Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Wed Jun 28, 2017 2:02 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 698 posts ]  Go to page Previous 131 32 33 34 35 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue May 06, 2014 6:08 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Fri May 02, 2014 5:00 pm
Posts: 5
George wrote:
rahsite wrote:
George wrote:
attach your savegame, so I could have a look myself

Here you go.
there are at least 10 banks on the map

Why can't I see them as an industry?


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue May 06, 2014 9:13 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon

Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2007 12:14 am
Posts: 6909
because they are houses.

_________________
You might not exactly be interested in Ferion, but if you are, have fun :)


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue May 06, 2014 11:13 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Fri May 02, 2014 5:00 pm
Posts: 5
Thank you for the answer.

I was looking for the old style banks as an industry.
Didn't notice that with the new Vectors it became houses.

Also thank you George for looking at it. Sorry for the inconvenience. :oops: :bow:


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed May 21, 2014 3:38 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2012 2:21 pm
Posts: 125
I have some issues, and I wasn't able to find out the answer... For some reason, from a particular game, certain industries are missing (Fruit plantation, food factory, forests and wood industries). There are cargoes for these, but the industry cannot be built and does not generate nor exist otherwise... I'm assuming I've messed something up or other, but it (the map) was like this in the scenario editor also.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed May 21, 2014 5:52 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2003 4:09 pm
Posts: 4290
Skype: george-vb
Location: SPb, Russia.
Mizari wrote:
I have some issues, and I wasn't able to find out the answer... For some reason, from a particular game, certain industries are missing (Fruit plantation, food factory, forests and wood industries). There are cargoes for these, but the industry cannot be built and does not generate nor exist otherwise... I'm assuming I've messed something up or other, but it (the map) was like this in the scenario editor also.
save file has to be provided

_________________
Image Image Image Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed May 21, 2014 7:42 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2012 2:21 pm
Posts: 125
George wrote:
.
save file has to be provided[/quote]
[url]
http://www.mediafire.com/download/2k897 ... fjytgt.rar[/url]

Requires the latest spring patch pack to open. Plentiful newgrf's, but should probably load with bananas content...


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu May 22, 2014 3:05 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2003 4:09 pm
Posts: 4290
Skype: george-vb
Location: SPb, Russia.
Mizari wrote:
Requires the latest spring patch pack to open.
Sorry, I do not test grf work with patches.

_________________
Image Image Image Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu May 22, 2014 7:45 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 5:15 pm
Posts: 5631
Location: Eastern KY
Jah, all bets are off when you're using a patch pack instead of unmodified/vanilla OpenTTD. It would be better to bring it up in the Spring Patch Pack discussion topic.

_________________
Do you like drones, quadcopters & flying toys? Check out Drone Strike Force!
Image

Base Music Sets: OpenMSX | Scott Joplin Anthology | Traditional Winter Holiday Music | Modern Motion Music
Other Projects: 2CC Trams | Sprite Sandbox & NewGRF Releases | Ideabox | Town Names | Isle of Sodor Scenario | Random Sprite Repository
Misc Topics: My Screenshots | Forgotten NewGRFs | Unfinished Graphics Sets | Stats Shack | RoadTypes?


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri May 23, 2014 12:40 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2012 2:21 pm
Posts: 125
kamnet wrote:
Jah, all bets are off when you're using a patch pack instead of unmodified/vanilla OpenTTD. It would be better to bring it up in the Spring Patch Pack discussion topic.


Well, that depends of course if the problem is with the patch pack and not something else that is reproducible in standard OTTD, which was what I really wanted to know. I suppose it might be hard to determine.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed May 28, 2014 1:37 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 6:08 pm
Posts: 111
Just started a game the new 1.4.1 RC2 version with ECS.
I noticed that cargodist doesn't take the stockpile limits for industries into account, basicly making it impossible to use it properly.
Is it doable to have ECS workt with stockpile limits and cargodist enabled by having ECS send some route capacity values to cargodist?
(Or another way, just giving an idea how I think it would be possible, but I'm no coder...)

Another problem I have with ECS is that when the advanced industry placement is used, it sometimes places industries too close to eachother, making it impossible to make a profitable route.
2 possible fixes:
- don't place industries from the same tree less than 20 tiles apart (I think this is the easiest solution)
- have very close industries share their resources


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2014 6:12 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2009 8:45 am
Posts: 10
Hi. I have problem. See this picture. I enable grf in map editor and in game, but machinery vectors don't see. :-(
I am using OpenTTD Spring 2013 Patch Pack.


Attachments:
screenshot.png [223.97 KiB]
Downloaded 7 times
Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2014 6:46 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 5:15 pm
Posts: 5631
Location: Eastern KY
Did this scenario previously have another industry set assigned?

_________________
Do you like drones, quadcopters & flying toys? Check out Drone Strike Force!
Image

Base Music Sets: OpenMSX | Scott Joplin Anthology | Traditional Winter Holiday Music | Modern Motion Music
Other Projects: 2CC Trams | Sprite Sandbox & NewGRF Releases | Ideabox | Town Names | Isle of Sodor Scenario | Random Sprite Repository
Misc Topics: My Screenshots | Forgotten NewGRFs | Unfinished Graphics Sets | Stats Shack | RoadTypes?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2014 6:48 pm 
Offline
OpenTTD Developer
OpenTTD Developer

Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2007 5:03 am
Posts: 4374
Location: home
Hi, you may want to read this answer viewtopic.php?p=1121078#p1121078

In short, try to reproduce the problem in vanilla OpenTTD.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2014 9:22 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2009 8:45 am
Posts: 10
In new scenario work. Many thanks for your time. :-)


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 14, 2014 12:53 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2014 12:38 am
Posts: 2
Hi community, my apologies posting this here, it fits half the subject.
I downloaded the lastest stable version of ottd, some scripts say that it works with ESC and others FIRS, but i must say, i just start using ottd and i have no idea where i set this config inside or outside the game. None the wiki or google has the answer about it.

So, anyone may tell me how do i set ESC or FIRS setting?
Thanks.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 14, 2014 1:41 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 5:15 pm
Posts: 5631
Location: Eastern KY
http://wiki.openttd.org/NewGRF#Activating_NewGRFs

_________________
Do you like drones, quadcopters & flying toys? Check out Drone Strike Force!
Image

Base Music Sets: OpenMSX | Scott Joplin Anthology | Traditional Winter Holiday Music | Modern Motion Music
Other Projects: 2CC Trams | Sprite Sandbox & NewGRF Releases | Ideabox | Town Names | Isle of Sodor Scenario | Random Sprite Repository
Misc Topics: My Screenshots | Forgotten NewGRFs | Unfinished Graphics Sets | Stats Shack | RoadTypes?


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jul 14, 2014 2:14 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2014 12:38 am
Posts: 2
kamnet wrote:
http://wiki.openttd.org/NewGRF#Activating_NewGRFs

Thank you.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Nov 13, 2014 6:28 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2012 10:38 am
Posts: 6
Hello there; I'm noticing a problem with a Cannery I have running. It's reached it's max for Fish and Livestock (In fact, it's well beyond the max), but continues to accept those cargoes. While I'm happy that I'm still making money, I know this isn't supposed to work this way.

Image

Open TTD V1.4.0
ECS 1.1.2


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Nov 13, 2014 1:22 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 16, 2003 4:09 pm
Posts: 4290
Skype: george-vb
Location: SPb, Russia.
OldManPopo wrote:
Hello there; I'm noticing a problem with a Cannery I have running. It's reached it's max for Fish and Livestock (In fact, it's well beyond the max), but continues to accept those cargoes. While I'm happy that I'm still making money, I know this isn't supposed to work this way.
Open TTD V1.4.0
ECS 1.1.2
Every agricultural industry (except textile mill) accepts every agricultural cargo delivered. But overflowed amount is thrown away (not taken into production). Every production cycle should cut amount stored to max store size. It is strange to see such a huge overflow. Could you provide a savegame?

_________________
Image Image Image Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Nov 20, 2014 11:00 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2012 10:38 am
Posts: 6
George wrote:
OldManPopo wrote:
Hello there; I'm noticing a problem with a Cannery I have running. It's reached it's max for Fish and Livestock (In fact, it's well beyond the max), but continues to accept those cargoes. While I'm happy that I'm still making money, I know this isn't supposed to work this way.
Open TTD V1.4.0
ECS 1.1.2
Every agricultural industry (except textile mill) accepts every agricultural cargo delivered. But overflowed amount is thrown away (not taken into production). Every production cycle should cut amount stored to max store size. It is strange to see such a huge overflow. Could you provide a savegame?


Here it is:

Download Fedingwell Transport, 13th Jul 2051.sav from FileFactory.com


Thank you in Advance. I love ECS, it's A LOT more challenging than vanilla OpenTTD


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 698 posts ]  Go to page Previous 131 32 33 34 35 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2017 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2017.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.