How to Run JGR Patch on MacOS 10.15.7 Catalina?

Got a problem with OpenTTD? Find some help here.

Moderator: OpenTTD Developers

cwithern173
Engineer
Engineer

How to Run JGR Patch on MacOS 10.15.7 Catalina?

Post by cwithern173 »

Hi guys. I'm new to this forum so apologies if I break any of the forum's rules here.

I've been trying to run JGR's Patch Pack (v0.39.1) without any luck. I downloaded the .tar.gz file from GitHub and checked compiling.md, but I couldn't understand the instructions. So I decided to follow some threads from a few years ago, like this one: viewtopic.php?f=33&t=73469&start=20 . However, I got stuck at the second step. I got "No such file or directory" when I executed /.configure . I googled a bit and apparently cd searches within the directory (or something like that) and /.configure executes a script named "configure" which doesn't exist in the folder (I think). Can anyone help?

PS: I'm not an expert at this computer stuff by any means so do correct me if I'm wrong.
Auge
Director
Director

Re: How to Run JGR Patch on MacOS 10.15.7 Catalina?

Post by Auge »

Hello
cwithern173 wrote: 10 Dec 2020 08:10 I've been trying to run JGR's Patch Pack (v0.39.1) without any luck. I downloaded the .tar.gz file from GitHub and checked compiling.md, but I couldn't understand the instructions. So I decided to follow some threads from a few years ago, like this one: viewtopic.php?f=33&t=73469&start=20 . However, I got stuck at the second step. I got "No such file or directory" when I executed /.configure . I googled a bit and apparently cd searches within the directory (or something like that) and /.configure executes a script named "configure" which doesn't exist in the folder (I think).