTTD Hard Game Pack


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Aug 11, 2012 3:40 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2006 12:43 am
Posts: 1808
Location: Spain
Quote:
2. are there any chances to remove glitches like
It could be a palette error.
Quote:
1. are there any chances to get this works with other than standard rails (NuTracks, so on)
If the grass is a overlay, You can have to place the overlay over the rail overlay.

_________________
Sorry if my english is too poor, I want learn it, but it isn't too easy.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Aug 11, 2012 5:50 pm 
Online
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2007 12:14 am
Posts: 7091
i think what happened is that the overlay was placed on the wrong height level. (bottom level of tile instead of top level of tile)

_________________
You might not exactly be interested in Ferion, but if you are, have fun :)


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Aug 12, 2012 5:07 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager

Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 1:58 pm
Posts: 142
looks great - i would create a abandoned lines but stations could be abandoned as well - example after last train leaves the building starts go decay and platforms covered in leaves and rubbish


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Aug 13, 2012 12:51 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator

Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2005 9:44 am
Posts: 333
Location: Eindhoven, Netherlands
Hmm, how are custom tracks rendered differently? These overlays are drawn after tracks, before overhead wires IIRC.
Re the pink thingies: what blitter are you using?


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Aug 13, 2012 8:40 pm 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer

Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 9:21 am
Posts: 1303
boekabart wrote:
Hmm, how are custom tracks rendered differently? These overlays are drawn after tracks, before overhead wires IIRC.
Re the pink thingies: what blitter are you using?

Look at that, a boekabart! How have you been? It has been a while :D

welcome back :D (I hope? :P)

_________________
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 259 posts ]  Go to page Previous 19 10 11 12 13 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Gliptal and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.