error

Got a problem with OpenTTD? Find some help here.

Moderator: OpenTTD Developers

Post Reply
Strawbs89
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 40
Joined: 10 Nov 2018 16:08

error

Post by Strawbs89 » 31 Jan 2019 11:47

hi i'm using openttd stable 1.8.0 and when i start my game i get a fatal newgrf error

please help me, plus im trying to get a new tourist info centre into my game.... please help!!!

attached is the error i'm getting
Attachments
jj.png
(591.57 KiB) Not downloaded yet

User avatar
Expresso
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1704
Joined: 09 Aug 2004 00:14
Location: Gouda, the Netherlands

Re: error

Post by Expresso » 31 Jan 2019 14:12

You have included 2 incompatible newgrf. Removing one of them should fix the issue.

Also, the message text of the error included a link to something you should have read. Suggestion: go read it.

Strawbs89
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 40
Joined: 10 Nov 2018 16:08

Re: error

Post by Strawbs89 » 31 Jan 2019 14:50

ok thanks :) is there any new tourist centres i can install in 1.8.0

User avatar
planetmaker
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer
Posts: 9278
Joined: 07 Nov 2007 22:44
Location: Sol d

Re: error

Post by planetmaker » 31 Jan 2019 15:19

Strawbs89 wrote:ok thanks :) is there any new tourist centres i can install in 1.8.0
There never was one by default. Remove the other NewGRF, and keep the one which supplies a tourist centre (I assume that's the ECS one).

Strawbs89
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 40
Joined: 10 Nov 2018 16:08

Re: error

Post by Strawbs89 » 31 Jan 2019 15:25

rite ok just one more question i want to put a tourist centre in or near my town?
but i'v kept on building slopes and i still get the error asking me to build in forest areas and build on slopes?

i don't know what i'm doing wrong

vrn
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 62
Joined: 07 Mar 2018 17:00

Re: error

Post by vrn » 31 Jan 2019 16:52

Tourist centres in ECS have very specific layouts, take a look at the wiki: https://www.tt-wiki.net/wiki/ECS_Town_V ... sts_centre

Strawbs89
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 40
Joined: 10 Nov 2018 16:08

Re: error

Post by Strawbs89 » 31 Jan 2019 23:29

why can't i build my tourist info centre i'm doing it rite from from the wiki said
Attachments
casino.png
(566.71 KiB) Not downloaded yet

User avatar
Emperor Jake
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 3054
Joined: 24 Apr 2007 09:37
Location: Straya

Re: error

Post by Emperor Jake » 01 Feb 2019 02:39

Strawbs89 wrote:why can't i build my tourist info centre i'm doing it rite from from the wiki said
I believe a canal doesn't count, it has to be a natural coastline
--Stuff I made (or helped make)--
ImageImageImageImage

--My Award-Winning Screenshots and Videos--

User avatar
jfs
Director
Director
Posts: 518
Joined: 08 Jan 2003 23:09
Location: Denmark

Re: error

Post by jfs » 01 Feb 2019 19:57

Also you should not buy the land. The screenshots on the wiki use bought land to illustrate the footprint the industry will take up, but if you actually buy the land it might block the industry from being built.

User avatar
kamnet
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 6634
Joined: 28 Sep 2009 17:15
Location: Eastern KY
Contact:

Re: error

Post by kamnet » 01 Feb 2019 20:12

jfs wrote:Also you should not buy the land. The screenshots on the wiki use bought land to illustrate the footprint the industry will take up, but if you actually buy the land it might block the industry from being built.
It shouldn't block the industry from being built, but I will admit I haven't actually checked this. I'm pretty positive though. Maybe. :lol:

Eddi
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 7393
Joined: 17 Jan 2007 00:14

Re: error

Post by Eddi » 03 Feb 2019 02:47

it checks the sloped tiles to be water (shore), it cannot be both owned land an shore at the same time, so construction is blocked.

tourist centers have some of the strictest construction rules ever.
You might not exactly be interested in Ferion, but if you are, have fun :)

Post Reply

Return to “OpenTTD Problems”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests