Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Tue Dec 11, 2018 11:51 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Road sidewalk problems
PostPosted: Sun Nov 11, 2018 5:46 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2018 12:53 pm
Posts: 1
HI!
I have a visual problem with sidewalks. When I modify the street, I destroy the local autority road, and build one by my own. Because I´m far away from the town center, the result is some blocks with concret sidewalks (or trees), and the new buil by me with only grass. Is it any way to avoid this effect?

I attach an example.


Attachments:
IMG-20180401-WA0019.jpg [406.33 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Nov 12, 2018 8:44 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 5:15 pm
Posts: 6293
Location: Eastern KY
No, there's no way to avoid it. The town decides whether or not sidewalks are built, and eventually it will rebuild them.

_________________
Do you like drones, quadcopters & flying toys? Check out Drone Strike Force!
Image

Base Music Sets: OpenMSX | Scott Joplin Anthology | Traditional Winter Holiday Music | Modern Motion Music
Other Projects: 2CC Trams | Modern Waypoints | Sprite Sandbox & NewGRF Releases | Ideabox | Town Names | Isle of Sodor Scenario | Random Sprite Repository
Misc Topics: My Screenshots | Forgotten NewGRFs | Unfinished Graphics Sets | Stats Shack | RoadTypes?


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Nov 12, 2018 11:20 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2007 12:14 am
Posts: 7226
i think what's happening here is that Town A built the roads, but Town B is closer, so if you build roads yourself, Town B's town zones will be used instead of Town A's. if Town B then is a tiny town, its outer roads won't have sidewalks.

_________________
You might not exactly be interested in Ferion, but if you are, have fun :)


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 13, 2018 11:37 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2013 11:54 pm
Posts: 4
Eddi wrote:
i think what's happening here is that Town A built the roads, but Town B is closer, so if you build roads yourself, Town B's town zones will be used instead of Town A's. if Town B then is a tiny town, its outer roads won't have sidewalks.


I think that is happening. Its so difficault to erase towns with the editor so I only avoid them to generate roads, but the bigger town does not generete sidewalks.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.