Newgrf sets

Got a problem with OpenTTD? Find some help here.

Moderator: OpenTTD Developers

Post Reply
cestkris
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 12
Joined: 30 May 2019 12:44

Newgrf sets

Post by cestkris »

Hi,

I use the patch "viewtopic.php?t=68894". I would like to use all available buildings sets to build original cities. But when I put them on "active NewGRF Files", they are not all active in scenario editor.

How can I use them all ?


-> Image

User avatar
trainman1432
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 308
Joined: 05 Jan 2013 02:34
Location: at home

Re: Newgrf sets

Post by trainman1432 »

have you tried scroll-wheel on the 4 options you have?
Jetrain
YATTC

User avatar
Redirect Left
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 6624
Joined: 22 Jan 2005 19:31
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire

Re: Newgrf sets

Post by Redirect Left »

If I recall correctly (and I may not) there are only limited spaces for houses, after that i think GRFs start overwriting each other maybe?
Image
Worst Behaved IRC Member of 2008, 2009 & 2010 - Go Me!

User avatar
acs121
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1944
Joined: 03 Nov 2017 18:57
Location: Courbevoie, near Paris, France

Re: Newgrf sets

Post by acs121 »

Just saying, but you can throw Swedish Houses 1.1.2 out the window. You already have 1.1.1 Early Mod.

User avatar
kamnet
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 7017
Joined: 28 Sep 2009 17:15
Location: Eastern KY
Contact:

Re: Newgrf sets

Post by kamnet »

cestkris wrote:How can I use them all?
Not all building sets provide buildings in all climates.

User avatar
acs121
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1944
Joined: 03 Nov 2017 18:57
Location: Courbevoie, near Paris, France

Re: Newgrf sets

Post by acs121 »

Looking closely at the screenshot he is in Temperate, and IIRC those building sets work in Temperate anyway.

cestkris
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 12
Joined: 30 May 2019 12:44

Re: Newgrf sets

Post by cestkris »

It's so frustrating :x

cestkris
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 12
Joined: 30 May 2019 12:44

Re: Newgrf sets

Post by cestkris »

help!!

_dp_
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 145
Joined: 18 Dec 2013 12:32

Re: Newgrf sets

Post by _dp_ »

Yeah, game only has slots for 512 types of houses with 110 of them already taken by default ones. So any more houses are getting ignored and you can actually verify that by running the game with -d grf=1

cestkris
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 12
Joined: 30 May 2019 12:44

Re: Newgrf sets

Post by cestkris »

Is it possible to change that ?

_dp_
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 145
Joined: 18 Dec 2013 12:32

Re: Newgrf sets

Post by _dp_ »

Only by patching the game AFAICT.

cestkris
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 12
Joined: 30 May 2019 12:44

Re: Newgrf sets

Post by cestkris »

There is one that you could give me ?

_dp_
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
Posts: 145
Joined: 18 Dec 2013 12:32

Re: Newgrf sets

Post by _dp_ »

I haven't seen one and I'm definitely not doing it myself :p

cestkris
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 12
Joined: 30 May 2019 12:44

Re: Newgrf sets

Post by cestkris »

:( :cry:

Post Reply

Return to “OpenTTD Problems”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests