Can't delete a station

Got a problem with OpenTTD? Find some help here.

Moderator: OpenTTD Developers

Post Reply
User avatar
Slace
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 368
Joined: 15 Mar 2004 10:20

Can't delete a station

Post by Slace » 20 Apr 2004 08:58

this is from a saved game i made using the 0.2.0 release and I've been using it in the 0.3.0 release. I can't delete a certain station, it just keeps taking money but doesn't remove it.

i duno what other info you need to know aobut it but let me know and i'll tell you
Attachments
problem.JPG
(187.94 KiB) Downloaded 221 times

User avatar
dominik81
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer
Posts: 768
Joined: 16 Aug 2003 12:55
Location: Bonn, Germany

Post by dominik81 » 20 Apr 2004 09:25

You most likely don't have any money at all, right? This bug is known and fixed for the next release.

Vurlix
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer
Posts: 122
Joined: 07 Mar 2004 01:54

Post by Vurlix » 20 Apr 2004 10:27

Known/Fixed bug. In the next version, make sure Non-uniform stations is on, make sure the station is completely cleared, (dynamite it everywhere), and build another station on top of it. You can then remove the new station correctly.
http://sf.net/projects/openttd/
Post all your patches and feature requests here.

User avatar
habell
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 374
Joined: 04 Mar 2004 12:47
Location: Veenendaal, The Netherlands

Post by habell » 20 Apr 2004 11:09

I've the same problem, only with the AI. A station with no name remain. When you accidently klick near this AI (leftover) station, the game crashes.

I asume is't the same problem.

The switch 'Non-uniform stations' was on btw.

Post Reply

Return to “OpenTTD Problems”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests