Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Tue Sep 25, 2018 9:58 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Sep 22, 2016 7:27 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2016 7:03 pm
Posts: 4
Hi! I've been unable to plant Forest on Sub-Arctic map, and yes I know that Forest can only be grown above snow-line and they need enough flat land to be planted, the thing is, I do have all of this and still can't plant Forest. When I generate a new world, it says that there were no suitable places for 'Forest'.

I uploaded an screenshot on attachments. To explain the screenshot, that area is like that (without trees) because I created it manually, just to see if it was going to plant, but it not worked... I also tried to plant trees there manually to see if the lack of trees in my newly created area was the problem, didn't worked too.

PS.: I'm using Flat configuration, snow-line parameter to 3 because I don't like Hilly, Mountain and etc... because they are too messy for me. I tried to change snow-line parameter to its lowest (2), but it didn't worked regardless of having enough snow covered areas to plant lots of forests! BUT I'm able to plant forests when I set to Mountain or Alpinist, but not on the other ones, even reducing the snow-line parameter to its lowest, which is 2.


Attachments:
wtf.jpg [745.85 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Sep 22, 2016 9:06 pm 
Offline
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2013 11:31 pm
Posts: 461
The forest don't grow above the snow, only below (the same as fruit plantation).

The best option, summer time to plant all forest.

_________________
NewGRFs__
City names/Landscape: Naruto | Planets | Lovers | Halloween | Kaijus
Vehicles: Famous Cars | Super Cars | Racing Cars | Cars Cars | Improved M Cars


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Sep 22, 2016 9:18 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2016 7:03 pm
Posts: 4
SilverSurferZzZ wrote:
The forest don't grow above the snow, only below (the same as fruit plantation).

The best option, summer time to plant all forest.


In Sub-Arctic they must be above the snowline. See the message in the screenshot I uploaded.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Sep 22, 2016 9:30 pm 
Offline
President
President
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2010 9:25 pm
Posts: 958
Location: ::1
Once the map is created, can you save it, and post that .sav file? It's odd that you can't place a forest like that.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Sep 23, 2016 12:27 am 
Offline
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2013 11:31 pm
Posts: 461
I don't play since... and remember that i waited for summer, for planting everything :)

If don't work... maybe be a conflict between industry sets, for example. In any case...
Sylf wrote:
Once the map is created, can you save it, and post that .sav file? It's odd that you can't place a forest like that.
The best is to include here the .sav for explore all problems, and/or inform about your NewGRFs list.

_________________
NewGRFs__
City names/Landscape: Naruto | Planets | Lovers | Halloween | Kaijus
Vehicles: Famous Cars | Super Cars | Racing Cars | Cars Cars | Improved M Cars


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Sep 23, 2016 1:10 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2016 7:03 pm
Posts: 4
Sylf wrote:
Once the map is created, can you save it, and post that .sav file? It's odd that you can't place a forest like that.


That one I didn't saved, but doesn't matter as it is any game I create I can't plant forest... So here is one I generated now.


Attachments:
Unnamed, 1st Jan 1945.sav [107.56 KiB]
Downloaded 36 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Sep 23, 2016 4:01 am 
Offline
President
President
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2010 9:25 pm
Posts: 958
Location: ::1
The forest issue comes from OpenGFX+ Landscape's variable snow line feature. It's currently set up to have snow line of 4 in January and 15 in July. Forest can only be planted above the permanent snow line - 16 tiles or higher. Change the snowline for July to 4, and you'll have your forests.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Sep 23, 2016 4:37 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2016 7:03 pm
Posts: 4
Sylf wrote:
The forest issue comes from OpenGFX+ Landscape's variable snow line feature. It's currently set up to have snow line of 4 in January and 15 in July. Forest can only be planted above the permanent snow line - 16 tiles or higher. Change the snowline for July to 4, and you'll have your forests.


Oh '-' I completely forgot that I had this NewGRF... I just did what you said and now it is working.
Thank you very much!


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.