JGRPP latest version Screenshots

Got a problem with OpenTTD? Find some help here.

Moderator: OpenTTD Developers

Post Reply
gravelpit
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 69
Joined: 26 Feb 2015 14:49
Location: Poland

JGRPP latest version Screenshots

Post by gravelpit »

I cant make screenshot on this openttd version gameplay, i meen if i click it shows "CANT DO IT SCREENSHOT'" it comes for every types of screen shots
User avatar
Captain Rand
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 123
Joined: 28 Jan 2012 07:35

Re: JGRPP latest version Screenshots

Post by Captain Rand »

Neither can I.

Pete.
There's nothing like a deadline to hone the concentration.

Good manners cost nothing, but earn respect.

" 'Impossible' is not in our vocabulary." Jack Chrichton, Farscape
User avatar
JGR
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2256
Joined: 08 Aug 2005 13:46
Location: Ipswich

Re: JGRPP latest version Screenshots

Post by JGR »

gravelpit wrote: 21 Mar 2021 09:29 I cant make screenshot on this openttd version gameplay, i meen if i click it shows "CANT DO IT SCREENSHOT'" it comes for every types of screen shots
It works for me, can you be more specific about what isn't working, and what version, platform and so on that you are using?
Ex TTDPatch Coder
Patch Pack, Github
Dad-Coder since April 2018

Avatar by MoonsongWolf
gravelpit
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 69
Joined: 26 Feb 2015 14:49
Location: Poland

Re: JGRPP latest version Screenshots

Post by gravelpit »

Yes
I play on latest version 0.40.4 but problem was till 0.40.0
if i whant make normal or any else screenshots it comes titel "screenshot failed"
i try launch no Newgrf and no GameScripts
User avatar
JGR
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2256
Joined: 08 Aug 2005 13:46
Location: Ipswich

Re: JGRPP latest version Screenshots

Post by JGR »

gravelpit wrote: 22 Mar 2021 08:28 Yes
I play on latest version 0.40.4 but problem was till 0.40.0
if i whant make normal or any else screenshots it comes titel "screenshot failed"
i try launch no Newgrf and no GameScripts
I can't reproduce any issue here.
Is this Windows, Mac, Linux...?
Ex TTDPatch Coder
Patch Pack, Github
Dad-Coder since April 2018

Avatar by MoonsongWolf
gravelpit
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 69
Joined: 26 Feb 2015 14:49
Location: Poland

Re: JGRPP latest version Screenshots

Post by gravelpit »

Its is Windows 8.1 PRO (64 bit),it is possible to make diffrent a 32 a 64 bit version?
User avatar
JGR
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2256
Joined: 08 Aug 2005 13:46
Location: Ipswich

Re: JGRPP latest version Screenshots

Post by JGR »

gravelpit wrote: 22 Mar 2021 14:40 Its is Windows 8.1 PRO (64 bit),it is possible to make diffrent a 32 a 64 bit version?
You can get 32 and 64 bit builds from here: https://github.com/JGRennison/OpenTTD-p ... rpp-0.40.4
Ex TTDPatch Coder
Patch Pack, Github
Dad-Coder since April 2018

Avatar by MoonsongWolf
gravelpit
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 69
Joined: 26 Feb 2015 14:49
Location: Poland

Re: JGRPP latest version Screenshots

Post by gravelpit »

JGR wrote: 22 Mar 2021 15:03
gravelpit wrote: 22 Mar 2021 14:40 Its is Windows 8.1 PRO (64 bit),it is possible to make diffrent a 32 a 64 bit version?
You can get 32 and 64 bit builds from here: https://github.com/JGRennison/OpenTTD-p ... rpp-0.40.4
Yes i know
does your version JGPP send to the screenshots file as the original openTTD does?
In my opinion its like hi can't find the way to sceenshot file and hi can't save or make screenshot

so for understand where the JGRPP screnshots shud be goes? (file name?)
User avatar
Pyoro
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 2513
Joined: 17 Oct 2008 12:17
Location: Virgo Supercluster

Re: JGRPP latest version Screenshots

Post by Pyoro »

Maybe it's one of those write protection Windows things?

Screenshots go by default in documents/OpenTTD/... so if the user or program doesn't have write permission there that might mess things up. Not sure whether Win8 UAC or whatever that was called might be an issue here.
gravelpit
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 69
Joined: 26 Feb 2015 14:49
Location: Poland

Re: JGRPP latest version Screenshots

Post by gravelpit »

Pyoro wrote: 23 Mar 2021 09:26 Maybe it's one of those write protection Windows things?

Screenshots go by default in documents/OpenTTD/... so if the user or program doesn't have write permission there that might mess things up. Not sure whether Win8 UAC or whatever that was called might be an issue here.
This is very interesanting ,did you have a any ID how i can fix this?
PS> if i unzipinng and launch the JGRPP i get a messige about not reconized this files for system and i do it for my own . It is happen everybody?
Post Reply

Return to “OpenTTD Problems”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests