A few OTTD questions.

Got a problem with OpenTTD? Find some help here.

Moderator: OpenTTD Developers

Maverick
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager

A few OTTD questions.

Post by Maverick »

Yes, I'm a bit of a newbie, and a bit shocked at OTTD. It's some great work, but as the title says, I have a few questions.
I already found the "multiple_industry_per_town" which was a nice addition.

1. OTTD's backwards compatibility with TTD save games and scenarios, does it exist? And to what level?
Yes, I'm having trouble importing previous saved games, and, most importantly, scenarios.

2. Why does OTTD still keep around a few TTD shackles such as the Maximum Industry limit/map, maximum primary industry production, and maximum secondary industry production report?
Yes, I want lots of industries, on an epic scale.

3. Is altering industry production TTD Alter style possible? If not, why not? If so, how? :)
See above :)

4. Is it possible to link two rail stations together which are on perpendicular angles, or not at all (crawl style), to each other?
I would find it more efficent with multiple stations linked together.

5. Is there a wiki (of sorts) yet?
TTDPatch implementing a small wikipedia for themselves has resulted in much more watching DivX time for the dev's, and multiplying the number of snub posts by a factor of Four!

Now for some Question-Suggestions...

1. How about a drag and drop signalator?
Similar to the convert/build rail tool, but two-way (or other) signalates a section of rail of your choosing. I'll tell you, my RSI does not like it when I expend from 12 lanes to 14, because it means A LOT of signalation.

2. Bridges Over Industries?
You can just reply with an *impossible* to this one if you like.

3. Multi-Level Crossing Brudges?
If not, why not.

4. Larger/different Airports.
If not, why not.

5. Customizable GUI.