Transport Tycoon Forums

The place to talk about Transport Tycoon
It is currently Wed Dec 19, 2018 12:28 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic  This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: New to Locomotive
PostPosted: Thu Jul 01, 2010 10:18 am 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2010 10:09 am
Posts: 1
ok guys, after years, I've started to play locomotive games and am enjoying it. :D Presently playing the Rail road tycoonII platinum edition game ( I know it out dated) Now I have a few questions... How do i make small cities grow into a huge mega city? will that ever happen? secondly are there any other tips you wanna give me.

Thank you :)


Last edited by Hyronymus on Thu Jul 01, 2010 12:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Changed subject after a split


Top
   
 
 Post subject: Re: New to Locomotive
PostPosted: Sun Jul 11, 2010 11:04 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 4:41 am
Posts: 43
Location: Southern California
:D That was the same question I asked when I first plyed Locomotion. Establishing a public transit system for that town (trams work best) will result in massive population boom and unprecedented size. Try it out!


Top
   
 
 Post subject: Re: New to Locomotive
PostPosted: Sun Jul 11, 2010 11:22 pm 
Offline
Director
Director
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 27, 2008 6:41 pm
Posts: 612
Location: South US
ok, if your asking like your in 1900 and all the cities are like 300, then what I do is make some freight to make money. then I make about 10 trains to go to cities and wait for a full load of passengers then drop them off in 2 - 3 cites, after a while those 2 - 3 are getting large where I stop all the pass trains and just make them between the cites then I branch to the rest. thats just what I do.

_________________
Locomotion is kool with a capital k TM
Look what I Made (Name That Plane)
viewtopic.php?f=64&t=41042


Top
   
 
 Post subject: Re: New to Locomotive
PostPosted: Mon Jul 12, 2010 5:52 pm 
Offline
Engineer
Engineer

Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 11:37 pm
Posts: 64
Set up a tram service and put two trams in it, and run a train from the city you're trying to grow to the nearest city.

_________________
ImageImage
ImageImage


Top
   
 
 Post subject: Re: New to Locomotive
PostPosted: Tue Dec 22, 2015 1:30 am 
Offline
Traffic Manager
Traffic Manager
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2015 5:07 pm
Posts: 133
um this should be in the locomotion section , not railroad tycoon section

_________________
Qa'pla!


Top
   
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000-2018 phpBB Limited

Copyright © Owen Rudge/The Transport Tycoon Forums 2001-2018.
Hosted by Zernebok Hosting.