Transport Tycoon Forums
https://www.tt-forums.net/

Infinite Passenger Loop
https://www.tt-forums.net/viewtopic.php?f=30&t=77222
Page 1 of 1

Author:  lrac000 [ Thu Nov 02, 2017 3:28 am ]
Post subject:  Infinite Passenger Loop

I was playing a swiss alps map and I was dropping passengers off between two ski resorts I started wondering, could you just make a loop and never let passengers leave the ski resorts?

Attachments:
loop.PNG
loop.PNG [ 6.6 KiB | Viewed 1554 times ]

Author:  lrac000 [ Thu Nov 02, 2017 3:43 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Infinite Passenger Loop

Here is some screenshots

The only reason that I stopped is because I made a new station but there was no passengers at it. (the max seems to be 8 stations for an industry). The ski resorts would not put any passengers there on any new stations. It could be done again, but with like 4 platforms/trains per station to be able to get a lot more passengers.

Also I found that the passengers from nowhere glitch will only happen when a station is placed south east of a station that is by buildings that produce passengers. This can be seen in the station "westwood south" in screenshot 6. This station produces passengers even though its in the middle of nowhere becasue it is southeast of other stations. This glitch also seems to be additive, so if there are a lot of stations in a row that are directly northwest of a station, it will 'produce' more passengers.

Attachments:
Screenshot4.png [215.69 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
Screenshot6.png [245.54 KiB]
Not downloaded yet

Author:  lrac000 [ Thu Nov 02, 2017 3:56 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Infinite Passenger Loop

Saved Game:

Attachments:
PassengerLoopTest.SV5 [897.83 KiB]
Downloaded 84 times

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.