Schedule "Starting point" is not distributed across vehicles with shared orders

Got a problem with OpenTTD? Find some help here.

Moderator: OpenTTD Developers

arbulgazar
Engineer
Engineer

Schedule "Starting point" is not distributed across vehicles with shared orders

Post by arbulgazar »

Hello.
I am running OpenTTD 1.10.0 on Ubuntu. I am new to the game so there might be something I do wrong, but I think I've tried everything. My problem is with schedules. I can't spread the traffic by automatically offseting a starting point of one vehicle. Here is a sequence:
  • Create a bus, add 4 stations to order.
  • Go to the timetable, press "Autofill".
  • Run bus across orders until the timetable got autofilled and I get the schedule on the right sub-table in my timetable window.
  • Add a lot of additional stop-time and travel-time.
  • While holding ctrl - clone the bus 3 times, getting 4 busses in total with shared orders. (--End of Shared Orders-- appears at the end of orders for each of those)
  • Make sure all the busses are heading toward the first waypoint in the order list
  • While holding ctrl - select start date for one of the busses sometime in the future
With this sequence - nothing happens with start dates for other busses, they all show "This timetable has not yet started" and queue up at stations as usual. Either I am getting something wrong or this is a bug. I tried different kinds of "holding ctrl" techniques - from holding it only when pressing the "start date" button to holding it throughout the entire start date setting process, nothing helps.
Any ideas?
LaRoso
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager

Re: Schedule "Starting point" is not distributed across vehicles with shared orders

Post by LaRoso »