Train carriage replacement

Got an idea for OpenTTD? Post it here!

Moderator: OpenTTD Developers

Post Reply
ZJFishy
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 4
Joined: 23 May 2018 22:28

Train carriage replacement

Post by ZJFishy » 11 Apr 2019 22:49

I would love to see a feature for the replacement of train carriages in the future. Currently, one of my biggest pet peeves is upgrading a locomotive, only to find out the train's speed is limited by one of the carriages in tow. I feel that this could be integrated into the same screen as the engine replacement, simply adding more rows to both columns.

rowdog
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 48
Joined: 24 May 2017 12:51
Location: East Texas

Re: Train carriage replacement

Post by rowdog » 11 Apr 2019 23:10

Near the top of the autoreplace menu there is a button labeled "Engines". If you click on the button, you will get a drop down list that lets you toggle the replacement to "Cars".

Post Reply

Return to “OpenTTD Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests