Transport Tycoon Forums
https://www.tt-forums.net/

Do you have problems with ECS vectors? Look here!
https://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=31&t=34758
Page 35 of 35

Author:  bvoice360 [ Sun Jan 10, 2016 5:10 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Do you have problems with ECS vectors? Look here!

As I have only just returned to ECS from FIRS, a number of other problems are returning, one of which (I won't bother you with the rest) is that I can't seem to find the latest version of the various vectors. In alluke's screenshot on the main dev thread, it marks ECS Basic Vector II as the Feb 2012 version, but bananas and your website only display the June 2011 version. Where do I find the latest version?

Author:  George [ Sun Jan 10, 2016 8:25 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Do you have problems with ECS vectors? Look here!

bvoice360 wrote:
As I have only just returned to ECS from FIRS, a number of other problems are returning, one of which (I won't bother you with the rest) is that I can't seem to find the latest version of the various vectors. In alluke's screenshot on the main dev thread, it marks ECS Basic Vector II as the Feb 2012 version, but bananas and your website only display the June 2011 version. Where do I find the latest version?
http://george.zernebok.net/temp/ECS1.2/

Author:  bvoice360 [ Sun Jan 10, 2016 8:57 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Do you have problems with ECS vectors? Look here!

Thanks-is this not on bananas because it is unfinished or something?

Author:  George [ Sun Jan 10, 2016 9:36 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Do you have problems with ECS vectors? Look here!

bvoice360 wrote:
Thanks-is this not on bananas because it is unfinished or something?
There is no reason for that, just nobody did it

Author:  lukasz1985 [ Fri Jan 15, 2016 7:21 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Do you have problems with ECS vectors? Look here!

I'm trying to play this set, but Im havin a problem, that is - the production is too low to actually anything to happen.

Keep in mind that this is a new game started with only ECS BASIC VECTOR II enabled.

I even tried to connect to a coal mine and run a train but it stayed few month loading nothing (and yes, it was a coal train).



EDIT: Problem solved, the production grown when I've refitted the train to actually carry coal (it wasn't doing that).

Attachments:
low prod.png [111.31 KiB]
Not downloaded yet

Author:  McZapkie [ Wed Feb 03, 2016 5:24 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Do you have problems with ECS vectors? Look here!

Glad to see new 1.2 vectors online.
One question - where should build materials be shipped? Did not found any houses accepting it.

EDIT: solved - special BDMT shop building can accept that, but seems that it appear only in large towns.

Author:  SpecialAgent45954 [ Sat Jan 07, 2017 4:49 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Do you have problems with ECS vectors? Look here!

Hi All,

I am long-time fan and player of TTO (first), then TTD Patch and finally OpenTTD.
I played several games with all Industries Set, but ECS Vectors is my favorite one so far.

Still, I have some questions:

- Current version of ECS Vector is 1.2: are there plans for future updates? Will Banks and Shipyards be used?
- There are some missing translations in italian in 1.2 version for some industries and cargo (i.e. Aluminium Plant, tonnes, of, Building Materials). I can help with providing missing translation, but how can I do that?
- I always used Total Town Replacement Set to complete the cargo acceptance in town, but I see we now have two additional NewGRFs (ECS Industry Add-on and ECSext). Can they be combined with TTRS, or even each other? Which one do you suggest?
- I see ECS Basic vector and ECS Construction Vector are still available for download, even though they are outdated and can create conflicts with existing ones. Wouldn't be better to remove them from in-game download (just a curiosity here)?

Author:  George [ Sat Jan 07, 2017 8:40 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Do you have problems with ECS vectors? Look here!

SpecialAgent45954 wrote:
Hi All,
I am long-time fan and player of TTO (first), then TTD Patch and finally OpenTTD.
I played several games with all Industries Set, but ECS Vectors is my favorite one so far.
Still, I have some questions:
- Current version of ECS Vector is 1.2: are there plans for future updates? Will Banks and Shipyards be used?
- There are some missing translations in italian in 1.2 version for some industries and cargo (i.e. Aluminium Plant, tonnes, of, Building Materials). I can help with providing missing translation, but how can I do that?
- I always used Total Town Replacement Set to complete the cargo acceptance in town, but I see we now have two additional NewGRFs (ECS Industry Add-on and ECSext). Can they be combined with TTRS, or even each other? Which one do you suggest?
- I see ECS Basic vector and ECS Construction Vector are still available for download, even though they are outdated and can create conflicts with existing ones. Wouldn't be better to remove them from in-game download (just a curiosity here)?
https://translator.openttdcoop.org/project/ecs

Author:  NekoMaster [ Sat Jan 07, 2017 9:28 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Do you have problems with ECS vectors? Look here!

I tried building the Bulk Terminal and no matter which way I try to built it along a coast it still wont build.

Author:  SpecialAgent45954 [ Sun Jan 08, 2017 12:20 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Do you have problems with ECS vectors? Look here!

George wrote:
https://translator.openttdcoop.org/project/ecs


Mmmm... I see that the translations in the link you provided are all ok, still I got the missing translations in game for the items I mentioned above.

I also checked that the texts stay in English, for these items, even if I change the language in French or Spanish during the game.


Should I provide a savegame?

Author:  George [ Sun Jan 08, 2017 5:16 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Do you have problems with ECS vectors? Look here!

SpecialAgent45954 wrote:
George wrote:
https://translator.openttdcoop.org/project/ecs

Mmmm... I see that the translations in the link you provided are all ok, still I got the missing translations in game for the items I mentioned above.
I also checked that the texts stay in English, for these items, even if I change the language in French or Spanish during the game.
Should I provide a savegame?
no, these translations would be applied in the NML version of the set, that is not available yet

Author:  Cadde [ Tue May 23, 2017 10:07 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Do you have problems with ECS vectors? Look here!

How do i disable stockpile limits on a running game considering there is no "hard" difficulty anymore?
I would assume it's relates to action 0x22 where code now returns a value of 3 where a value of 2 would be "hard" before. Does the NewGRF check for a value less than 2 to enable General Behavior change parameters?

EDIT: I meant parameter A2 for difficulty setting. I forgot to read the docs and add 0x80 to the value. Either way, i checked the GRF and it only checks for a difficulty setting of 2 so i guess it doesn't reset the params.
But still, stockpile limit is on regardless of what i set the option to.

EDIT #2: Ok, a slight correction on my part... Seems stockpile limit works BUT fishing grounds still limits passengers. Or rather treats them differently.
Solutions?

Author:  George [ Tue May 23, 2017 5:43 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Do you have problems with ECS vectors? Look here!

Cadde wrote:
How do i disable stockpile limits on a running game considering there is no "hard" difficulty anymore?
I would assume it's relates to action 0x22 where code now returns a value of 3 where a value of 2 would be "hard" before. Does the NewGRF check for a value less than 2 to enable General Behavior change parameters?

EDIT: I meant parameter A2 for difficulty setting. I forgot to read the docs and add 0x80 to the value. Either way, i checked the GRF and it only checks for a difficulty setting of 2 so i guess it doesn't reset the params.
But still, stockpile limit is on regardless of what i set the option to.

EDIT #2: Ok, a slight correction on my part... Seems stockpile limit works BUT fishing grounds still limits passengers. Or rather treats them differently.
Solutions?
General behaviour change parameter does not affect passengers / tourists (yes, that is not documented on the wiki).

Author:  Cadde [ Tue May 23, 2017 6:19 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Do you have problems with ECS vectors? Look here!

That's what i found out yea, now i am looking for a way to increase the number of passengers the Fishing Grounds and Oil Rig will accept before rejecting them.
NFO is a crazy language, so pointers would be highly appreciated!

Author:  George [ Thu May 25, 2017 6:12 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Do you have problems with ECS vectors? Look here!

What pointer do you expect?

Attachments:
File comment: Fishing grounds NFO
ECSAgri Fishing grounds.zip [6.31 KiB]
Downloaded 11 times

Author:  Cadde [ Fri May 26, 2017 1:01 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Do you have problems with ECS vectors? Look here!

Thank you so much for the .inc file. It's going to be helpful.

I would like to change the amount of passengers accepted by the Fishing Grounds (and later the Oil Rig) because CargoDist insists on sending more passengers down the link than the industry can handle.
208 passengers just isn't doable no matter how much i try and force CargoDist to send them elsewhere.
So where and what do i change to have it accept more or even completely disable passenger limits just like the storage parameter does for all other cargoes?
And yes, i do realize that there can be overflows by doing it the same was as for other industries because of the 3 slots and summation. In that case, i would set the limit to something like 20,000 passengers (per slot)

As you can see from the below CODE block, i have barely any idea of what i am doing. Or even if i am looking in the right place...
Code:
// Am i even in the right place to increase number of passengers acceptance before they are being discarded?
// What bytes do i change to change the amount of acceptance?
// NB: I decompiled with grfcodec and tried to discern but failed, this helped a lot for me to understand where the separation between command and data is though.
// Still, i do not really understand what i am looking at or what i need to change to have thousands more passengers accepted by this industry.
// - amount of acceptance (F2) (CB 2B) -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    1 * 39    02 09 F2 82 7C 00 00 07 07  // VARIATIONAL ACTION 2, INDUSTRY TILE, ID = F2, ACCESS LOWEST BYTE OF RELATED OBJECT, 60+x (what?) variable in PSTO, ??? x 4 OR ??? x 2 OR "7C 00 00 00" referring to PSTO zero?, ???
                 08 80 01 01   // (128 OR 112 ?)
                 80 80 02 02   // (144 OR 128 ?)
                 88 80 03 03   // (160 OR 144 ?)
                 00 88 04 04    // (176 OR 160 ?)
                 08 88 05 05   // (192 OR 176 ?)
                 80 88 06 06   // (208 OR 192 ?)
                 88 88 07 07   // (???)
                 00 80         // (???)

And that's what i meant with "pointers would be highly appreciated".

NB: Of course this is for private use. I am playing a solo game.
EDIT: And yes, this is the first time ever that i've looked at NFO's seriously. I spent no more than 6 hours in total understanding it to even some degree. I have searched a lot for examples and explanations but i've gotten none the wiser.
Meanwhile, i am going to try and figure out what it is i am looking at and how it ties together with the help of your neatly formatted .inc file.

Author:  George [ Sat Jun 03, 2017 1:50 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Do you have problems with ECS vectors? Look here!

Cadde wrote:
Thank you so much for the .inc file. It's going to be helpful.
I would like to change the amount of passengers accepted by the Fishing Grounds (and later the Oil Rig) because CargoDist insists on sending more passengers down the link than the industry can handle.
Code:
// IR0[0] bits 0-2 - acceptance (bit 0 - cargo 1) bit = 1 - accept, bit = 0 - not
Code:
// - calculate acceptance -----------------------------
// set bit 0 to 0
    1 * 31    02 0A 66 89
                 7C 00 20 FE FF FF FF \2psto
                 1A 00 00 00 00 00
                 01 70 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 70 00
// set bit 0 to 1
    1 * 38    02 0A 6E 89
                 7C 00 20 FE FF FF FF \2+
                 1A 20 01 00 00 00 \2psto
                 1A 00 00 00 00 00
                 01 70 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 70 00
    1 * 31    02 0A 70 89
                 40 20 FF FF 00 00 \2ucmp
                 7C 04 00 FF FF 00 00
                 01 6E 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 66 00
all you need is to change the conditions so the code always goes to 6E branch. Like this
Code:
    1 * 38    02 0A 70 89
                 7C 00 20 FE FF FF FF \2+
                 1A 20 01 00 00 00 \2psto
                 1A 00 00 00 00 00
                 01 70 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 70 00
(line 70 is replaced with 6E, 66 is removed)

Author:  Cadde [ Sat Jun 03, 2017 7:03 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Do you have problems with ECS vectors? Look here!

Ahh thank you so much!
I was thinking of changing the acceptance bit but that was in an earlier state when i didn't even know where to start. And even without your explanation i don't think i would have figured it out. But now it makes sense. (as much sense as i can get out of NFO ;) )

LATE EDIT: Yes, indeed it works (so far) and it took me a while to do it because i was occupied with other things.
Thank you so much!

Page 35 of 35 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2017 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2017.