Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Fri Feb 22, 2019 11:44 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: error
PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2019 11:47 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2018 4:08 pm
Posts: 40
hi i'm using openttd stable 1.8.0 and when i start my game i get a fatal newgrf error

please help me, plus im trying to get a new tourist info centre into my game.... please help!!!

attached is the error i'm getting


Attachments:
jj.png [591.57 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
Top
   
 Post subject: Re: error
PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2019 2:12 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2004 12:14 am
Posts: 1620
Location: Gouda, the Netherlands
You have included 2 incompatible newgrf. Removing one of them should fix the issue.

Also, the message text of the error included a link to something you should have read. Suggestion: go read it.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: error
PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2019 2:50 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2018 4:08 pm
Posts: 40
ok thanks :) is there any new tourist centres i can install in 1.8.0


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: error
PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2019 3:19 pm 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2007 10:44 pm
Posts: 9176
Location: Sol d
Strawbs89 wrote:
ok thanks :) is there any new tourist centres i can install in 1.8.0


There never was one by default. Remove the other NewGRF, and keep the one which supplies a tourist centre (I assume that's the ECS one).

_________________
Image
OpenTTD: manual | online content | translations | Wanted contributions and patches
#openttdcoop: blog | wiki | public server | DevZone | NewGRF web translator
DevZone - home of the free NewGRFs: OpenSFX | OpenMSX | OpenGFX | Swedish Rails | OpenGFX+ Trains|RV|Industries|Airports|Landscape | NML


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: error
PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2019 3:25 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2018 4:08 pm
Posts: 40
rite ok just one more question i want to put a tourist centre in or near my town?
but i'v kept on building slopes and i still get the error asking me to build in forest areas and build on slopes?

i don't know what i'm doing wrong


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: error
PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2019 4:52 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2018 5:00 pm
Posts: 58
Tourist centres in ECS have very specific layouts, take a look at the wiki: https://www.tt-wiki.net/wiki/ECS_Town_Vector._Tourists_centre


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: error
PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2019 11:29 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2018 4:08 pm
Posts: 40
why can't i build my tourist info centre i'm doing it rite from from the wiki said


Attachments:
casino.png [566.71 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
Top
   
 Post subject: Re: error
PostPosted: Fri Feb 01, 2019 2:39 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2007 9:37 am
Posts: 3029
Location: Straya
Strawbs89 wrote:
why can't i build my tourist info centre i'm doing it rite from from the wiki said


I believe a canal doesn't count, it has to be a natural coastline

_________________
--Stuff I made (or helped make)--
ImageImageImageImage

--My Award-Winning Screenshots and Videos--


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: error
PostPosted: Fri Feb 01, 2019 7:57 pm 
Offline
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2003 11:09 pm
Posts: 410
Location: Denmark
Also you should not buy the land. The screenshots on the wiki use bought land to illustrate the footprint the industry will take up, but if you actually buy the land it might block the industry from being built.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: error
PostPosted: Fri Feb 01, 2019 8:12 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 5:15 pm
Posts: 6463
Location: Eastern KY
jfs wrote:
Also you should not buy the land. The screenshots on the wiki use bought land to illustrate the footprint the industry will take up, but if you actually buy the land it might block the industry from being built.


It shouldn't block the industry from being built, but I will admit I haven't actually checked this. I'm pretty positive though. Maybe. :lol:

_________________
Do you like drones, quadcopters & flying toys? Check out Drone Strike Force!
Image

Base Music Sets: OpenMSX | Scott Joplin Anthology | Traditional Winter Holiday Music | Modern Motion Music
Other Projects: 2CC Trams | Modern Waypoints | Sprite Sandbox & NewGRF Releases | Ideabox | Town Names | Isle of Sodor Scenario | Random Sprite Repository
Misc Topics: My Screenshots | Forgotten NewGRFs | Unfinished Graphics Sets | Stats Shack | RoadTypes?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: error
PostPosted: Sun Feb 03, 2019 2:47 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2007 12:14 am
Posts: 7281
it checks the sloped tiles to be water (shore), it cannot be both owned land an shore at the same time, so construction is blocked.

tourist centers have some of the strictest construction rules ever.

_________________
You might not exactly be interested in Ferion, but if you are, have fun :)


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2019 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2019.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.