Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Fri Nov 24, 2017 4:54 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Jul 18, 2017 12:07 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2012 10:47 pm
Posts: 19
Hi, I often play OpenTTD with friends on many maps and we really like to allow the town to control the noise levels since we believe it's a more realistic approach as it depends on the size of the town. However most of the times we end up without being able to build the airports we'd like since the noise allowance is too low.
I've been exploring around with NoAI to see if I could write a gamescript to modify the allowed noise level, but apparently it's a member var and cannot be modified.

So my request would be to be able to make towns more permissive about noise levels, either by adding a new setting, or using the NoAI API.

Thank you!


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jul 19, 2017 6:26 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2007 2:23 pm
Posts: 4429
Location: Standing by the jams
OpenGFX+ Airports grf has a parameter option to ignore noise limits. Works well, no new code needed. ;)

Also includes an option to ignore date restrictions.

Doesn't let you keep the noise limits in place though :twisted:

_________________
FIRS Industry Replacement Set (Released) | HEQS Heavy Equipment Set (trucks, industrial trams and more) (Finished)
Squid Ate FISH (ships) (Released) | CHIPS Has Improved Players' Stations (Finished)
Iron Horse (trains, released) | Termite (tracks for Iron Horse, released) | Busy Bee (game script, released)


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jul 20, 2017 7:43 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2012 11:10 am
Posts: 3320
Location: West Java
I'm not sure, but is the setting secluded from being modified with NewGRFs as of yet ? In that case, maybe using a GS could work somehow ?

_________________
Officially "away" somewhere for years !

YNM = yoursNotMine - Don't get it ?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jul 22, 2017 7:11 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2007 12:14 am
Posts: 6922
it's been a long time since i looked at it, but openttd.cfg should have a setting for how much population you need per noise level, for the different town tolerance levels

_________________
You might not exactly be interested in Ferion, but if you are, have fun :)


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jul 26, 2017 4:21 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2012 10:47 pm
Posts: 19
Eddi wrote:
it's been a long time since i looked at it, but openttd.cfg should have a setting for how much population you need per noise level, for the different town tolerance levels


Code:
dist_local_authority = 20
town_noise_population[0] = 800
town_noise_population[1] = 2000
town_noise_population[2] = 4000


But i don't know how this parameters work, and if they affect existing savegames, since I saw just below infrastructure costs disabled, and i have them enabled on my map :S


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2017 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2017.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.