Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Fri Mar 22, 2019 7:45 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Articulated Bus, subway
PostPosted: Wed Dec 26, 2018 4:34 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2018 3:56 pm
Posts: 1
In the game you can buy a bus that has a maximum of 40 seats, in a larger metropolis should drive articulated buses with more seats. And the subway in the city would be a great addition :)


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 26, 2018 4:47 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2007 12:14 am
Posts: 7301
you know that NewGRFs exist, right?

_________________
You might not exactly be interested in Ferion, but if you are, have fun :)


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 26, 2018 8:26 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 5:15 pm
Posts: 6495
Location: Eastern KY
Eddi wrote:
you know that NewGRFs exist, right?


Being a new board member, possibly not. Especially if somebody is asking about subways. With that said, the NewGRF List is a good place to start. :)

_________________
Do you like drones, quadcopters & flying toys? Check out Drone Strike Force!
Image

Base Music Sets: OpenMSX | Scott Joplin Anthology | Traditional Winter Holiday Music | Modern Motion Music
Other Projects: 2CC Trams | Modern Waypoints | Sprite Sandbox & NewGRF Releases | Ideabox | Town Names | Isle of Sodor Scenario | Random Sprite Repository
Misc Topics: My Screenshots | Forgotten NewGRFs | Unfinished Graphics Sets | Stats Shack | RoadTypes?


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2018 7:48 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2008 10:26 pm
Posts: 3930
Skype: neko-master
Location: Oshawa, Ontario, CANADA
kargul85 wrote:
In the game you can buy a bus that has a maximum of 40 seats, in a larger metropolis should drive articulated buses with more seats. And the subway in the city would be a great addition :)


Several newgrf's provide articulated buses like eGRVTS 2 and 2cc Buses.

Also there has never been a proper way to impliment subways, though you can build above ground metro using the subway/metro trains from 2cc trains (or if you just want the subway stuff and not the other trains, 2cc Rapid Transit for Me provides just the subway/metro trains) but this will require a track set like NuTracks or Termite that includes metro/3rd rail tracks

_________________
Image Proud Canadian Image
Nekomasters Projects! (Downloads available on BaNaNaS!) \(>^w^<)/
# NARS ADD-ON SET 2CC | 2cc Rapid Transit For Me! (2ccRTFM) | 2cc Wagons In NML (2ccWIN)
# NML Category System (Organize your GRFS!) <- TT-Forums Exclusive Download!


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2019 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2019.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.