DBSetXL + Ecs

Got a problem with OpenTTD? Find some help here.

Moderator: OpenTTD Developers

Post Reply
vanDyk101
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 5
Joined: 26 Mar 2010 15:57

DBSetXL + Ecs

Post by vanDyk101 »

Hi there,

After 2 days of fighting with it I can't seem to get it working.
ECS itself is working perfectly, but the DBSetXL inclusing the ECS addon both say disabled. What do I do wrong?
Check the screen for the GRF list.
Attachments
dbsetxl ecs.png
dbsetxl ecs.png (35.31 KiB) Viewed 1569 times
as
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator
Posts: 281
Joined: 07 Mar 2007 20:13

Re: DBSetXL + Ecs

Post by as »

DBset only works in temperate climate, not in arctic.
User avatar
planetmaker
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer
Posts: 9420
Joined: 07 Nov 2007 22:44
Location: Sol d

Re: DBSetXL + Ecs

Post by planetmaker »

Works for me in temperate (except I don't have "New Stations" newgrf): Did you set any funky parameters anywhere? Any other climate than temperate won't do.
Attachments
Unbenannt, 17. Jan 2050.png
Unbenannt, 17. Jan 2050.png (11.44 KiB) Viewed 1564 times
vanDyk101
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 5
Joined: 26 Mar 2010 15:57

Re: DBSetXL + Ecs

Post by vanDyk101 »

as wrote:DBset only works in temperate climate, not in arctic.
Didn't noticed I whas playing on artic. It works now perfectly on temperate. The only thing I miss are the trees, any clue on that?
User avatar
lawton27
Tycoon
Tycoon
Posts: 1418
Joined: 03 Aug 2009 14:29
Location: Manchester

Re: DBSetXL + Ecs

Post by lawton27 »

vanDyk101 wrote:
as wrote:DBset only works in temperate climate, not in arctic.
Didn't noticed I whas playing on artic. It works now perfectly on temperate. The only thing I miss are the trees, any clue on that?
When your setting up your game have you got a Tree algorithm selected, original or improved should be fine, I'm guessing you have it on None at the moment.
vanDyk101
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 5
Joined: 26 Mar 2010 15:57

Re: DBSetXL + Ecs

Post by vanDyk101 »

Totally overlooked it, thanks.
User avatar
apdc
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 3
Joined: 30 Jan 2021 21:02

Re: DBSetXL + Ecs

Post by apdc »

as wrote: 26 Mar 2010 16:05 DBset only works in temperate climate, not in arctic.
With some patching it is possible to coerce DBSet to load in arctic climate, there is a how-to here:

https://gist.github.com/aperezdc/fca490 ... 0a43df951b
arikover
Route Supervisor
Route Supervisor
Posts: 446
Joined: 15 Jun 2007 09:27
Skype: madchimiste
Location: Berlin, Deutschland

Re: DBSetXL + Ecs

Post by arikover »

DBSetXL can load in arctic climate if used together with the Alpine Climate. It features variable snowline with temperate grass.
It is also possible to use Mock Alpine Climate (available via online content), a NewGRF that mimics the Alpine Climate.

If anyone is still interested.
User avatar
apdc
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 3
Joined: 30 Jan 2021 21:02

Re: DBSetXL + Ecs

Post by apdc »

arikover wrote: 01 Feb 2021 21:01 DBSetXL can load in arctic climate if used together with the Alpine Climate. It features variable snowline with temperate grass.
It is also possible to use Mock Alpine Climate (available via online content), a NewGRF that mimics the Alpine Climate.

If anyone is still interested.

Somehow adding Mock Alpine Climate did not work for me, maybe because I also was throwing in OpenGFX+Landscape which has an option to use temperate grass in arctic. Dunno.

I will get a copy of Alpine Climate to try the next time I get to start a game.

:]
User avatar
kamnet
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 7482
Joined: 28 Sep 2009 17:15
Location: Eastern KY
Contact:

Re: DBSetXL + Ecs

Post by kamnet »

Mock Alpine Clients provides code that tells DBSetXL that it's loaded in Temperate. It needs to be loaded after DBSetXL. I just tried and had no problem with loading DBSetXl, Mock Apline Climate and OpenGFX+ Landscape with temperate grass enabled, and using the Sub-Arctic enivronment.
User avatar
apdc
Engineer
Engineer
Posts: 3
Joined: 30 Jan 2021 21:02

Re: DBSetXL + Ecs

Post by apdc »

kamnet wrote: 02 Feb 2021 23:56 Mock Alpine Clients provides code that tells DBSetXL that it's loaded in Temperate. It needs to be loaded after DBSetXL. I just tried and had no problem with loading DBSetXl, Mock Apline Climate and OpenGFX+ Landscape with temperate grass enabled, and using the Sub-Arctic enivronment.
Thanks, this worked :bow:
Post Reply

Return to “OpenTTD Problems”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests