Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Thu Dec 14, 2017 5:04 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 54 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Jun 02, 2012 3:56 pm 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer

Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2007 5:03 am
Posts: 4515
Location: home
Yes you have to register at FlySpray before you can submit a bug. The point of the tracker is that issues don't get lost there, whereas in the forums, there is no way to keep track of all open issues.

Anyways, if you had searched there a little you'd have found http://bugs.openttd.org/task/5137
In other words, we know about it


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Aug 18, 2012 5:19 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2012 5:15 pm
Posts: 1
I tried to win a bonus by transporting mail between to cities, I did so, several times but it just expired granting no bonus :-(

Multiplayer, version 1.2.2

I attached a savegame.


Attachments:
Draborough Bay Transport, 17. okt 1962.sav [370.71 KiB]
Downloaded 137 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Nov 24, 2013 3:27 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2005 7:31 pm
Posts: 6099
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Posted a very low severity bug report into the bugtracker, located here http://bugs.openttd.org/task/5817

Just my two cents, but it's somewhat irritating having a bug tracker. Would be much easier to post these things straight into the forum, or have a thread of bugs, or subforum of bugs here...

_________________
Image
Worst Behaved IRC Member of 2008, 2009 & 2010 - Go Me!


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Nov 24, 2013 3:54 pm 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2007 10:44 pm
Posts: 9025
Location: Sol d
Jolteon wrote:
Posted a very low severity bug report into the bugtracker, located here http://bugs.openttd.org/task/5817

Just my two cents, but it's somewhat irritating having a bug tracker. Would be much easier to post these things straight into the forum, or have a thread of bugs, or subforum of bugs here...


That would be much more troublesome and much more difficult really and actually make sure that we overlook bugs. http://bugs.openttd.org is the one place for all and with all bugs.

As to that bug: it's not really a bug, at least none which can be fixed, or only fixed by means of using industry NewGRFs. The iron ore mine industry has (technically) no buildings and only consists of ground tiles. As such it cannot hide anything and there's also nothing which can become invisible.

_________________
Image
OpenTTD: manual | online content | translations | Wanted contributions and patches
#openttdcoop: blog | wiki | public server | DevZone | NewGRF web translator
DevZone - home of the free NewGRFs: OpenSFX | OpenMSX | OpenGFX | Swedish Rails | OpenGFX+ Trains|RV|Industries|Airports|Landscape | NML


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Nov 24, 2013 4:23 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2005 7:31 pm
Posts: 6099
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire
planetmaker wrote:
As to that bug: it's not really a bug

Then the definition of 'transparent' industries needs to be updated then, cause either way, the description is bugged or the industry is bugged ;)

_________________
Image
Worst Behaved IRC Member of 2008, 2009 & 2010 - Go Me!


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Nov 24, 2013 4:50 pm 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer

Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2006 7:15 pm
Posts: 3815
Jolteon wrote:
Then the definition of 'transparent' industries needs to be updated then, cause either way, the description is bugged or the industry is bugged ;)
The definition of transparency is that everything that isn't a ground sprite is drawn transparent. Everything that is a ground sprite isn't, as that's obviously the ground. Having said that, the industry you mention is nothing more than just ground sprites.

It can be solved, but that would effectively mean ditching support for the old style graphics. If that happens, then it's arguably not an open TTD anymore. It would allow us to make some significant cleanups, though that would also break many NewGRFs. So again, something I wouldn't strive for.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Apr 19, 2014 8:44 am 
Offline
President
President
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2014 6:10 pm
Posts: 946
Version 1.4.0 multiplayer server cause massively desync errors, if company is active.
Where I should report this problem?
Server is running custom (not random) map, is it possible to achieve desync errors due to changing map newgrf's?

_________________
My experimental openTTD server: 149.156.194.203:3979 non-standard client, now testing: JGRPP http://tiny.pl/ggnch
Projects: Reproducible Map Generation patch, NewGRFs: Manpower industries, PolTrams, Polroad, 600mm narrow gauge, preindustrial houses, wired, ECS industry extension.


Last edited by McZapkie on Sat Apr 19, 2014 10:34 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Apr 19, 2014 8:51 am 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer

Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2007 5:03 am
Posts: 4515
Location: home
Yes, any form of changing newgrfs and then continuing to use the file voids your warranty, even if it happens eons later.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Mar 08, 2015 5:45 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 22, 2013 12:51 pm
Posts: 191
Location: Somewhere in Kent
is this the right place to report that FlySpray seems to be broken for me? When I click 'add this task', it says 'waiting for bugs.openttd.org' for several minutes before presenting me with timeout error.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Mar 08, 2015 7:27 pm 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer

Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2007 5:03 am
Posts: 4515
Location: home
Not really, but our sys-admin TrueBrain has been working on the web services, including some reboot cycles for updating software.
So maybe you tried at the wrong time?

_________________
Being a OpenTTD developer does not mean I know what I am doing.
Also, other OpenTTD developers may have different opinions.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Mar 08, 2015 7:31 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 22, 2013 12:51 pm
Posts: 191
Location: Somewhere in Kent
How long will it be down/not working properly?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Mar 08, 2015 7:51 pm 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer

Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2007 5:03 am
Posts: 4515
Location: home
It works for me currently, I think TrueBrain is daon today :)

_________________
Being a OpenTTD developer does not mean I know what I am doing.
Also, other OpenTTD developers may have different opinions.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Mar 08, 2015 8:43 pm 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 22, 2013 12:51 pm
Posts: 191
Location: Somewhere in Kent
it was just the save attachment that was causing it to not work, the devs will have to do without


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Mar 09, 2015 5:54 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Tue Feb 22, 2011 6:34 pm
Posts: 2597
bvoice360 wrote:
it was just the save attachment that was causing it to not work, the devs will have to do without

Keep in mind that uploading attachments can take some time (upload speeds are lower than download in most cases).

_________________
Coder of the Dutch Trackset | Development support for the Dutch Trainset | Coder of the 2cc TrainsInNML


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 54 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: N8king and 9 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2017 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2017.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.