Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Thu Jan 24, 2019 1:57 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 136 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 57 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Jan 27, 2013 10:47 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2006 7:12 pm
Posts: 7021
Location: Adwick-Le-Street.
Attachment:
Not good.png
Not good.png [ 292.33 KiB | Viewed 4741 times ]


This is what I'm talking about, the line is a right angles!! It don't look good!

_________________
|||| My OTTD/TTDP pics ||||Currently slighty obsessed with getting Platinum Trophies||||Retired moderator||||


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 27, 2013 12:32 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2012 1:49 pm
Posts: 47
Location: Leeds, UK
I haven't improved that station yet I am waiting to remove the building next to the bridge for more space and don't have enough approval yet, i will get round to it at some point


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 27, 2013 12:43 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Tue May 22, 2012 6:01 pm
Posts: 53
Just plant some trees.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 27, 2013 2:44 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2012 1:49 pm
Posts: 47
Location: Leeds, UK
Yeah i started doin that as you can see above the bridge but my approval is well below zero so i couldn't be bothered, i started building a river so i could cross it with a road/rail combo bridge like in your earlier shot dedmicz thought that would be much more fun than planting loads of trees


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 27, 2013 5:29 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator

Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 7:28 am
Posts: 286
I always thought the 0% rating was a bug. Sometime I had planted trees everywhere I could but it took maybe ten years until it finally went up. Always be sure to never let it come to that.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 27, 2013 9:59 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2012 1:49 pm
Posts: 47
Location: Leeds, UK
Well when the approval is at 0% it could actually be a minus figure so you have to bring it back to 0% before you see an increase at least i think it works like that (for some reason)

I have improved most of my approach line to be less 'hideous' i think they look a lot better now actually


Attachments:
File comment: Right angles couldn't be helped here
Improved Track Layout at Templewell.jpg [646.21 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
Improved at Linkton Cross with additional Tram services.jpg [644.14 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
Glumford Cross after 1960s Rationalisation.jpg [577.16 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 27, 2013 10:59 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator

Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 7:28 am
Posts: 286
That's what we're talking about! Looking great now!
What's that for type of tram? Never seen it before...


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2013 12:03 am 
Offline
Chairman
Chairman
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 10:34 pm
Posts: 856
I'm an excellent tester before releasing objects...


Attachments:
oops.png [970.23 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2013 3:55 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2012 2:48 am
Posts: 3623
Location: IL, USA
Those bridges seem a bit out of order...

_________________
Image

Formerly known as LocoRoller


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2013 12:46 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2012 1:49 pm
Posts: 47
Location: Leeds, UK
IrmoTrainfan wrote:
That's what we're talking about! Looking great now!
What's that for type of tram? Never seen it before...


The trams are from the loco fan page, they're German trams don't know their class

LocoRoller wrote:
Those bridges seem a bit out of order...


Yeah they don't look that good actually, am trying to replicate a road bridge where the approaches are brick and the bit that spans the track are steel or iron but it's not really working


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jan 29, 2013 11:33 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Tue May 22, 2012 6:01 pm
Posts: 53
Is that enough trains now? :D


Attachments:
File comment: I am testing how many trains per route I can have to avoid delays and jams.
pretty busy station.PNG [491.44 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jan 29, 2013 11:48 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2012 1:49 pm
Posts: 47
Location: Leeds, UK
Nice shot now thats a busy early british suburban railway scene. 1968 so the steam engines could be heading for Barry shortly! Nice little touch with the crane parked in the siding!


Last edited by useagull on Wed Jan 30, 2013 8:27 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jan 30, 2013 2:39 am 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 07, 2004 11:56 am
Posts: 1867
Skype: squirejames5
Location: Stoke-on-Trent
The Large Logo livery and NSE wouldn't be in use yet, and even Rail Blue is pushing it (one or two new engines in Rail Blue, the rest in green like the Deltic) but otherwise, nice screenshot :)

_________________
Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jan 30, 2013 11:32 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Tue May 22, 2012 6:01 pm
Posts: 53
I know, I just don't bother using them chronologically.


Some more screenies.


Attachments:
File comment: Central Station looks pretty calm. It's because of...
Croydon Central with Express, 3 Locals and Urban train.PNG [401 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
File comment: ...Flintstone Junction station thats not allowing too many trains go through it. It's important because trains from 5 different directions meet here.
Flintstone Junction.PNG [499.11 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
File comment: Busy East Mainline station in Little Pebblewood. Brown Line connects with EML right before Little Pebblewood.
Busy Little Pebblewood.PNG [446.26 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jan 30, 2013 3:20 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2013 3:08 pm
Posts: 1
Some great looking shots there guys. Hope me can create a little of the same , sofar have all ended up in crashes ...

Ill also take this oppertunity to say Hi and THANK YOU to all the modders or Locomotion and OTTD alike :D
Got some great stuff in my Obj folder and having a real blast with it , finally decided ill need to sign up and say THANK YOU

Ill post some shots of my work in progress Scenario iam playing , in another section as its US content

Cheers Cirvon


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jan 30, 2013 6:23 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2006 7:12 pm
Posts: 7021
Location: Adwick-Le-Street.
Heh, some good shots there and some weird loco+carriage combinations!

_________________
|||| My OTTD/TTDP pics ||||Currently slighty obsessed with getting Platinum Trophies||||Retired moderator||||


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2013 4:35 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Tue May 22, 2012 6:01 pm
Posts: 53
Some of them was just test combinations and once I finished testing, I've forgot to remove them.



Meanwhile, being bored I recalled that I've seen somewhere here, OTTD thread I guess, routes diagrams. I've liked them so I made one. Everything created in MS Paint, so surprisingly to me, it looks really good (maybe I'm the one who thinks so). Here it is.


Attachments:
routes diagram.PNG [59.01 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Feb 01, 2013 12:57 pm 
Offline
Transport Coordinator
Transport Coordinator

Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 7:28 am
Posts: 286
You're a master of MS Paint if you can make that!


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Feb 02, 2013 3:01 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Tue May 22, 2012 6:01 pm
Posts: 53
All routes are now operational, some of them need polishing or little fixes. Some stations will be rebuilded to increase effectivness. One of recently rebuilded station is Tinstoke. New track has been added and middle track is terminating one for trains from Dinton direction and trains heading towards Dinton at the same time.


Attachments:
File comment: Tinstoke now
2 DMUs at Tinstoke.PNG [504.26 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
File comment: Green Line trains at Queenshall
Queenshall station with DMU terminating and local leaving the station.PNG [445.4 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
File comment: Western Mainline
Express hauled by Deltic, locals hauled by 44 and 37..PNG [474.98 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Feb 02, 2013 5:05 pm 
Offline
Tycoon
Tycoon
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2004 8:07 pm
Posts: 7824
Location: Kingdom of Far Far Away
Looks like we need more BR stock...

_________________
:: Looking for the Locomotion section? Scroll down on the forum index or click here. :: See all releases in Locomotion section? Clicky here! :: Click here for the best tool ever! :: .datCrawler try it! ::
Following roadmap for releases: Whats a roadmap?
Releases of LocoTrains can be found by checking the posts of:
LocoTrains - Goold old AMI Trains member of the first hour.
I have Private Messaging disabled, because of the stupid questions i get in my PM box.
Want to talk to me? Get on the #tycoon and #locomotion channel on OFTC thingy. :: Evolution of men: Loosing more braincells, everytime you post...


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 136 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 57 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2019 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2019.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.